الاستضافة المشتركة (Shared Hosting)

Thanks to the idealized Shared Hosting model, that the commercial Internet was a success and spread globally, allowing it to develop to the point that we know today.
للحصول على المقالة كاملة على Shared Hosting ...

إظهار عامل التصفية
مرشحات الاستضافة
Host Me Host Filter

نظام تشغيل

مساحة القرص

ذاكرة وصول العشوائي

نوع القرص

النوى CPU

فرز

النتيجة - 9
A2hosting Logo
A2hosting

A2hosting

Lite
$3.92 /شهريا

50 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


A2hosting Servers in Amsterdamهولندا A2hosting Servers in Michiganالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية A2hosting Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
Trust Pilot Green Geeks
النتيجة - 9.4
Green Geeks Logo
Green Geeks

المهوسون الأخضر

Ecosite Lite
$2.95 /شهريا

المراجعات 298

48 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Green Geeks Servers in Montrealكندا Green Geeks Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Green Geeks Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
Trust Pilot Hostiso
النتيجة - 9.4
Hostiso Logo
Hostiso

هوستيزو

Basic
$6.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 33


مواقع الخادم


Hostiso Servers in Roubaixفرنسا Hostiso Servers in Montrealكندا Hostiso Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Hostiso Servers in Buffaloالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Hostiso Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
النتيجة - 9.4
Scala Hosting Logo
Scala Hosting

استضافة سكالا

Mini
$0.95 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Scala Hosting Servers in Dallasالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Scala Hosting Servers in Sofiaبلغاريا
قارن
Trust Pilot Go Daddy
النتيجة - 8.2
Go Daddy Logo
Go Daddy

اذهب يا أبي

Economy
$2.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 9977

26 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Go Daddy Servers in Indiaالهند Go Daddy Servers in United Statesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Go Daddy
النتيجة - 8.2
Go Daddy Logo
Go Daddy

اذهب يا أبي

Economy
$2.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 9977

26 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Go Daddy Servers in Indiaالهند Go Daddy Servers in United Statesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 9.4
Cool Handle Logo
Cool Handle

مقبض بارد

Starter
$3.95 /شهريا

23 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Cool Handle Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 9.9
Host Round Logo
Host Round

جولة المضيف

Basic
$3.95 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Host Round Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Host Round Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Host Round Servers in Tokyoاليابان Host Round Servers in Parisفرنسا Host Round Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Host Round Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
Trust Pilot WPX Hosting
النتيجة - 9.4
WPX Hosting Logo
WPX Hosting

استضافة WPX

Business
$20.83 /شهريا

المراجعات 367


مواقع الخادم


WPX Hosting Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية WPX Hosting Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة
قارن
النتيجة - 9.3
Inter Server Logo
Inter Server

انتر سيرفر

Windows
$5 /شهريا

50 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Inter Server Servers in Secaucusالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 9.3
Inter Server Logo
Inter Server

انتر سيرفر

Standard
$5 /شهريا

50 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Inter Server Servers in Secaucusالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 6.4
Blue Host Logo
Blue Host

المضيف الأزرق

Basic
$4.03 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Blue Host Servers in Provoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Host Gator
النتيجة - 5.6
Host Gator Logo
Host Gator

مضيف التمساح

Hatchling
$2.75 /شهريا

المراجعات 735

37 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Host Gator Servers in Houstonالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Webhost Python
النتيجة - 7.6
Webhost Python Logo
Webhost Python

مضيف ويب Python

ENTRY
$2.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 4


مواقع الخادم


Webhost Python Servers in United Statesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Flywheel
النتيجة - 6.4
Flywheel Logo
Flywheel

دولاب الموازنة

Tiny
$15 /شهريا

المراجعات 14


مواقع الخادم


Flywheel Servers in Atlantaالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Flywheel Servers in Torontoكندا Flywheel Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Flywheel Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Flywheel Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة
قارن
Trust Pilot Media Temple
النتيجة - 4.6
Media Temple Logo
Media Temple

ميديا ​​تيمبل

WP Personal
$20 /شهريا

المراجعات 7

37 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Media Temple Servers in Ashburnالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Media Temple
النتيجة - 4.6
Media Temple Logo
Media Temple

ميديا ​​تيمبل

Grid Personal
$20 /شهريا

المراجعات 7

37 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Media Temple Servers in Ashburnالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 5.2
Dream Host Logo
Dream Host

دريم هوست

Shared Starter
$2.59 /شهريا

29 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Dream Host Servers in Ashburnالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Turnkey internet
النتيجة - 5.6
Turnkey internet Logo
Turnkey internet

الإنترنت الجاهز

C10 cPanel Hosting
$2.49 /شهريا

المراجعات 7

27 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Turnkey internet Servers in New Yorkالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 8.9
Aplex Host Logo
Aplex Host

مضيف أبليكس

Smart X Pro
$5.95 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Aplex Host Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Aplex Host Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
النتيجة - 7.4
Crucial WebHosting Logo
Crucial WebHosting

استضافة الويب الحاسمة

Crucial Web Hosting Bronze Package
$4.99 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Crucial WebHosting Servers in Phoenixالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن

في بداية الإنترنت ، تستضيف أو تجعل أي نوع من المحتوى متاحًا لمستوى معين من الوصول ، والمعرفة المطلوبة والاستثمار الذي لم يكن متاحًا لمعظم الأشخاص وحتى بعض الشركات.

 

 

Shared Hosting

 

 

يلزم وجود خادم ، ووصلة ، وبنية تحتية للشبكة ، وعنوان IP مخصص ، وتراخيص نظام ، ومعرفة تقنية لدمج كل شيء وجعله يعمل. كانت تكلفة هذا في حدود الآلاف!

 

في نهاية المطاف ، ظهرت بعض الخدمات المجانية ، مع العديد من القيود فيما يتعلق بما يمكن استضافته ، مع أداء غالبًا ما تعرض للخطر بسبب الطبيعة الحرة وغياب الدعم الفني.

بعد عدة سنوات ، لا تزال متطلبات استضافة شيء ما كما هي ، لكن إمكانية الوصول من حيث التكلفة شيء آخر. انظر في هذا المقال ما هي الاستضافة المشتركة ومزاياها. قراءة جيدة!

 

بداية الاستضافة المشتركة

 

باستثمار يومي بترتيب سنتات ، يمتلك محترف ، مستقل ، شركة ، أو حتى فرد موقعه على الويب ، حسابات بريده الإلكتروني ، تطبيقاته ، قواعد بياناته ، كلها موجودة على الإنترنت ، 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع. ما الذي تغير؟ ظهور ما يعرفه السوق بالاستضافة المشتركة والذي يمثل الخدمة التي يستهلكها 99٪ من جميع المواقع الموجودة في العالم!

 

منذ حوالي عقدين من الزمن ، عندما بدأ رواد الإنترنت - الرواد الحقيقيون للتكنولوجيا الجديدة - في تنفيذ الخدمات الأولى للشركات الكبيرة ، حددوا ، في كثير من الأحيان ، أن كل تلك البنية التحتية والاستثمارات كانت في الغالب عاطلة ، بعد كل شيء ، في في ذلك الوقت ، كان الإنترنت يزحف فقط.

 

لم يعرف الناس المصطلح حتى وكان استخدامه مقيدًا للغاية. ثم جاءت الفكرة: لماذا لا "نؤجر" جزءًا من تلك البنية التحتية التي لم يتم استخدامها بالكامل ، لأولئك الذين لديهم أيضًا مصلحة في استكشاف الاحتمالات الجديدة التي نشأت ، ولكن ليس لديهم الدراية ولا رأس المال للقيام بذلك؟

 

لقد نشأت الاستضافة المشتركة للتو ، أي شركتان أو أكثر من المستخدمين ، باستخدام نفس الموارد وبالتالي مشاركة الاستثمار الضروري. وهكذا ، بفضل نموذج الاستضافة المشتركة المثالي ، حققت الإنترنت التجارية نجاحًا وانتشرت عالميًا ، مما سمح لها بالتطور إلى النقطة التي نعرفها اليوم.

 

كيف يعمل؟

 

يتكون هذا النموذج بشكل أساسي من إنشاء حسابات لكل مجال مستضاف على خادم بسعة حسابية عالية (مستويات عالية من المعالجة والذاكرة والتخزين) ، حيث تتوفر جميع الخدمات التي يقدمها عادةً الاستضافة النموذجية: مواقع الويب والبريد الإلكتروني ، FTP وقواعد البيانات وما إلى ذلك.

 

يتم إدخال هذا الخادم في البنية التحتية مع العديد من الآخرين ، مترابط من خلال الشبكات المحلية ومن هذه الشبكات الخارجية الأخرى ، باستخدام أجهزة التوجيه والمحولات.

 

تشتمل التفاصيل الأخرى على كل ما هو ضروري ، بما في ذلك جدران الحماية وأنظمة التبريد والأمن والطاقة ، والتي يتم استيعابها جميعًا في غرف مع التحكم في الوصول وتحت نظام مراقبة وأمن قوي ، وينتهي الأمر بتكوين ما يُعرف باسم مركز البيانات.

 

لدى المستخدم المستضاف على خادم مشترك في حسابه جميع هذه الخدمات ، بالإضافة إلى الخدمات الأخرى ، والتي يتم استخدامها مع المستخدمين الآخرين.

 

بطريقة مماثلة ، يمكن مقارنة هذه العملية مع ساكن في مبنى سكني ، يشارك كل شيء تقدمه الشقة (مصعد ، غرفة حفلات ، ملاعب ، حمامات سباحة ، غرفة ألعاب ، إلخ).

بمعنى آخر ، تعني استضافة مجال على أساس مشترك الاستمتاع بمجموعة هائلة من الخدمات والبنية التحتية ، والتي ستجعل من الممكن امتلاك موقع ويب أو حسابات بريد إلكتروني أو تطبيقات عبر الإنترنت أو ما تتخيله فيما يتعلق بخدمات الويب ، على بتكلفة منخفضة للغاية.

 

التحكم في الاستخدام

 

كما هو الحال في القياس المشترك ، توجد قواعد وحدود لاستخدام الموارد المشتركة في الخادم المشترك ، والتي تهدف إلى أن يكون لدى جميع المستخدمين توفر الموارد (الوصول إلى مواقع الويب ، وإرسال واستقبال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ، والمشاورات مع قواعد البيانات ، إلخ. ) والاستفادة منها على قدم المساواة.

 

لذلك ، يتم تثبيت الأنظمة على خادم يتحكم ويحد من استخدام كل حساب ، ويتم وضع السياسات ونشرها حتى يعرف الجميع حدود استخدام الخدمة.

لكن لماذا فرض حدود؟ يعرف أي شخص يعيش أو يعيش في مبنى سكني مدى صعوبة استخدام المصعد في يوم متحرك. مصعد واحد فقط يعمل دائمًا ممتلئًا ولديه وقت انتظار طويل. الآخر ، 100٪ مشغول من قبل صاحب التغيير.

 

إذا حدث هذا على خادم مشترك ، أي أن أحد المستخدمين يستهلك ، على سبيل المثال ، 50٪ من كل طاقة معالجة الخادم ، تبقى نسبة الـ 50٪ المتبقية فقط ليتم مشاركتها من قبل جميع المستخدمين الآخرين ، والتي قد تكون قليلة و يؤدي إلى موقع ويب بطيء ، تمامًا مثل القياس السابق. والنتيجة ، بالإضافة إلى التأخير في الوصول إلى المواقع ، أو التأخير ، أو حتى الأخطاء في الاستعلام عن قاعدة البيانات ، وإرسال واستقبال البريد الإلكتروني ، إلى جميع الخدمات الأخرى.

 

هذا هو السبب في أن الاستضافة المشتركة لها حدودها ، بحيث لا يتم استخدام أي من الخدمات التي تتكون منها الاستضافة بطريقة مكثفة للغاية أو أعلى بكثير من متوسط ​​المستخدمين الآخرين ، حتى لا تضر بهم ، ولكن أيضًا للمشاركة لتكون عادلة .

 

 

Shared Hosting

 

 

 

الحالات التي يشار فيها إلى الاستضافة المشتركة بشكل أكبر

 

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، يعتمد عدد كبير من جميع المواقع الحالية على نموذج الاستضافة المشتركة ، مما جعل من الممكن فعليًا لأي شخص أو شركة امتلاك موقع ويب وخدمات مرتبطة به.

 

ولكن على الرغم من أن هذا هو النموذج السائد ، فليس من الممكن دائمًا استضافة مشروع إنترنت في خطط الاستضافة المشتركة. المشاريع التي ولدت بالفعل بنوايا أكبر غير مناسبة بشكل عام ، أو لتلبية متطلبات الشركات الكبيرة ، والتي قد يكون لديها حتى مواقع مؤسسية متواضعة من حيث الموارد والحجم ، ولكن بسبب عدد كبير من حسابات البريد الإلكتروني ، وبالتالي تتطلب معلومات المرور حلولاً أكثر قوة.

 

إذن ، إليك الحالات الأكثر شيوعًا التي تعمل فيها خطة الاستضافة المشتركة بشكل جيد بما فيه الكفاية:


  • المهنيون الليبراليون (أطباء الأسنان ، والأطباء ، والمحامون ، والمحاسبون ، وما إلى ذلك) وجميع الأنشطة المهنية ، التي يتم فيها تنفيذ النشاط بشكل مستقل أو حتى عندما يتم تكوين كيان قانوني ، ولكن البنية التحتية للأعمال المقابلة صغيرة


  • الشركات الصغيرة ، التي ليس لديها مواقع ويب كبيرة والتي تتجاوز بضع مئات من الزيارات يوميًا وعشرات من حسابات البريد الإلكتروني


  • الأفراد والمستقلون ، الذين يمتلكون عمومًا مواقع ويب صغيرة ومدونات شخصية ويستخدمون حسابات بريد إلكتروني قليلة


  • الأشخاص والشركات الذين لديهم القليل من المعرفة التقنية ، والذين يحتاجون إلى خدمة بسيطة من حيث الاستخدام ، ولكنهم مكتملون في الموارد التي تسمح بالحصول على ما يمكن أن تقدمه خدمة الاستضافة بكفاءة


  • اعتمد على مجموعة من الموارد التي تجعل الإدارة بسيطة ، مثل ، على سبيل المثال ، مُثبِّت CMS التلقائي ، والذي يمكن من خلاله إنشاء أنواع مختلفة من مواقع الويب ، بدءًا من موقع الويب المؤسسي التقليدي ، ومن خلال مدونة وحتى متجر افتراضي


  • الكيانات والمنظمات غير الهادفة للربح ، والتي لديها عمومًا موارد محدودة من جميع الأنواع ، ولكنها ، مثل أي مؤسسة أخرى ، تحتاج إلى الاعتماد على مجموعة الموارد التي يوفرها الإنترنت

 

السمات الرئيسية للاستضافة المشتركة

 

عندما تبحث عن خدمة استضافة مشتركة ، من المهم أن تضع في اعتبارك بعض الجوانب التي تميز كل خطة وكل شركة. لست بحاجة إلى أن تكون خبيرًا في هذا الموضوع ، ولكن بعض مفاهيم الخصائص الرئيسية التي تميل إلى أن تكون جزءًا من كل خطة وما يجب ملاحظته كافية لك لاتخاذ قرار مناسب وواعي.

 

مساحة القرص

 

يظهر هذا عادةً كنقطة أولى و / أو رئيسية لكل خطة. تمامًا مثل جهاز الكمبيوتر الشخصي أو الهاتف الذكي ، حيث تحتاج إلى مساحة لتثبيت التطبيقات وحفظ الصور ومقاطع الفيديو والمستندات ، من بين جميع أنواع المحتوى الذي لديك عادةً.

 

في حساب الاستضافة ، لا يختلف. يتكون موقع الويب الخاص به من عدة ملفات للغة البرمجة التي تم تطويرها بها ، مع الصور ومقاطع الفيديو وملفات PDF وقواعد البيانات وملفات التكوين وما إلى ذلك ، كل هذا ، مضافًا إلى رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي تتلقاها ، يشغل مساحة وهذا يجب عليك لاحظ ، واعرف ما إذا كان ذلك سيكون كافيًا ووفقًا لاحتياجاتك الحالية ومتوسطة المدى.

 

حركة المرور

 

حركة المرور مماثلة لما تعرفه بالفعل من حيث بيانات الهاتف المحمول في خطة هاتفك. وهذا يعني أنه مع كل وصول إلى موقعك ، وكل بريد إلكتروني يتم إرساله أو استلامه ، وكل ملف يتم إرساله أو تنزيله من الخادم ، يتم نقل البيانات ، مما يؤدي إلى تكوين ما يسمى حركة المرور.

 

حسابات البريد الإلكتروني

 

يشير هذا إلى عدد حسابات البريد الإلكتروني التي يمكن إنشاؤها. على الرغم من وجود خطط غير محدودة لا تنص على حد لإنشاء الحسابات ، فمن المناسب أن نتذكر أن عددًا كبيرًا من المستخدمين ، خاصة إذا كانوا يستخدمون هذه الخدمة بشكل مكثف ، يمكنهم زيادة تحميل البيئة ، فضلاً عن شغل مساحة القرص بالكامل . متوفر في الخطة. لذلك ، قد يوصى أحيانًا بتوظيف خدمة حيث يتم قياس هذا المورد وفقًا لاحتياجات الشركة.

 

المجالات والمجالات الفرعية

 

نقطة أخرى للتمييز بين خطط الاستضافة هي عدد المجالات والمجالات الفرعية التي يمكن إنشاؤها واستضافتها في خطة واحدة. إنه أمر يجب مراعاته ، عندما يكون لديك أكثر من مجال مسجل واحد ، أو حتى إذا كان لديك واحد فقط ، ولكنك تخطط لإنشاء موقع ويب أو مدونة أو منتدى أو أي نوع آخر من مواقع الويب التي قد تكون مرتبطة بمجال فرعي ، على سبيل المثال ، store.mydomain.com.

 

قواعد بيانات

 

في الوقت الحالي ، من المستحيل التفكير في الأنواع المختلفة من مواقع الويب الموجودة وأي تطبيق ويب لا يحتوي على بنية برمجة تعتمد على قاعدة بيانات واحدة أو أكثر ومتكاملة معها. لذلك ، يجب أن يكون عدد قواعد البيانات المتاحة مساويًا على الأقل لعدد المجالات والمجالات الفرعية التي يمكنك امتلاكها بموجب الخطة المتعاقد عليها.

 

مدة التشغيل

 

يشير وقت التشغيل إلى الحد الأدنى من الوقت من حيث النسبة المئوية ، ويضمن مزود الاستضافة أن الخدمات ستكون متاحة على مدار شهر. لذلك ، تشير الخدمة التي تتمتع بوقت تشغيل بنسبة 99.5٪ إلى أن هذا هو الحد الأدنى من الوقت الذي يمكن فيه الوصول إلى موقع الويب والبريد الإلكتروني والخدمات الأخرى أو بطريقة تكميلية ، حيث سيكون هناك 0.5٪ من عدم توفر الخدمات على الأكثر فترة زمنية شهر واحد.

 

التطبيقات المثبتة مسبقًا

 

عادةً ما تسمى CMSs والتي تعني نظام إدارة المحتوى ، فهي ليست أكثر من تطبيقات تتيح لك إنشاء مواقع الويب وإدارتها للأغراض المختلفة. لذلك ، هناك أنظمة إدارة محتوى لإنشاء مدونة ومتجر عبر الإنترنت ومنتدى وحتى شبكة اجتماعية ، إذا كنت تريدها أو تحتاجها.

 

Control panel

 

تقدم خدمات استضافة مواقع الويب ما يُعرف بلوحة التحكم - وبشكل مشابه لما لديك على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك - تجمع مجموعة من الأدوات للتحكم في الاستضافة. من خلاله ، يمكنك إنشاء قواعد بيانات ، وحسابات بريد إلكتروني ، وعرض إحصائيات استخدام الخدمة ، والوصول إلى مثبت CMS ، من بين سلسلة من الخدمات التي تدمج خدمة الاستضافة.

 

من المهم أيضًا معرفة اللوحة المستخدمة في حالة التغيير المستقبلي والنهائي للشركة. هناك ، بشكل تقريبي ، لوحات استضافة وهناك تلك التي تم إنشاؤها على وجه التحديد من قبل شركة متخصصة وتبنتها العديد من الشركات. كلما كان ذلك ممكنًا ، اختر الخيار الثاني ، لأنه يجعل الأمر أكثر سهولة عند الترحيل.

 

Technical support

 

من المفترض أنه بدرجة أكبر أو أقل ، حتى لو كان كل شيء يعمل بشكل جيد في الاستضافة ، يجب عليك في وقت ما اللجوء إلى الدعم الفني ، بعد كل شيء ، هناك دائمًا بعض الشك حول استخدام موارد الخطة المتعاقد عليها لا سيما لأنك هنا ، فلا يجب أن تكون خبيرًا في هذا الموضوع.

 

انتبه أيضًا إلى وقت الخدمة ، والإعداد ، والود للموظفين الذين يعملون في الدعم ، وكذلك قنوات الخدمة التي يتم توفيرها لتلقي المساعدة. عندما تكون في أمس الحاجة إليه ، من المهم أن يكون لديك فريق فعال وسريع ومتاح.

Shared Hosting

Thanks to the idealized Shared Hosting model, that the commercial Internet was a success and spread globally, allowing it to develop to the point that we know today.
For the full article on Shared Hosting ...

Show Filter
Hosting Filters
Host Me Host Filter

Operation System

Disk Space

RAM Memory

Disk Type

CPU Cores

Sort

Score - 9
A2hosting Logo
A2hosting
Lite
$3.92 /Monthly

50 Coupons

Server Locations


A2hosting Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands A2hosting Servers in MichiganUnited States A2hosting Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Trust Pilot Green Geeks
Score - 9.4
Green Geeks Logo
Green Geeks
Ecosite Lite
$2.95 /Monthly

Reviews 298

48 Coupons

Server Locations


Green Geeks Servers in MontrealCanada Green Geeks Servers in ChicagoUnited States Green Geeks Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot Hostiso
Score - 9.4
Hostiso Logo
Hostiso
Basic
$6.99 /Monthly

Reviews 33


Server Locations


Hostiso Servers in RoubaixFrance Hostiso Servers in MontrealCanada Hostiso Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Hostiso Servers in BuffaloUnited States Hostiso Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Score - 9.4
Scala Hosting Logo
Scala Hosting
Mini
$0.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


Scala Hosting Servers in DallasUnited States Scala Hosting Servers in SofiaBulgaria
Compare
Trust Pilot Go Daddy
Score - 8.2
Go Daddy Logo
Go Daddy
Economy
$2.99 /Monthly

Reviews 9977

26 Coupons

Server Locations


Go Daddy Servers in IndiaIndia Go Daddy Servers in United StatesUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Go Daddy
Score - 8.2
Go Daddy Logo
Go Daddy
Economy
$2.99 /Monthly

Reviews 9977

26 Coupons

Server Locations


Go Daddy Servers in IndiaIndia Go Daddy Servers in United StatesUnited States
Compare
Score - 9.4
Cool Handle Logo
Cool Handle
Starter
$3.95 /Monthly

23 Coupons

Server Locations


Cool Handle Servers in Los AngelesUnited States
Compare
Score - 9.9
Host Round Logo
Host Round
Basic
$3.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


Host Round Servers in ChicagoUnited States Host Round Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Host Round Servers in TokyoJapan Host Round Servers in ParisFrance Host Round Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Host Round Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot WPX Hosting
Score - 9.4
WPX Hosting Logo
WPX Hosting
Business
$20.83 /Monthly

Reviews 367


Server Locations


WPX Hosting Servers in ChicagoUnited States WPX Hosting Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare
Score - 9.3
Inter Server Logo
Inter Server
Windows
$5 /Monthly

50 Coupons

Server Locations


Inter Server Servers in SecaucusUnited States
Compare
Score - 9.3
Inter Server Logo
Inter Server
Standard
$5 /Monthly

50 Coupons

Server Locations


Inter Server Servers in SecaucusUnited States
Compare
Score - 6.4
Blue Host Logo
Blue Host
Basic
$4.03 /Monthly


Server Locations


Blue Host Servers in ProvoUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Host Gator
Score - 5.6
Host Gator Logo
Host Gator
Hatchling
$2.75 /Monthly

Reviews 735

37 Coupons

Server Locations


Host Gator Servers in HoustonUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Webhost Python
Score - 7.6
Webhost Python Logo
Webhost Python
ENTRY
$2.99 /Monthly

Reviews 4


Server Locations


Webhost Python Servers in United StatesUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Flywheel
Score - 6.4
Flywheel Logo
Flywheel
Tiny
$15 /Monthly

Reviews 14


Server Locations


Flywheel Servers in AtlantaUnited States Flywheel Servers in TorontoCanada Flywheel Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Flywheel Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Flywheel Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Media Temple
Score - 4.6
Media Temple Logo
Media Temple
WP Personal
$20 /Monthly

Reviews 7

37 Coupons

Server Locations


Media Temple Servers in AshburnUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Media Temple
Score - 4.6
Media Temple Logo
Media Temple
Grid Personal
$20 /Monthly

Reviews 7

37 Coupons

Server Locations


Media Temple Servers in AshburnUnited States
Compare
Score - 5.2
Dream Host Logo
Dream Host
Shared Starter
$2.59 /Monthly

29 Coupons

Server Locations


Dream Host Servers in AshburnUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Turnkey internet
Score - 5.6
Turnkey internet Logo
Turnkey internet
C10 cPanel Hosting
$2.49 /Monthly

Reviews 7

27 Coupons

Server Locations


Turnkey internet Servers in New YorkUnited States
Compare
Score - 8.9
Aplex Host Logo
Aplex Host
Smart X Pro
$5.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


Aplex Host Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Aplex Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Score - 7.4
Crucial WebHosting Logo
Crucial WebHosting
Crucial Web Hosting Bronze Package
$4.99 /Monthly


Server Locations


Crucial WebHosting Servers in PhoenixUnited States
Compare

At the beginning of the Internet, hosting or making any type of content available for some level of access, required knowledge and investment that was not available to most people and even some companies.

 

 

Shared Hosting

 

 

A server, a link, network infrastructure, a dedicated IP address, system licenses, and technical knowledge were required to integrate and make everything work. The cost of this was in the order of thousands!

 

Eventually, some free services appeared, with many limitations in relation to what could be hosted, with a performance that was often compromised by the free nature and the absence of technical support.

After several years, the requirements for hosting something are still the same, but accessibility in terms of cost is another. See in this article what is shared hosting and its advantages. Good reading!

 

Start of Shared Hosting

 

With a daily investment in the order of cents, a professional, a freelancer, a company, or even an individual, has his website, his e-mail accounts, applications, databases, all present on the Internet, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. What has changed? The emergence of what the market knows as shared hosting and which represents the service consumed by 99% of all existing sites in the world!

 

About two decades ago, when the pioneers - true pioneers of the new technology - of the Internet began to implement the first services for large corporations, they identified that, often, all that infrastructure and investments made, were mostly idle, after all, at the time, the Internet was just crawling.

 

People did not even know the term and its use was very restricted. Then the idea came: why not "rent" part of that infrastructure that was not all used, for those who also had an interest in exploring the new possibilities that arose, but had neither the know-how nor the capital to do it?

 

Shared hosting had just been born, that is, two or more companies or users, using the same resources and thus sharing the necessary investment. And so, it was thanks to the idealized shared hosting model, that the commercial Internet was a success and spread globally, allowing it to develop to the point that we know today.

 

How does it work?

 

Basically, this model consists of creating accounts for each domain hosted on a server with a high computational capacity (high levels of processing, memory, and storage), in which all the services that a typical hosting usually offers are present: websites, email, FTP, databases, etc.

 

This server is inserted in infrastructure with several others, interconnected through local networks and from these to other external networks, using routers and switches.

 

Other details comprise everything that is necessary and that include firewalls, cooling systems, security, energy, all of which are accommodated in rooms with access control and under a strong surveillance and security scheme, ends up composing what is known as a data center.

 

A user hosted on a shared server has in his account all these services, in addition to others, which are used together with the other users.

 

In a similar way, this process can be compared to a resident of an apartment building, who shares everything the condominium offers (elevator, party room, courts, swimming pools, games room, etc).

In other words, hosting a domain on a shared basis means enjoying an immense range of services and infrastructure, which will make it possible to have a website, e-mail accounts, online applications, or what you imagine in terms of Web services, at a very low cost.

 

Usage control

 

As in the condominium analogy, on a shared server there are rules and limits for the use of common resources, which aim that all users have the availability of resources ( access to websites, sending and receiving e-mails, consultations with databases, etc.) and make equal use of it.

 

For that, systems are installed on a server that controls and limits the use by each account, and policies are established and disseminated so that everyone knows the service usage limits.

But why impose limits? Anyone who lives or has lived in an apartment building knows the inconvenience of using the elevator on a moving day. Only one working elevator, always full and with a long waiting time. The other, 100% occupied by the change owner.

 

If this happens on a shared server, that is, one of the users is consuming, for example, 50% of all the server's processing power, only the remaining 50% remains to be shared by all the other users, which may be little and lead to a slow website, just like the previous analogy. The result is, in addition to the delay in accessing the sites, delays, or even errors in querying the database, sending and receiving e-mail, to all other services.

 

That is why shared hosting has its limits, so that none of the services that make up the hosting is used in a very intense way or much above the average of other users, so as not to harm them, but also for sharing to be fair.

 

 

Shared Hosting

 

 

 

Cases in which Shared Hosting is more indicated

 

As we have already mentioned, a significant number of all existing sites are based on the shared hosting model, which has made it possible for virtually any person and company to have a website and services associated with it.

 

But even though it is the prevailing model, it is not always possible to host an Internet project in shared hosting plans. Projects that are already born with greater intentions are generally not suitable, or to meet the demands of large companies, which may even have modest institutional sites in terms of resources and size, but due to a large number of e-mail accounts and, consequently, traffic information, require more robust solutions.

 

So, here are the most common cases in which a shared hosting plan usually serves well enough:


  • Liberal professionals (dentists, doctors, lawyers, accountants, etc.) and all professional activity, in which the activity is carried out autonomously or even when a legal entity is constituted, but the corresponding business infrastructure is small


  • Small companies, which do not have large websites and which exceed a few hundred visits per day and a few dozen e-mail accounts


  • Individuals and freelancers, who generally have small websites, personal blogs and who use few email accounts


  • People and companies with little technical knowledge, who need a simple service in terms of use, but complete in resources that allow having efficiently what a hosting service can provide


  • Count on a range of resources that make administration simple, such as, for example, an automatic CMS installer, through which it is possible to create different types of websites, ranging from the traditional institutional website, through a blog and even a virtual store


  • Non-profit entities and organizations, which generally have limited resources of all kinds, but which, like any other, need to rely on the collection of resources that the Internet offers

 

Key features of Shared Hosting

 

When you are looking for a shared hosting service, it is important to keep in mind some aspects that differentiate each plan and each company. You do not need to be an expert on the subject, but some notions of the main characteristics that tend to be part of each plan and what to observe are adequate for you to make an appropriate and conscious choice.

 

Disk Space

 

This usually appears as the first and/or main point of each plan. Just like your personal computer or smartphone, where you need space to install applications, save photos, videos, documents, among all types of content you usually have.

 

In a hosting account, it is no different. Its website consists of several files of the programming language in which it was developed, with images, videos, PDFs, databases, configuration files, etc. All of this, added to the e-mails you receive, takes up space and this you must observe, know if it will be enough and according to your current and medium-term needs.

 

Traffic

 

Traffic is analogous to what you already know in terms of the mobile data in your phone plan. That is, with each access that your site has, each email sent or received, and each file sent or downloaded from the server, data is transferred, composing what is called traffic.

 

Email Accounts

 

This refers to the number of email accounts that can be created. Although there are unlimited plans that do not stipulate a limit for creating accounts, it is appropriate to remember that a large number of users, especially if they make intensive use of this service, can overload the environment, as well as occupying all the disk space. available in the plan. Therefore, it can sometimes be recommended to hire a service where this resource is scaled according to the needs of the company.

 

Domains and subdomains

 

Another point of differentiation between hosting plans is the number of domains and subdomains that can be created and hosted in one plan. It is something to be considered, when you have more than one registered domain, or even if you only have one, but plan to have a website, a blog, a forum, or some other type of website that may be linked to a subdomain, for example, store.mydomain.com.

 

Databases

 

Currently, it is impossible to think about the different types of websites that exist and any web application, that does not have a programming structure that depends on and is integrated with one or more databases. Therefore, the number of available databases must be at least equal to the number of domains and subdomains that you can have under the contracted plan.

 

Uptime

 

The uptime refers to the minimum time in percentage terms, the hosting provider ensures that services will be available over a month. Therefore, a service with 99.5% uptime, indicates that this is the minimum time that the website, e-mail, and other services will be accessible or in a complementary way, that at most there will be 0.5% of unavailability of services over a period of time one month.

 

Pre-installed apps

 

Usually called CMSs and which stands for Content Management System, they are nothing more than applications that allow you to create and manage websites for the most different purposes. Therefore, there are CMSs for creating a blog, an online store, a forum, and even a social network, if you want or need it.

 

Control panel

 

Website hosting services offer what is known as a control panel - and similarly to what you have on your computer - brings together a set of tools to control hosting. Through it, you create databases, e-mail accounts, view service usage statistics, access the CMS installer, among a series of services that integrate the hosting service.

 

Knowing which panel is used is also important in the event of a future and eventual change of company. There are, roughly speaking, hosting panels and there are those that are specifically created by a specialized company and are adopted by many companies. Whenever possible, choose the second option, as it makes it much easier when migrating.

 

Technical support

 

It is assumed that to a greater or lesser degree, even if everything works perfectly well in hosting, that at some point you have to resort to technical support, after all, there is always some doubt about the use of the resources of the contracted plan, especially because you are here, you should not be an expert on the subject.

 

Also pay attention to the service time, preparation, and cordiality of the employees who work in the support, as well as the service channels that are provided to receive assistance. When you need it most, it is important to have an efficient, agile, and available team.