Ovh US | OvhCloud US Full Review


Ovh US | OvhCloud US Details

Why Choose Ovh US | OvhCloud US?

  • Ovh US | OvhCloud US Rank - 8.8
  • Free Products
  • Multi Server Locations - 10
  • Multi Payment Options - 7
  • Windows & Linux Available

Ovh US | OvhCloud US Server Locations

Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in ParisParis Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in MontrealMontreal Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in TorontoToronto Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in NewarkNewark Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in New YorkNew York Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in LondonLondon Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in AmsterdamAmsterdam Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in BrusselsBrussels Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in Frankfurt am MainFrankfurt am Main Ovh US | OvhCloud US Servers in LyonLyon Ovh US | OvhCloud US Logo
SSL
Enterprise SSL Gateway
$220 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Panels
    [In-house]
SSL
Advanced SSL Gateway
$22 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Panels
    [In-house]
VPS
ELITE
$31.28 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    160GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
VPS
COMFORT
$21.16 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    8GB Memory
  • DISK
    160GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
VPS
ESSENTIAL
$10.58 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    4GB Memory
  • DISK
    80GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
SSL
Free SSL Gateway
$0 /Unknown period
Full Details
  • Panels
    [In-house]
Hosted Exchange
Exchange 2016
$47.88 /Yearly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    [In-house]
Hosted Exchange
Hosted Exchange
$ /Unknown period
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • DISK
    50GB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
SP-64
$119.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    64GB Memory
  • DISK
    4TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    KVM
Dedicated Server
SP-32
$71.99 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    32GB Memory
  • DISK
    4TB Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Dedicated IPS
    1
  • Panels
    KVM
VPS
VALUE
$5.52 /Monthly
Full Details
  • Operation System
    Linux
  • Operation System
    Windows
  • RAM
    2GB Memory
  • DISK
    40GB SSD Space
  • DATA
    Unmetered Bandwidth
  • Panels
    CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]

Ovh US | OvhCloud US Pricing

SSL
Package Price Number of sites Panels
Free SSL Gateway $0 Unlimited [In-house]
Advanced SSL Gateway $22 1 [In-house]
Enterprise SSL Gateway $220 Unlimited [In-house]
VPS
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Panels
VALUE $5.52 SSD 40GB 2GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
ESSENTIAL $10.58 SSD 80GB 4GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
COMFORT $21.16 SSD 160GB 8GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
ELITE $31.28 SSD 160GB 8GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane CPanel, Plesk, [In-house]
Hosted Exchange
Package Price Disk space Bandwidth Operation System Number of sites Panels
Hosted Exchange $
on request
50GB Unmetered windows server plane Unlimited [In-house]
Exchange 2016 $47.88 50GB Unmetered windows server plane Unlimited [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Package Price Disk space RAM Bandwidth Operation System Dedicated IPS Panels
SP-32 $71.99 4TB 32GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 1 KVM
SP-64 $119.99 4TB 64GB Unmetered windows server planelinux server plane 1 KVM

Multiple Payment Types

Different customers like to pay in different ways, and Ovh US | OvhCloud US lets you embrace them all


Ovh US | OvhCloud US - credit
Ovh US | OvhCloud US - MasterCard
Ovh US | OvhCloud US - debit
Ovh US | OvhCloud US - prepaid cards
Ovh US | OvhCloud US - paypal
Ovh US | OvhCloud US - wire transfer
Ovh US | OvhCloud US - check payments

Ovh US | OvhCloud US Few Words

OVHcloud provides everything you need for a successful online project: dedicated servers, VPS, public and private cloud environments, big data, and more

Ovh US | OvhCloud US Coupons & Deals 2020

Start With $50 Free Credit

CLOUD-CA


photo
Up to an Extra 30% Off In-Store & Online

LETSGO
Valid Until 11/6/2020


photo
12% Off Your Order + Free Shipping Sitewide

302355
Valid Until 11/1/2020


photo
25% Off Your Purchase With Credit Card

BDAYSEP
Valid Until 11/1/2020


photo
Extra 20% Off In-store & Online!

PUMPKIN20
Valid Until 11/2/2020


photo
50% Off Select Styles + 40% Off Fall Layers

LAYERUP
Valid Until 11/1/2020


photo
50% Off on OVH, SYS & Kimsufi Dedicated VPS Server Management Module

OVH50
Valid Until 6/5/2020


37 Comments

BB

Aug 30, 2010 04:04
OVH SUPPORT IS BAD ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD.... CONTROL PANEL ARE NOT FRIENDLY AND HAVE MANY BUGS.

DO NOT BE TEMPTED WITH THIER SERVERS SPECIFICATION....

Bryan Beauvais

Sep 28, 2012 10:15
Ovh is a very good provider
First i would like to say im a kimsufi customer and i LOVE OVH features, such as no setup fees for any services, you want more ip, more bandwith, more disk space, more domain name, more more more, you pay less ! You'll never pay for ''setup'' ''changing'' or anything like this ! I suggest this provider to all customer around the world, mainly if you are a North America cusotmer. With the new OVH infrastructure in BeauHarnois (Quebec,Ca) you'll be serve!

ps: sorry for my english, i'm a French Fries ;)

ignacio

Jan 15, 2013 09:40
OVH Support is harming our business. We have 7 dedicated servers non operational
Here I will paste the emails exchanged with support team, so you understand what is happening.

Dear OVH,


Please forward this email to the person in charge at OVH.


Support Team, guaranteed a solution for renewing only the IP s that we used, they requested us the list of iP s that we used, so we would pay only for them.

Right now we have all our websites down and in order to put them back online, we have to pay for hundreds of iP s that actually had been removed months ago in a server that expired.

I phoned all the telephone numbers that you can imagine, but no solution was provided.

Joseph Alawi

Apr 23, 2014 10:43
OVH.IE IS THE BEST EVER
Hello

I ordered an MG-256 From OVH's dedicated server enterprise range, I have used loads of hosting companies including rackspace and fasthosts, But none of which are as good as OVH.

They gave me 256GB DDR3 ECC 1600MHz ram for only £500/mo! There prices are low and fantastic.

Only thing I can say that aint brilliant is that I sent them an email a couple of weeks ago and they still have not replied. It was just a question if they do custom orders, But whatever I don't care :) Since I run a mincraft network off this dedi, OVH cannot offer any sort of support on this topic, Although that is fine for I have been running a mc server for 6 years now, So i know my way aro...

Aug 01, 2016 04:59
Horrible support
I rented servers there for around 3 years, before being driven away by the absolutely horrible support and the arrogant CEO, whose hobbies include presenting bad news (such as price increases) as supposedly positive things, and forcing customers to use the new, beautiful but terribly bugged control panel.
They provide great servers with great specs for the price, though. But when you need support, game over. I would only advise them if you have basic hardware needs (like, just rent servers with no options) and are ready to cancel a server and get a new one - possibly elsewhere - whenever you have trouble with it.

Apr 28, 2017 08:11
OVH is terrible
I have been a new client to OVH for no longer than a week now, needless to say it only took a week for me to realize what a mess this hosting company is, I have faced a problem where I am not able to purchase domain names for my company's website. since day 1 I had to start asking for support, opening few tickets as they call it, sending email, making international calls to their not so supportive teams.

OVH support and technical team SHOCK me with their level of incompetence as they are not able to resolve such a tiny problem in that much time.

P.S : My issue is STILL NOT RESOLVED :)
Advice: STAY AWAY FROM OVH !! :)

Jun 12, 2017 02:29
Unisecure Data Center is best for hosting related services. Its services are affordable and also manageable if you have companies operating worldwide especially in US, Asia , India etc. It offers local best rates and have 650+ professionals dedicated for resolving hosting related issues in various countries. It gives 24*7 customer support and have 99.995% server uptime.

Aug 02, 2018 02:17
Very bad experience with them.
- 2x downtime (first one with 4 hours offline, second one more then 24 hours)
- Support is very slow (2 hours to get support + 1 hour to start solving)
- They moved our VPS server to another HOST and system cached. Their solution re-install entire VPS server. They don't take any responsible.

Jun 28, 2019 10:04
Contemporary form of headache in IT field.. If you buy a server from OVH-France, keep in your mind that you can’t get support in English. They live in the hearth of Europe but they proudly say with French accent “we can’td speagh English, only Fgench”. In this manner, Ovh France is a bit racist and conservative. Some teenage guys answer your phone calls and you might find yourself as an object of a joke. I rented a server 26days ago, last night went down. After I open support ticket, they changed the motherboard which was not the solution. I called Ovh 17 times today. During this period of time, I observed that OVH-Canada is better much more than France location. They talk with problem solving approach. What about Ovh France? French companies in general give the same poop with different...

Jun 03, 2019 08:23
We've been trying to have our account validated for about 2 weeks and they never get us any clear resolution. After you paid them, they will not give you your server credentials unless you passed validation. My friend never go through to this problem. They offer bad customer service. The validation department was never available to talk to (they said to email them) and never got any clear response. They asked us to send a lot of documents but was told they never received it and will need to resend it. I keep calling them for a million times and requested a manager but never got any calls. Then after all the hassles, they will just inform you that they cannot activate your account. Poor service, poor quality of support.

Jul 05, 2019 10:20
OVH.com and their services are totally sucks. they are scammer i believe. because they did with me. I have buy a domain and after 20-25 day it suspended. and they email me that i was about non renewal suspended. seriously non renewal?
please stay away from ovh.com they are nonsense.

Oct 27, 2019 07:52
Be afraid, be very afraid of OVH
After four weeks of my VPS being stuck in a reinstall OVH has (a.) been unable to resolve the issue (b.) unable to offer me any sort of timeline for resolution (c.) offer to start another VPS instance and move my IPs and yet they continue to bill me for services not provided. Be afraid, be very afraid of OVH and avoid them at any cost. What is going to happen next is that I have halted my paypal authorization to prevent being billed for another month of no service, service will be halted by OVH and the problem will magically be resolved. The level of incompetency demonstrated by OVH is hard to achieve without some sort of special training.

Nov 27, 2019 07:41
I am using their services but not satisfied with the support team. For my recommendations you have to use arzhost.com they are very responsive and reply on live chat within minutes.

Apr 07, 2020 03:52
Worst hosting provider exist in this universe .
If there were a system to give them a zero star !! ohh ... This careless rubbish hosting provider don't even deserve 1 star . And I can guarantee you , this is the worst hosting provider in this entire universe that ever exist. Please avoid this company like a plague . Due to my profession as a freelancer I had worked with many hosting company from namecheap to siteground , but never seen such a bad service like ovh . They don't even have anything called support & no value for customer,Trash company with 0 customer service.Be careful with this company, they are seriously cheaters.

May 13, 2020 07:11
Absolutely abysmal Support. Really so very very bad,

a) Their service purchasing process is buggy, unable to create the correct configuration and their web page menu, which shows the headings but not the actual items below is a joke.

b) We were charged automatically for a service that we did not order. After submitting a request for a credit, which took 4 days to respond to, it took another 2 days to "investigate" and then another 2 days to get our money back.

Then if that wasn't bad enough, we got another invoice and automatic charge to our account just a few days later, for the same screw up they just fixed, !!
So again we had to go through the same process of complaining and waiting - and more waiting.

c) We then had a server problem which...

May 15, 2020 04:45
OVH is not the best, but one "of the best"!
Hi,
the service is very good, but not for such people who are posting bad reviews due to their incompetence to manage unmanaged servers. MANAGED vs. UNMANAGED is not the same GUYS!!!

myname

Dec 18, 2018 04:56
Support does not exist, Don't use this provider
no answer at all, not in weeks, not by phone, not by mail

Niceday

Jun 09, 2020 08:32
These think IGNORING spam reports is good practice.I can only assume as these think the best practice is to ignore spam reports that these are the ones behind the spam.It is 100% clear by the amount of spam i get from their network, they are not doing anything to stop this.

Jonathan Insell

Apr 22, 2020 11:02
Shocking performance on multiple VPS instances. There meant to be SSD drives, but I get better performance on my NAS. Asked for a refund and refused, shocking support. No wonder they have so many tickets to answer... Needless to say I will not be recommending OVH to any of my clients.

Czpy Enterprises

Apr 25, 2020 10:15
My home IP was constantly filtered and blocked by their "ddos protection" because they took fragmented softether packets as a ddos attack. Best part of all the guy on the phone literally couldnt tell me how to fix it. The funny part about is you would think due to them overfiltering they would be hard to DDoS right? Well imagine my suprise when my Dedicated Server with "DDOS Protection" was attacked by a 700mbps SYN Flood attack. IMAGINE MY SURPRISE EVEN MORE WHEN MY SERVER GOT DDoSED BY AN ATTACK LOWER THAN MY PORT SPEED. I burnt $200 on a dedicated server and had a headache for the entire month they refused to give me a refund on their faulty product.

Hannes Becker

Apr 27, 2020 02:05
WHOLE SERVER WIPED AFTER 14 DAYSWe got a new credit card and failed to update payment. Also during Corona we could not read the automated mails from OVH that payment did not go through because people were on forced vacation. After 14 days, our entire server, including all client data was deleted. No backups, no nothing. OVH did not bother to at least make sure to call us to inform that something is wrong. Instead, they deleted tens of thousands of EUR of value because we did not pay 42,99 EUR in time. We can still not believe it.

Raphael

Apr 28, 2020 08:33
I have just left OVHcloud after the End-of-Life of their VPS classic 2014. Unfortunattely, there were no automatic migrating solution to a new VPS. I have received a promotional code for buying a new VPS for 12 months with 6 months free. After checking what could be ordered (without even paying), this code has been considered used without any possibility to be released for a real order. Their customer support takes several days for sending replies which are not even satisfying (ticket 3433467135). Finally, after migrating manually to another hoster, I have tried to stop their VPS before the end, without success (due to a bug on their website). Seriously, I don't know if i will trust OVHcloud again after this bad experience.

AVENTUM International Gameservers

Apr 30, 2020 11:43
The issue with these servers is in the firewall configuration thats made by OVH. A small 100mbit/s DDoS will make the server drop all traffic, including all legit traffic, resulting in a total lock-off. That's exactly what SHOULDN'T happen when trying to mitigate DDoS attacks, because you try to be 'up and running' not 'down in misery'.Pricing is a bit heavy too, so this gets 2/5 stars in our Host Provider discussion.

hyde parson

May 02, 2020 01:51
slow internet on their website

Mike JF

May 03, 2020 11:57
I am on a mission to tell people about OVH in the U.S.A... If you have a US.OVHCLOUD.com service like a dedicated server in the USA locations vs Canada or Europe they WILL NOT provide you telephone support. I just got on the phone to 1-855-684-5463 politely explained the issue and they said "Due to the issue with the Treaty and OVH U.S. owned by a different CEO he could not provide me support" and the best he can do is tell me to go make a ticket for my service that is not working. I told him that "I am not getting off this call until I speak with someone who can help" and he re-stated and shouted back and forth with me getting nowhere. Eventually he said "I am very sorry cannot assist further" and hung up on me.I called back and got the SAME bullcrap. I am SO DONE! with OVH.

Alex Sadovskyi

May 08, 2020 09:04
Very poor user experience. If you want to do something, well, there is a 50% chance that it will throw 500 Internal Server Error. Support will not reply to you because they just won't.I have several Dedicated Servers rented on OVH, and now I know why setup fees are so high. They hope that you will continue the service usage because you had paid tons of money, and you don't want to switch to another hosting provider.I don't know how things are going at OVH, but I know that it is THE WORST HOSTING PROVIDER I HAD EVER USED.

Harry Joao

May 12, 2020 11:29
Absolutely rubbish!!!! A Spanish co-worker recommended it as the best of the best and laughed at me suggesting goDaddy. After two weeks of him trying to set up the hosting and the domain name I told him i'll just use them for the domain name but i'll do the hosting with goDaddy. A year later i get one email asking me to renew as it wasn't set up automatically but that one email went straight to my junk mail. They made zero effort in caring if i'd received the email. Fortunately i came across it just before them shutting down my website but because for some reason it takes them 1 week to process a domain name it now passed the close date even though paid before it and although they had my money and it was down to them to process the domain they completely removed my website!!!!!I the...

Adrian

May 08, 2020 09:40
I was using their latest "NVME" VPS... They keep sending me automated notification that I am under DDOS attacks. I am not.They automatically disable my server network around 3-4 times a day, exactly 15 minutes at a time in order to "protect" me. Imagine what that does to your site if it goes offline 15 minutes whenever there are most users (spike), or whenever Google bot crawls it. Google will mark the pages as "error" and drop them from index.I asked to receive sample IPs of these "attacks" but they keep telling me they don't have any (imagine that), ticket 7975797255. And that I should use tcpdump while under "attack" to view the IPs. Well, I did, and I seen nothing wrong.Edit: now my OVH server is unused (zero traffic), I installed Speedtest from Ookla, I ran a speedtest, I...

Mark Anderson

May 13, 2020 04:04
Absolutely abysmal Support. Really so very very bad, a) Their service purchasing process is buggy, unable to create the correct configuration and their web page menu, which shows the headings but not the actual items below is a joke. b) We were charged automatically for a service that we did not order. After submitting a request for a credit, which took 4 days to respond to, it took another 2 days to "investigate" and then another 2 days to get our money back. Then if that wasn't bad enough, we got another invoice and automatic charge to our account just a few days later, for the same screw up they just fixed, !! So again we had to go through the same process of complaining and waiting - and more waiting. c) We then had a server problem which was Urgent. No one was available loc...

Scalp Trader

May 14, 2020 12:45
I ordered a "dedicated server" (Intel Xeon 1245v5 - 32GB DDR4) hoping that it would perform to my expectation - I was totally wrong, and it cost me USD71 because it was non-refundable. I currently have a 2-CPU VPS (High Frequency) from Vultr and it performs much better than the so-called dedicated server. I have a NodeJs application running on both Vultr VPS and OVH Dedicated Server, and they were monitored for several minutes at the same time. Before long, the dedicated server's "event loop latency" became a large number (e.g. 17ms) while that of Vultr VPS stayed at around 5ms. I tried dedicated servers a few months ago from NameCheap and Hetzner with the same specifications, and I was very satisfied with those servers. The only reason I was trying to get a dedicated server from OVH is...

James Arther

May 19, 2020 12:43
the Crapiest Services i have ever seen user interface is ***** i promise you wont be able to even figure out how to link domain name with your server. if you need to change any settings you will need thier support and guess what ? there is no support no chat ticket support ? i wans't even able to fill the ticket due to the hundreds of questions you need to answer your head will be overheatedguys you don't deserve the one star i swear of my soul

A. Haklander

May 21, 2020 10:17
RUN, don't walk away!They promise servers with 120 s delivery time. After 3 days: nothing, even after opening support tickets to cancel. They just ignore the tickets and keep sending bills.We filed a case with PayPal, they decided in our favor and got us our money back. However, a few days after we got new bills for automatic renewals we never asked for. Created new tickets, which were of course ignored.NEVER set up automatic payment, you can retract any permissions you gave inside your PayPal account. Do it as soon as possible, because they will try to charge you.They don't see the customer, they only see money!

Valentin Valev

May 21, 2020 10:32
From worst to WORST!!! Paid for Dedicated SERVER on 12 month contract. Promised to be delivered within 24 hours - I have not received any services delivered for 5 days and by the look for a week and still ongoing. I have tried to contact the support, submitted 2 tickets, ringed 3 times the office during the working hours none of the support has not picked either the support tickets nor the phone call! Been waiting for 45 minutes listening to a melody music over the phone charging me money and for what? FOR WHAT? FOR NOTHING!

Giorgos Kontopoulos

May 21, 2020 05:29
On 20/5/2020 I experienced the worse service in 20 years as a professional in web development. Had a downtime which I reported 1 hour after it started. 1st personal ticket was opened and support send me this incident to watch travaux.ovh.net/ ?do=details&id=44661& . I have called about 5 more time since than as it seemed nothing was happening. They always assured me that the problem will be resolved within the hour and that they will answer my open ticket. The incident above closed after about 8 hours but the problem was not resolved. Calling about this the support assured me that they are still looking into it but there was no new incident reported on travaux.ovh.net ... I finally managed to start migrating to a new server early in the morning (not OVH) and still today they have...

Simon

May 22, 2020 10:45
Their DDoS protection is the best on the market. My server was under 8 hour long DDoS attacks and it felt like forever, but when I switched over to OVH cloud, I just got a mail saying that they have catched the attack. It works perfectly. Nothing to complain about.

Fjhgygugghggykfjhfyyxhj Gkchfjgjyujkhfyjffjfjjfhyy

Jun 08, 2020 05:39
Their ddos protection is good, but nothing else. I've been charged twice, requested a refund, they tried to prove me that they charged me just once, later they ended up suspending my account and not refunding any of the payments. Not recommended for any type of project.

Kalaster

May 12, 2020 04:49
I tried purchasing a VPS service from them and I got stuck in in their payment page, Signing into paypal would not let me commit it as payment, So i gave up and moved on to another service. An Hour later they preauthorized my account for the $11.50 6 TIMES!!! 6 TIMES!! They witheld $69 from me for over a week!!!! I could not contact their customer support for days because their website would not allow me to login, no matter how many times i recovered my account, until finally I logged in and emailed support. Days later they closed the ticket without response and charged me twice officially. I have most of the money back, but they still charged me twice for a service I never received. As of right now, I can no longer login into my account to contact their support, I cannot find a phone n...