شبه مكرس (Semi Dedicated)

يعد استئجار مساحة على خادم فعلي خطوة إلزامية للحفاظ على موقع الويب على الإنترنت: الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، من وجهة النظر هذه ، قادرة على ضمان عدد كبير من الموارد من جانب الخادم بتكلفة أقل من الاستضافة المخصصة.
للحصول على المقالة كاملة على Semi Dedicated ...

إظهار عامل التصفية
مرشحات الاستضافة
Host Me Host Filter

نظام تشغيل

مساحة القرص

ذاكرة وصول العشوائي

نوع القرص

النوى CPU

فرز

Trust Pilot Resellers Panel
النتيجة - 8.2
Resellers Panel Logo
Resellers Panel

لوحة الموزعين

Semi Dedicated 1
$5 /شهريا

المراجعات 31


مواقع الخادم


Resellers Panel Servers in Sofiaبلغاريا Resellers Panel Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Resellers Panel Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Resellers Panel Servers in Sydneyأستراليا Resellers Panel Servers in Finlandفنلندا
قارن
Trust Pilot Warez-Host
النتيجة - 7.6
Warez-Host Logo
Warez-Host

Warez- المضيف

SD-Starter
$18 /شهريا

المراجعات 2


مواقع الخادم


Warez-Host Servers in Moscowالاتحاد الروسي Warez-Host Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Warez-Host Servers in Stockholmالسويد Warez-Host Servers in Sofiaبلغاريا
قارن
Trust Pilot Host With Love
النتيجة - 7.4
Host With Love Logo
Host With Love

تستضيف مع الحب

SD1
$19.9 /شهريا

المراجعات 1


مواقع الخادم


Host With Love Servers in Hong Kongهونج كونج Host With Love Servers in New Delhiالهند Host With Love Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Host With Love Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Host With Love Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Host With Love Servers in Australiaأستراليا Host With Love Servers in Sao Pauloالبرازيل Host With Love Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
Trust Pilot Server Craze
النتيجة - 6.8
Server Craze Logo
Server Craze

جنون الخادم

Dedicated Server 16GB - 500GB
$34.89 /شهريا

المراجعات 2


مواقع الخادم


Server Craze Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Server Craze Servers in Sydneyأستراليا Server Craze Servers in Torontoكندا Server Craze Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Server Craze Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Server Craze Servers in Parisفرنسا Server Craze Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Server Craze Servers in Tokyoاليابان Server Craze Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
Trust Pilot Glow Host
النتيجة - 6.6
Glow Host Logo
Glow Host

مضيف الوهج

1 Slice
$49.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 5

35 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Glow Host Servers in Nottinghamالمملكة المتحدة Glow Host Servers in Chinaالصين Glow Host Servers in Sao Pauloالبرازيل Glow Host Servers in Sydneyأستراليا Glow Host Servers in Tokyoاليابان Glow Host Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Glow Host Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Glow Host Servers in Torontoكندا Glow Host Servers in Hong Kongهونج كونج Glow Host Servers in Mexicoالمكسيك
قارن
النتيجة - 10
Code For Host Logo
Code For Host

كود للمضيف

Dedicated 1
$80 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Code For Host Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة Code For Host Servers in Munichألمانيا Code For Host Servers in Universal Cityالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Code For Host Servers in Bangladeshبنغلاديش
قارن
النتيجة - 9.7
Warna Host Logo
Warna Host

مضيف وارنا

Cloud Personal
$2.56 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Warna Host Servers in Phoenixالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Warna Host Servers in Jakartaإندونيسيا Warna Host Servers in Munichألمانيا
قارن
النتيجة - 8.5
Atspace Logo
Atspace

أتسبيس

Starter Semi Dedicated
$13.48 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Atspace Servers in Bulgariaبلغاريا
قارن
النتيجة - 7
VeeroTech Logo
VeeroTech

فيروتك

SSD SD-50
$29.95 /شهريا

11 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


VeeroTech Servers in Nurembergألمانيا VeeroTech Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
النتيجة - 6.2
Host 4Geeks Logo
Host 4Geeks

استضافة 4Geeks

BASIC
$13.38 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Host 4Geeks Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Host 4Geeks Servers in Lenoirالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Host 4Geeks Servers in Mumbaiالهند
قارن
النتيجة - 5.5
Monster Megs Logo
Monster Megs

الوحش ميج

Semi-Dedicated 1
$29.95 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Monster Megs Servers in Phoenixالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Monster Megs Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
النتيجة - 1.5
Server Freak Logo
Server Freak

نزوة الخادم

SD20000
$41.98 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Server Freak Servers in Malaysiaماليزيا Server Freak Servers in United Statesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 0
iCORE Logo
iCORE

iCORE

Semi Dedicated
$233 /سنوي


مواقع الخادم


iCORE Servers in Kuala Lumpurماليزيا
قارن
النتيجة - 0
Infra Networking Logo
Infra Networking

شبكات الأشعة تحت الحمراء

SEMI DEDICADO STARTER
$115.53 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Infra Networking Servers in Jakartaإندونيسيا Infra Networking Servers in Dallasالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Infra Networking Servers in Dublinأيرلندا Infra Networking Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Infra Networking Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Infra Networking Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة Infra Networking Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Infra Networking Servers in Uruguayأوروغواي
قارن

نكتشف اليوم ما هي الاستضافة شبه المخصصة وكيف تعمل ومتى تختارها لموقعك.

 

Semi-Dedicated Hosting

 

يعد استئجار مساحة على خادم فعلي خطوة إلزامية للحفاظ على موقع الويب على الإنترنت: الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، من وجهة النظر هذه ، قادرة على ضمان عدد كبير من الموارد من جانب الخادم بتكلفة أقل من الاستضافة المخصصة.

 

بمعنى آخر ، إنه حل في منتصف الطريق بين استضافة مخصصة لموقعك فقط ، وخادم يتم مشاركته بواسطة العديد من مواقع الويب (أكثر من اللازم). باختصار ، إنها خدمة تقع في منتصف الطريق بين خادم مخصص والاستضافة المشتركة التقليدية. لذلك دعونا نحاول تعميق معرفتنا من خلال اكتشاف ماهية الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، وكيف تعمل ، ومتى يكون من المناسب لك اختيارها.

 

تظهر العديد من الفروع اليوم من خدمة استضافة الويب ، أو استضافة الويب ، من بين أكثر الفروع شيوعًا التي يمكن أن نجدها: الاستضافة المخصصة ، والاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، والاستضافة المشتركة ، والسحابة أو VPS.

 

بعد ذلك ، سنذكر خصوصيات الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، الخيار الأمثل للمشاريع المتوسطة الحجم التي تحتاج إلى أكثر مما يمكن أن تقدمه خطة مشتركة ، من حيث الموارد التي نتحدث عنها ، ولكن دون الحاجة إلى الاستثمار في خادم مخصص.

 

يظهر مفهوم الخادم شبه المخصص عندما تحتاج إلى أكثر من مجرد خطة استضافة افتراضية بسيطة ، بسبب الحاجة الأكبر إلى مساحة القرص ، والنقل وموارد الخادم ؛ ولكن ، في المقابل ، الاحتياجات ليست كثيرة لملء خادم مخصص كامل. بمعنى آخر ، الخادم شبه المخصص هو نفس الجهاز فعليًا (نفس الجهاز) ، والذي يضم 2 أو 3 أو 4 عملاء اعتمادًا على القسم المصنوع من الأجهزة المذكورة.

 

ما هي الاستضافة شبه المخصصة؟

 

نظرًا لأن اسمه يشير إلى خادم شبه مخصص ، فهو خادم مخصص مشترك بين عدد قليل من المستخدمين ، على عكس الخوادم المشتركة ، تتم مشاركة هذه الخوادم بين عدد محدود من العملاء.

 

نظرًا لأن هذا العدد من العملاء محدود ، فإن الموارد أكبر لكل منهم ، وهذا عادة ما يكون ميزة كبيرة. هذا يعني أن كل من هؤلاء المستخدمين سيكون لديهم نقل أكبر ، ومساحة أكبر على القرص ، وتكوينات الخادم عادة ما تكون أكثر قابلية للتخصيص إلى حد ما ، وما إلى ذلك ، وبهذه الطريقة يتم تحقيق أداء أفضل.

 

هذا النوع من الاستضافة ، كما ذكرنا بالفعل في المقدمة ، هو شكل من أشكال مشاركة الخادم الذي سيستضيف موقع الويب الخاص بك. يمكنك اختيار استئجار مساحة على خادم فعلي مخصص لموقعك فقط ، ولكن بهذه الطريقة ، ستجد نفسك تدفع مبالغ ضخمة وتواجه إدارة أكثر تعقيدًا لهذه الخدمة. من ناحية أخرى ، تعد شبه المخصصة بمثابة حل وسط ممتاز للحصول على مساحة لموقعك على الويب يتم مشاركتها مع بوابات أخرى ، ولكن دون الخوف من مشاكل الازدحام وبالتالي أي تباطؤ أو تباطؤ في موقعك.

 

هل الخادم شبه المخصص هو شكل من أشكال الاستضافة الافتراضية؟

 

بالتاكيد هو. تقع مسؤولية إدارة الخادم نفسه والوصول إلى الجذر (كلمات مرور الخادم الرئيسية) والصيانة وكل ما يتعلق بتحديثات البرامج على عاتق الشركة المضيفة. الخادم مقسم بين 2 أو 3 أو 4 عملاء حسب احتياجاتهم. تتمثل ميزة نظام الخادم شبه المخصص في أنه يمكن للعملاء شراء آلات أكبر ، ودفع أقل ، والحصول على أداء أفضل.

 

على سبيل المثال ، خادم P3 المخصص ، مع 512 RAM و cPanel ، سوف يستوعب ما يزيد قليلاً عن 10000 زائر يوميًا ، وبعد ذلك سيبدأ في إحداث مشكلات في الاستقرار أو على الأقل بطء. ومع ذلك ، فهو خادم مخصص رخيص للغاية ، حوالي 119 دولارًا شهريًا. على العكس من ذلك ، يمكن لخادم Xeon المزود بمعالجات 4 2.4 جيجا هرتز ، مع 2 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ومحركات أقراص صلبة مزدوجة SATA أو SCSI ، أن يستوعب 4 عملاء بشكل مثالي ، الذين يدفعون 130 دولارًا لكل منهم ، سيكون لديهم خدمة عالية الجودة ، في أكثر قوة الأجهزة ، مما يسمح بإيواء المزيد من الزوار ، وزيادة السرعة والاستقرار.

 

لكن بالطبع ، فإن الحصول على هذا الجهاز واستخدامه كخادم مخصص يكلف 300 دولار أمريكي تقريبًا شهريًا بدون إدارة! لذلك ، فإن الخادم شبه المخصص هو الأداة المثالية للعملاء ذوي الاستهلاك العالي والمطلوب من حيث قدرة المعالجة بواسطة الخادم.

 

Semi-Dedicated Hosting

 

لماذا استئجار نصف مخصص؟

 

تتعدد أسباب استئجار خادم شبه مخصص ، ولكن دون شك ، إذا كان مشروعك يتطلب حركة مرور عالية ، أو أن الموارد التي تحتاجها ليست تلك التي يمكنك العثور عليها في خطة مشتركة ، فيجب عليك استئجار خادم شبه مخصص خطة.

 

يوجد في الخوادم المشتركة عدد غير محدود من الحسابات التي قد تكون محملة بشكل زائد بناءً على الإدارة الصحيحة لشركة استضافة الويب الخاصة بك. في حالة الخوادم المخصصة ، فإنها توفر لمستخدم واحد الموارد والتحكم ، لكن هذا يتطلب أن يكون لدى المستخدم معرفة حول إدارة الخادم المتقدمة ، ما لم يستأجر هذه الخدمة بشكل مستقل.

 

في حالة نظام Semi-Dedicated ، فهو يمثل نقطة وسط بين الاثنين ، لأنه يمنح عددًا أكبر من الموارد مقارنة بخادم الويب المشترك ، ولكن دون الاعتماد على هذه المعرفة الواسعة في الإدارة وبتكلفة معقولة.

 

ضمانات وجود خادم شبه مخصص

 

من خلال استئجار خادم شبه بصمات الأصابع ، نمتلك عزلة أكبر وبالتالي أمانًا أكبر. اليوم العديد من شركات الاستضافة تضع مستخدمي الخوادم شبه المخصصة في قفص ، بحيث إذا تعرض البعض لهجوم بسبب ثغرة أمنية في مواقعهم ، فلن يؤثر ذلك على البقية.

 

تتم إدارة هذه الخوادم من قبل موفري الاستضافة ، لذلك لن نعتمد على طرف ثالث أو معرفتنا في إدارة الخادم لصيانتها ، وليس في خادم مخصص.

 

سيتمكن المستخدم من الاستمرار في الحفاظ على سيطرة واسعة على حسابه من خلال لوحات إدارة الاستضافة التقليدية مثل WHM على سبيل المثال.

 

كيف تعمل الاستضافة شبه المخصصة؟

 

تشغيل الخوادم شبه المخصصة مطابق عمليًا لعملية الاستضافة المشتركة يوجد خادم فعلي يتم فيه استضافة مواقع ويب متعددة ، بما في ذلك موقعك ، بحيث يمكنك البقاء على الإنترنت 24 ساعة في اليوم ويمكن للزوار الوصول إليها في أي وقت. بهذه الطريقة ، يتم تقليل تكاليف إدارة الخادم ، ويمكنك الحصول على هذه الخدمة بسعر أرخص بكثير من الاستضافة المخصصة.

 

الاختلافات بين الاستضافة شبه المخصصة والاستضافة المشتركة

 

ولكن هناك اختلاف جوهري بين الاثنين: في الاستضافة المشتركة ، غالبًا ما يميل أولئك الذين يقدمون هذه الخدمة إلى حشد الخادم لتحقيق المزيد من الأرباح ، ومن الواضح أن ذلك على حساب وظائف موقع الويب الخاص بك ، ويجبرون على القتال مع الآخرين للدفاع عن أنفسهم . مساحة حيوية. على العكس من ذلك ، في الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، يوجد عدد قليل جدًا من "رفقاء الغرفة" ، من أجل ضمان اتصال معين وعرض نطاق حركة المرور. من الواضح أنه كلما قل عدد مواقع الويب التي يحتوي عليها ، كلما زاد تكلفة الخادم شبه المخصص ، زادت الأموال.

 

عند اختيار خطة شبه مخصصة؟

 

اختيار خادم شبه مخصص ليس للجميع. إذا كان لديك موقع ويب يولد حركة مرور منخفضة ، وليس له طموحات معينة ، فمن المحتمل أن يكون الخادم شبه المخصص مصروفًا باهظًا وغير مفيد لمحفظتك. من ناحية أخرى ، إذا كان لديك نشاط تجاري عبر الإنترنت يهدف إلى تحقيق ربح ، وذلك بفضل حركة المرور أو بيع المنتجات أو الخدمات ، فإن الخادم شبه المخصص هو الحل المناسب لك: ليس له تكلفة باهظة ، لكنها لا تزال قادرة على ضمانك. عدد من موارد الأجهزة المثالية للحصول على موقع يمكن الوصول إليه بسرعة وأمان من مشكلات جانب الخادم.

 

المزايا الرئيسية للاستضافة شبه المخصصة

 

كما ذكرنا سابقًا ، تشكل الخوادم شبه المخصصة بديلاً بموارد أكبر مقارنة بالخطة المشتركة ، ولكن بتكلفة معقولة.مثالي لبدء اختبار النظام الأساسي الذي يتطلب مستوى عريضًا من الموارد ، ولكن دون الحاجة إلى إعادة الشحن بشكل مخصص وإداري.

 

اعتمادًا على الموفر ، يتم تقديم خطط قابلة للتطوير في السوق ، ضمن خطة مخصصة ، أي إذا كان الخادم الخاص بك يحتوي على موارد مجانية ، يمكنك توسيع الموارد التي قمت بتعيينها في البداية.

 

نظرًا لأنها خوادم مشتركة مع عدد أقل من المستخدمين ، يمكنك الحصول على مزيد من الحرية لدمج الوحدات النمطية أو التثبيتات نظرًا لأنه من المعروف ما إذا كان هذا سيؤثر على المستخدمين الآخرين المستضافين هناك أم لا.

 

أنها توفر واجهة ودية كما هو الحال في الخطط المشتركة ، وعادة ما تكون هذه الخوادم مثبتة على لوحة تحكم ، مما يسمح لك بإدارة معلوماتك وغيرها ، أو لوحة مماثلة للإدارة دون تكبد نفقات إضافية ، لأنه بالنسبة للخوادم المخصصة ، سيتعين عليك شراء ترخيص أي من هذه اللوحات لدمجها.

 

عيوب الاستضافة شبه المخصصة

 

أحد القيود الرئيسية ، كما هو الحال في جميع خطط الاستضافة تقريبًا ، تكون المساحة محدودة ، مما يعني أن قابلية التوسع ممكنة فقط إلى حد معين.

 

في هذه الخطط ، على الرغم من أن المخاطر أقل ، يتم افتراض نفس الشيء نظرًا لأنه يتم مشاركته مع مستخدمين آخرين ، وإذا حدث أي من هذه الرسائل ، على سبيل المثال ، البريد العشوائي ولم يكن لديك عنوان IP مخصص ، فسيؤثر ذلك أيضًا على حساباتك.

 

في حالة حدوث هجمات إذا لم يتم تغليف المستخدمين ، يمكن أن يؤثر الهجوم على حسابات أخرى.

 

عادةً ما تُستخدم خطط الاستضافة هذه المستضافة على خوادم شبه مخصصة للتطبيقات أو المواقع التي تتطلب استهلاكًا كبيرًا للموارد ولكنها لم تقرر بعد تكبد نفقات خادم مخصص ، كما هو الحال في العملاء الذين يرغبون في إعادة بيع الاستضافة واستخدام هذه الخوادم لتوزيع مواردها الخاصة على عدد محدد من العملاء لاستضافتها.

 

الاستنتاجات

 

في الختام ، في هذه المقالة ، ألقينا نظرة فاحصة على ماهية الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، وكيف تعمل ، ومتى تشتريها لموقعك على الويب. خدمة احترافية للغاية ، بموارد أكثر من حل استضافة مشترك ولكنها أقل قوة من خادم مخصص ، وكل ذلك بتكلفة مقبولة.

 

ميزة وجود استضافة شبه مخصصة ، للشركات الصغيرة ، تتيح المزيد من الموارد الجريئة مع الخادم لتكون أكثر مرونة واستقرارًا ، وخوادم الاستضافة شبه المخصصة ، كما يقول الاسم ، مكرسة بالكامل تقريبًا لك. هذا يعني وجود جهاز كمبيوتر عملاق مخصص تمامًا لموقع الويب الخاص بك ، وعدم مشاركته مع الآلاف من المستخدمين الآخرين المستضافين ، مما يؤدي إلى إبعاد الأداء وسرعة الوصول ، وبالتالي تسهيل تدفق المعلومات إلى المستخدم ، فقط موقع الويب الخاص بك وغير ذلك سيتم استضافته فيه.

 

الميزة العظيمة للاستضافة شبه المخصصة هي التكلفة-المنفعة لامتلاك حساب بموارد كافية لتشغيل مواقع الويب الكبيرة والمدونات والمتاجر الافتراضية والمشاريع الأخرى بتكلفة تصل إلى 500٪ أقل من تكلفة الخادم المخصص . بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بالطبع ، لديها ضمان وقت تشغيل مرتفع للغاية ودعم فني متباين.

Semi Dedicated

Renting space on a physical server is a mandatory step to keep a website online: semi-dedicated hosting, from this point of view, is able to ensure a large number of server-side resources at a lower cost than dedicated hosting.
For the full article on Semi Dedicated ...

Show Filter
Hosting Filters
Host Me Host Filter

Operation System

Disk Space

RAM Memory

Disk Type

CPU Cores

Sort

Trust Pilot Resellers Panel
Score - 8.2
Resellers Panel Logo
Resellers Panel
Semi Dedicated 1
$5 /Monthly

Reviews 31


Server Locations


Resellers Panel Servers in SofiaBulgaria Resellers Panel Servers in ChicagoUnited States Resellers Panel Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Resellers Panel Servers in SydneyAustralia Resellers Panel Servers in FinlandFinland
Compare
Trust Pilot Warez-Host
Score - 7.6
Warez-Host Logo
Warez-Host
SD-Starter
$18 /Monthly

Reviews 2


Server Locations


Warez-Host Servers in MoscowRussian Federation Warez-Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Warez-Host Servers in StockholmSweden Warez-Host Servers in SofiaBulgaria
Compare
Trust Pilot Host With Love
Score - 7.4
Host With Love Logo
Host With Love
SD1
$19.9 /Monthly

Reviews 1


Server Locations


Host With Love Servers in Hong KongHong Kong Host With Love Servers in New DelhiIndia Host With Love Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Host With Love Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Host With Love Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Host With Love Servers in AustraliaAustralia Host With Love Servers in Sao PauloBrazil Host With Love Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Trust Pilot Server Craze
Score - 6.8
Server Craze Logo
Server Craze
Dedicated Server 16GB - 500GB
$34.89 /Monthly

Reviews 2


Server Locations


Server Craze Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Server Craze Servers in SydneyAustralia Server Craze Servers in TorontoCanada Server Craze Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Server Craze Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Server Craze Servers in ParisFrance Server Craze Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Server Craze Servers in TokyoJapan Server Craze Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Trust Pilot Glow Host
Score - 6.6
Glow Host Logo
Glow Host
1 Slice
$49.99 /Monthly

Reviews 5

35 Coupons

Server Locations


Glow Host Servers in NottinghamUnited Kingdom Glow Host Servers in ChinaChina Glow Host Servers in Sao PauloBrazil Glow Host Servers in SydneyAustralia Glow Host Servers in TokyoJapan Glow Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Glow Host Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Glow Host Servers in TorontoCanada Glow Host Servers in Hong KongHong Kong Glow Host Servers in MexicoMexico
Compare
Score - 10
Code For Host Logo
Code For Host
Dedicated 1
$80 /Monthly


Server Locations


Code For Host Servers in SingaporeSingapore Code For Host Servers in MunichGermany Code For Host Servers in Universal CityUnited States Code For Host Servers in BangladeshBangladesh
Compare
Score - 9.7
Warna Host Logo
Warna Host
Cloud Personal
$2.56 /Monthly


Server Locations


Warna Host Servers in PhoenixUnited States Warna Host Servers in JakartaIndonesia Warna Host Servers in MunichGermany
Compare
Score - 8.5
Atspace Logo
Atspace
Starter Semi Dedicated
$13.48 /Monthly


Server Locations


Atspace Servers in BulgariaBulgaria
Compare
Score - 7
VeeroTech Logo
VeeroTech
SSD SD-50
$29.95 /Monthly

11 Coupons

Server Locations


VeeroTech Servers in NurembergGermany VeeroTech Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Score - 6.2
Host 4Geeks Logo
Host 4Geeks
BASIC
$13.38 /Monthly


Server Locations


Host 4Geeks Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Host 4Geeks Servers in LenoirUnited States Host 4Geeks Servers in MumbaiIndia
Compare
Score - 5.5
Monster Megs Logo
Monster Megs
Semi-Dedicated 1
$29.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


Monster Megs Servers in PhoenixUnited States Monster Megs Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Score - 1.5
Server Freak Logo
Server Freak
SD20000
$41.98 /Monthly


Server Locations


Server Freak Servers in MalaysiaMalaysia Server Freak Servers in United StatesUnited States
Compare
Score - 0
iCORE Logo
iCORE
Semi Dedicated
$233 /Yearly


Server Locations


iCORE Servers in Kuala LumpurMalaysia
Compare
Score - 0
Infra Networking Logo
Infra Networking
SEMI DEDICADO STARTER
$115.53 /Monthly


Server Locations


Infra Networking Servers in JakartaIndonesia Infra Networking Servers in DallasUnited States Infra Networking Servers in DublinIreland Infra Networking Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Infra Networking Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Infra Networking Servers in SingaporeSingapore Infra Networking Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Infra Networking Servers in UruguayUruguay
Compare

Today we discover what Semi-Dedicated Hosting is, how it works, and when to choose it for your site.

 

Semi-Dedicated Hosting

 

Renting space on a physical server is a mandatory step to keep a website online: semi-dedicated hosting, from this point of view, is able to ensure a large number of server-side resources at a lower cost than dedicated hosting. 

 

In other words, it is a halfway solution between a hosting dedicated only to your site, and a server that is shared by many (too many) websites. In a nutshell, it's a service that sits halfway between a dedicated server and traditional shared hosting. So let's try to deepen our knowledge by discovering what semi-dedicated hosting is, how it works, and when it will be convenient for you to choose it.

 

Several branches emerge today from the Web hosting service, or web hosting, among the most common we can find: dedicated hosting, semi-dedicated hosting, shared hosting, and Cloud or VPS.

 

Next, we will mention the particularities about semi-dedicated hosting, the perfect option for medium-sized projects that need more than what a shared plan can offer, in terms of resources we speak, but without the need to invest in a dedicated server. 

 

The semi-dedicated server concept appears when you need more than a simple virtual hosting plan, due to a greater need for disk space, transfer and server resources; but, in turn, the needs are not so many as to fill a full dedicated server. In other words, a semi-dedicated server is physically the same hardware (the same machine), which houses 2, 3, or 4 clients depending on the division that is made of said hardware.

 

What is semi-dedicated hosting?

 

As its name indicates a semi-dedicated server, it is a dedicated server shared between few users, unlike shared ones, these servers are shared between a limited number of clients. 

 

As this number of clients is limited, the resources are greater for each of them, this is usually a great advantage. This means that each of these users will have more transfer, more disk space, the server configurations are usually somewhat more customizable, etc. in this way a more optimal performance is achieved.

 

This type of hosting, as we have already mentioned in the introduction, is a form of sharing the server that will host your website. You could choose to rent a space on a physical server intended only for your site, but in this way, you would find yourself paying huge amounts and facing more complex management of this service. The semi-dedicated, on the other hand, is an excellent middle-ground for acquiring a space for your website shared with other portals, but without having to fear problems of crowding and, therefore, any slowdowns or downs of your site.

 

Is a semi-dedicated server a form of virtual hosting? 

 

Indeed it is. Administration of the server itself, root access (server master passwords), maintenance, and everything related to software updates is the responsibility of the hosting company. The server is divided between 2, 3, or 4 clients, depending on their needs. The advantage of the semi-dedicated server system is that customers can acquire larger machines, paying less, and having better performance.

 

As an example, a P3 dedicated server, with 512 RAM and cPanel, it would hold a little more than 10,000 visitors a day, and then it would begin to give stability problems or at least slowness. However, it is a very cheap dedicated server, about $119 per month. On the contrary, a Xeon server with 4 2.4 GHz processors, with 2 GB of RAM and double SATA or SCSI hard drives, could perfectly accommodate 4 clients, who, paying the US $130 each, would have a superior quality service, in more powerful hardware, thus allowing the accommodation of more visitors, greater speed and stability. 

 

But of course, acquiring that machine and having it as a dedicated server has a cost of almost US $300 per month without administration! So, the semi-dedicated server is the perfect tool for clients with high consumption, demanding in terms of the processing capacity by the server.

 

Semi-Dedicated Hosting

 

Why hire a dedicated semi? 

 

The reasons for hiring a semi-dedicated server are several, but without a doubt, if your project has a high traffic demand, or the resources you need are not those that you can find in a shared plan, you must hire a semi-dedicated plan. 

 

In shared servers there is an unlimited number of accounts that depending on the correct administration of your Web hosting company, it may be overloaded. In the case of dedicated servers, they provide a single user with resources and control, but this requires that the user have knowledge about advanced server administration, unless they hire this service independently. 

 

In the case of the Semi-Dedicated, it is a middle point between the two, since it grants a greater number of resources compared to a shared web server, but without depending on this vast knowledge in administration and at an affordable cost. 

 

The guarantees of having a Semi-Dedicated Server

 

By hiring a semi-fingerprint server, we have greater isolation and therefore greater security. Today several hosting companies cage users of semi-dedicated servers, in such a way that if some were to suffer an attack due to a vulnerability on their site, it would not affect the rest. 

 

These servers are managed by the hosting providers so we will not depend on a third party or our knowledge in server administration for its maintenance, not in a dedicated one.

 

The user will be able to continue maintaining a vast control of his account through the traditional hosting administration panels such as WHM for example.

 

How does semi-dedicated hosting work?

 

The operation of semi-dedicated servers is practically identical to that of shared hosting. There is a physical server within which multiple websites are hosted, including yours, so that you can stay online 24 hours a day and be reachable by your visitors at any time. In this way, the management costs of the server are reduced, and you can get this service at a much cheaper price than dedicated hosting.

 

The differences between a semi-dedicated and a shared hosting

 

But there is a fundamental difference between the two: in shared hosting, those who offer this service often tend to crowd the server to make more profits, obviously at the expense of the functionality of your website, forced to fight with others to defend their own. vital space. On the contrary, in semi-dedicated hosting, there is a very small number of "roommates", in order to always guarantee you a certain connection and traffic bandwidth. Obviously, the smaller the number of websites it contains, the more a semi-dedicated server will cost you the more money.

 

When choosing a semi-dedicated plan?

 

Choosing a semi-dedicated server isn't for everyone. If you have a website that generates low traffic, and that has no particular ambitions, then the semi-dedicated server is probably an excessive and useless expense for your wallet. If, on the other hand, you have an online business whose purpose is to generate a profit, thanks to traffic or the sale of products or services, then the semi-dedicated server is the solution for you: it does not have an excessive cost, but it is still able to guarantee you. a number of hardware resources perfect for having a site quickly accessible and safe from server-side problems.

 

Main advantages of Semi-Dedicated Hosting

 

As we mentioned before, semi-dedicated servers pose an alternative with greater resources compared to a shared plan, but at an affordable cost. Ideal to start testing a platform that requires a wide level of resources, but without the need to recharge in dedicated and administration. 

 

Depending on the provider, scalable plans are offered on the market, within a dedicated one, that is, if your server has free resources you can have to expand the resources that you initially hired. 

 

As they are shared servers with fewer users, you can have a little more freedom to integrate modules or installations since it is known whether or not this will affect the other users hosted there. 

 

They offer a friendly interface as in shared plans, normally these servers have Cpanel installed, which allows you to manage your information and others, or a similar panel for administration without incurring additional expenses, since for dedicated ones you will have to buy the license of any of these panels to integrate it. 

 

Disadvantages of Semi-Dedicated Hosting

 

One of the main limitations, as in almost all hosting plans, space is limited, meaning that scalability is only feasible to a certain extent. 

 

In these plans, although the risk is lower, the same is assumed since it is shared with other users and if any of these incurs, for example, spam and you do not have a dedicated IP, this will also affect your accounts. 

 

In case of attacks if the users are not encapsulated the attack can affect other accounts. 

 

Usually, these hosting plans hosted on semi-dedicated servers, are usually used both for applications or sites that require a large consumption of resources but which have not yet determined to incur the expense of a dedicated server, as in clients who wish to resell hosting and use these servers to distribute their own resources to a specific number of clients to host. 

 

Conclusions

 

In conclusion, in this article, we took a closer look at what semi-dedicated hosting is, how it works, and when to buy it for your website. A very professional service,  with more resources than a shared hosting solution but less powerful than a dedicated server, all at an acceptable cost.

 

The advantage of having a semi-dedicated hosting, for small companies, allows more daring resources with server to be more agile and more stable, semi-dedicated hosting servers, as the name says, is almost entirely dedicated to you. It means having a supercomputer totally dedicated to your website, not sharing it with thousands of others that are hosted and that take away the performance and speed of access, thus facilitating the best flow of information for user access, Only your website and a few more will be hosted in him.

 

The great advantage of semi-dedicated hosting is the cost-benefit of having an account with sufficient resources to run large websites, blogs, virtual stores, and other projects for a cost that is up to 500% lower than the cost of a dedicated server. In addition, of course, it has a guarantee of very high uptime and differentiated technical support.