Джанго (Django)

Django, основанный на одноименной структуре веб-приложений. Как и фреймворк, опубликованный в 2005 году, система управления контентом была разработана на языке программирования Python, что позволяет получить доступ к большому количеству библиотек.
Для полной статьи на Django ...

Показать фильтр
Фильтры хостинга
Host Me Host Filter

Операционная система

Дисковое пространство

RAM память

Тип диска

Ядра ЦП

Сортировать

Trust Pilot TFhost
Оценка - 7
TFhost Logo
TFhost

TFhost

Corporate
$3.09 /Ежемесячно


Расположение серверов


TFhost Servers in New YorkСоединенные Штаты TFhost Servers in NigeriaНигерия
Сравнить
Оценка - 8.9
MyIdealHost Logo
MyIdealHost

MyIdealHost

Starter
$1 /Ежемесячно

Сравнить
Оценка - 0
Infra Networking Logo
Infra Networking

Инфракрасная сеть

ALFA
$4.19 /Ежемесячно


Расположение серверов


Infra Networking Servers in JakartaИндонезия Infra Networking Servers in DallasСоединенные Штаты Infra Networking Servers in DublinИрландия Infra Networking Servers in LondonОбъединенное Королевство Infra Networking Servers in Frankfurt am MainГермания Infra Networking Servers in SingaporeСингапур Infra Networking Servers in AmsterdamНидерланды Infra Networking Servers in UruguayУругвай
Сравнить
Оценка - 0
robovps.biz Logo
robovps.biz

robovps.biz

CP-1-UK
$2.5 /Ежемесячно


Расположение серверов


robovps.biz Servers in ManassasСоединенные Штаты robovps.biz Servers in MumbaiИндия robovps.biz Servers in Frankfurt am MainГермания robovps.biz Servers in MoscowРоссийская Федерация
Сравнить
Оценка - 0
shneider-host.ru Logo
shneider-host.ru

shneider-host.ru

First
$1.95 /Ежемесячно


Расположение серверов


shneider-host.ru Servers in AmsterdamНидерланды shneider-host.ru Servers in Saint PetersburgРоссийская Федерация
Сравнить
Оценка - 0
webhostuk.co.uk Logo
webhostuk.co.uk

webhostuk.co.uk

LINUX Standard Cloud
$18.71 /Ежегодно


Расположение серверов


webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United StatesСоединенные Штаты webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United KingdomОбъединенное Королевство
Сравнить
Trust Pilot Miles Web
Оценка - 9.6
Miles Web Logo
Miles Web

Miles Web

Economy
$0.92 /Ежемесячно

Отзывы 1925


Расположение серверов


Miles Web Servers in RomaniaРумыния Miles Web Servers in ChicagoСоединенные Штаты Miles Web Servers in LondonОбъединенное Королевство Miles Web Servers in BangkokТаиланд Miles Web Servers in TorontoКанада Miles Web Servers in SydneyАвстралия Miles Web Servers in DubaiОбъединенные Арабские Эмираты Miles Web Servers in IndiaИндия Miles Web Servers in SingaporeСингапур
Сравнить

Django, основанный на одноименной структуре веб-приложений. Как и фреймворк, опубликованный в 2005 году, система управления контентом была разработана на языке программирования Python, что позволяет получить доступ к большому количеству библиотек. С помощью Django CMS можно автоматически получить доступ к инструментам и расширениям, разработанным для этой платформы.

 

what is django?

 

Что такое хостинг Django?

 

Django - это среда веб-разработки с открытым исходным кодом для языка программирования Python, которую компании, занимающиеся веб-хостингом, устанавливают как часть стека LAMP в настройках своего сервера Apache. Django не только обеспечивает расширенную защиту от коллег при разработке веб-приложений и мобильных приложений, но также ускоряет весь процесс, предоставляя необходимые компоненты для создания веб-страниц. Django упрощает уровень веб-разработки поверх кода Python и предлагает множество вариантов интеграции вывода переменных.

 

Django является бесплатным и с открытым исходным кодом для использования в коммерческих или некоммерческих приложениях для веб-публикации. Django - самая популярная среда разработки Python, пользующаяся обширной поддержкой миллионов программистов. Некоторые общие хосты Linux находятся на платформе Python.

 

Он предоставляет предустановленные интегрированные инструменты Django с расширениями, но VPS - лучший вариант для Django для большинства разработчиков Python.

 

Короче говоря,

 

Django - это веб-фреймворк с открытым исходным кодом для разработки веб-приложений, написанный на языке Python в соответствии с парадигмой «модель-шаблон-представление».

 

Проект разработан независимой некоммерческой организацией Django Software Foundation (DSF). Первоначально он был задуман для управления несколькими новостными сайтами World Company of Lawrence (Канзас) и выпущен по лицензии BSD в июле 2005 года.

 

Некоторые известные сайты, которые используют эту структуру, в настоящее время - Pinterest, Instagram, Mozilla, The Washington Times, Public Broadcasting Service, Bitbucket, NASA.

 

Введение и особенности

 

Django некоторое время использовался внутри компании, прежде чем он был выпущен публично. Он был разработан Адрианом Головати, Саймоном Уиллисоном, Джейкобом Каплан-Моссом и Уилсоном Майнером во время работы в World Company для управления тремя новостными сайтами: The Lawrence Journal-World, lawrence.com и KUsports.com. Он был назван Django в честь джазового гитариста Джанго Рейнхардта.

 

Ориентация Django на управление новостными сайтами очевидна из его дизайна, так как он предоставляет ряд функций, облегчающих быструю разработку приложений для управления веб-контентом. Например, вместо того, чтобы требовать от разработчиков создания контроллера и представления Для административных областей сайта, Django предоставляет интегрированное решение для администрирования контента, которое можно включить как часть любого сайта на основе Django и которое может управлять множеством сайтов с помощью одной установки. Приложение администрирования позволяет создавать, обновлять и удалять контент, представленный объектами, путем отслеживания всех выполненных операций и предоставляет интерфейс для управления пользователями и группами пользователей (включая управление разрешениями).

 

Основной дистрибутив Django поставляется с приложениями, которые предоставляют систему комментариев, функциональность для создания каналов RSS и / или Atom, «простые страницы», которые позволяют управлять ими без необходимости писать специальный контроллер или представление, и перенаправление URL.

 

Другие функции включены:


  • Абстракция объектно-реляционной базы данных.


  • Возможность установки функций через плагины.


  • Надежный API для управления базами данных.


  • Система «общих представлений», позволяющая избежать повторения написания кода для некоторых общих случаев.


  • Системный шаблон на основе тегов с шаблоном наследования.


  • Обработчик URL на основе регулярных выражений.


  • "Промежуточное ПО«система для разработки дополнительных функций; например, компоненты промежуточного программного обеспечения, которые обеспечивают кэширование, сжатие вывода, нормализацию вывода, защиту CSRF и поддержку сеансов, включены в основной дистрибутив Django.


  • Поддержка локализации, включая перевод административного интерфейса, на многие языки.


  • Включая документацию, доступную из административного интерфейса (включая документацию, автоматически генерируемую шаблонами, и библиотеки шаблонов, добавленные приложениями).


  • Система управления пользователями и их аутентификация в веб-приложении.


  • Система для создания и проверки HTML-форм.

 

Хотя Django находится под сильным влиянием философии разработки модель-представление-контроллер, его разработчики публично заявляют, что они не чувствуют себя обязанными следовать определенной парадигме разработки, предпочитая просто «то, что кажется правильным». В результате, например, то, что называлось бы «контроллером» в классической среде MVC в Django, называется «представлением», а то, что следует называть «представлением», называется «шаблоном».

 

Поддержка сервера

 

Django можно использовать с Apache, nginx с поддержкой WSGI или Cherokee с помощью модуля Python "flup". Он также может использовать сервер FastCGI, например Lighttpd или Hiawatha. Его также можно использовать с любым другим стандартным сервером WSGI.

 

Django полностью кроссплатформенный и поддерживает четыре типа баз данных: PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite и Oracle. Microsoft SQL Server можно использовать только в среде Windows, в то время как аналогичные внешние серверы существуют для IBM DB2, SQL Anywhere и Firebird SQL. Существует также вилка под названием django-nonrel, которая поддерживает базы данных NoSQL, такие как MongoDB и хранилище данных Google App Engine.

 

Django также можно использовать вместе с Python с любым сервером приложений Java EE, например GlassFish или JBoss.

 

Google App Engine обеспечивает поддержку Django версии 1.xx в качестве одной из интегрированных платформ.

 

Получите сайт своей мечты с Django CMS

 

Django CMS недавно зарекомендовала себя на сцене CMS с открытым исходным кодом. Если программа настолько сложна, то в первую очередь из-за ее тесной связи с Framework, которая была таковой с самого начала. Django приближается к Ruby Framework. Оба характеризуются смешанными кодами. Поэтому программист Django должен написать половину кода, например, программиста PHP. Django CMS набирает очки, в частности, за следующие свойства:


  • Модульная структура страниц, контент на основе заранее разработанных блоков

  • Коды внешнего интерфейса для оптимизации пропускной способности и скорости загрузки

  • Простая интеграция и разработка новых плагинов

  • Интуитивно понятный и удобный интерфейс, функция перетаскивания

  • данные из сложных источников относительно легко интегрировать

 

Свойства Django CMS объясняют, почему эта система управления контентом так интересна как разработчикам, так и издателям. Вы можете очень легко перемещать различный контент в блоках, будь то тексты, фотографии, видео или формы. При желании система автоматически создает древовидную структуру в меню. Вы можете работать с этими блоками в Backend, но также и непосредственно во Frontend. Это дает возможность обмениваться элементами, интегрировать новые или удалять их с уже активного веб-сайта.

 

Некоторые типы различного контента, такие как блоги, FAQ (часто задаваемые вопросы) и предложения о работе, предопределены, поэтому все, что вам нужно сделать, это добавить свои данные. Помимо стандартных типов блоков, вы найдете их на Django CMS Marketplace и на GitHub сотнях других элементов веб-сайта. Эти расширения контента в случае Django CMS называются шаблонами, надстройками или надстройками, и вы можете бесплатно скачать их, а затем интегрировать в свой проект. Вы можете протестировать и объединить определенные элементы своего веб-сайта и вернуться в любое время. Вы быстро увидите экономию времени, полученную с помощью этих готовых модулей, при создании своего веб-проекта.

 

Если вам не хватает функции и у вас достаточно знаний о Python, вы можете создавать свои собственные расширения. Базовая структура очень полезна для этого: Django заботится о связи с базой данных и автоматически создает панели администрирования и формы для ваших собственных данных. Кроме того, вы можете использовать множество доступных приложений Django.

 

Краткий обзор возможностей Django

 

Как и многие программы с открытым исходным кодом, Django CMS черпает свою силу в своей универсальности, что тем более важно благодаря широкому выбору надстроек, позволяющих получать новые функции. Помимо этих расширений, система сама по себе представляет дополнительные шаблоны для загрузки, расширяющие набор функций:

 

Функция редактирования двойным щелчком: вы можете открыть всплывающее окно, позволяющее редактировать текст, изображение, кнопку или другие типы содержимого одним двойным щелчком.

 

Обработка внешнего интерфейса: также можно редактировать все используемые блоки содержимого непосредственно из Frontend.

 

Плагины многократного использования: Расширения Django CMS можно использовать в разных областях вашего сайта.

 

Мультисайты: позволяет управлять несколькими веб-сайтами из интерфейса администратора.

 

Гибкая архитектура: все элементы можно свободно размещать.

 

Управление правами: конкретная информация, касающаяся прав каждого пользователя.

 

Управление версиями: все изменения в проекте сохраняются, и вы можете просто вернуться, чтобы найти контент в его старой форме.

 

Многоязычный: все страницы и контент могут быть представлены на разных языках. Можно установить правила, чтобы компьютер знал, какой контент отображать, если целевой язык недоступен.

 

Медиа менеджмент: можно легко управлять различными типами мультимедиа (изображения, файлы PDF, видео и т. д.).

 

Какие возможности Django CMS предлагает для SEO, электронной коммерции и т. Д.?

 

С Django CMS аспект поисковой оптимизации не воспринимается легкомысленно. Таким образом, вы можете связать каждую страницу своего сайта с заголовком, описанием и URL-адресом индивидуально и независимо от заголовков меню, чтобы оптимизировать их веб-ссылки. Также существует целый ряд расширений, таких как, например, djangocms-page-meta. Шаблон также позволяет отображать фрагменты Facebook (Open Graph) или Twitter Cards на страницах результатов поисковых систем.

 

По сравнению с другими системами управления контентом, вы не можете управлять интернет-магазинами с помощью Django. Однако есть решение с автономным программным обеспечением для электронной коммерции Django-shop, которое также использует Django Framework и поэтому представляет собой идеальную альтернативу Django CMS.

 

Другие полезные шаблоны Django CMS:

 

djangocms-blog: программа для ведения блогов - многоязычная функция

Алдрин MailChimp: Плагин, связывающий Django CMS с программой рассылки новостей MailChimp.

Олдрин Видео: элегантное расширение для интеграции видео

cmsplugin_facebook: интегрирует функции Facebook, такие как & ldquo; like & rdquo ;.

 

Преимущества веб-разработки с Django, зачем использовать Django?

 

Зачем использовать Django и Python для веб-разработки?

 

Django - самый популярный фреймворк Python для разработки веб-приложений. Однако для фреймворка недостаточно того, чтобы им было приятно пользоваться, хотя это важно.

В инструментах этого типа в основном ищут значительные и конкретные преимущества с точки зрения времени и простоты разработки.

 

Преимущества

 

Вроде все на своих местах: в больших проектах не сложно "напортачить". Но Django, согласно философии Python, помогает (иногда заставляет) сортироваться. Все должно быть на своих местах, и по этой причине перемещение по коду проекта становится простым действием. Можно ли то же самое сказать о PHP?

 

Бесплатно и с открытым исходным кодом: это означает, что ваше программное обеспечение должно базироваться на платформах, не связанных сторонними контрактами. Конечно, для такого разработчика, как вы, это фундаментальная вещь.

 

Больше времени на разработку и оптимизацию: все или все аспекты веб-разработки автоматизированы: сеансы входа в систему, карты сайта, шаблоны URL-адресов, проверка формы - все выполняется очень просто.

 

Сделать много за короткое время: изучив основы, вы сможете разрабатывать свое программное обеспечение намного быстрее, чем традиционная веб-разработка с использованием Java или PHP.

 

Безопасность: Вы увлечены программированием и разработкой программного обеспечения, но немного меньше интересуетесь ИТ-безопасностью? Нет проблем, благодаря автоматизации и простоте Django все управляется просто и безопасно, например, сеансы входа в систему и ORM.

 

Батареи в комплекте: Ссылаясь на дух Python, Django поставляется с «Батареями в комплекте». Что это значит? Этот Django включает в себя все, что вам нужно для создания веб-сайта: шаблоны HTML, ORM для баз данных, управление сеансами входа в систему, панель управления и многое другое.

 

ORM для баз данных: Вы знаете SQL? Вы можете это забыть. Django использует гораздо более простую систему. Все становится объектом (классом), а различные столбцы представлены свойствами класса. Таким образом, каждая запись будет экземпляром объекта, точно определенным как класс. Чтобы изучить эту систему и навсегда упростить себе жизнь, потребуется всего несколько минут.

 

Python: Программировать на Python - одно удовольствие, а возможность полагаться на все его модули и библиотеки - важное преимущество. Попробуйте сравнить, например, API одной и той же библиотеки в версии Python и в версии Java или PHP.

 

Очевидно, это лишь некоторые из преимуществ, и они наиболее убедительны.

 

Для вас важными могут быть другие вещи, так почему бы не попробовать посмотреть, как обстоят дела с Django в тех аспектах, которые вы считаете наиболее важными?

Пришло время перечислить причины, по которым вам может не понравиться Django.

 

Недостатки

 

Вначале сложно: как мы видели в начале учебников и руководств, их много, даже на итальянском языке. Однако, несмотря на это, мы часто смотрим в Google, как делать определенные вещи. Это происходит потому, что для полноценного использования Django вам нужно знать, как работает вся система, и понимать, как все работает. Однако следует сказать, что официальная документация Django действительно ясна и проста (по мнению всех, одна из самых простых в сети).

 

Фрагментированные версии: Вы нашли гайд от 2014 или 2015? Если вы используете более новую версию Django, она может пригодиться, но наверняка что-то изменилось. Сильная фрагментация между версиями программного обеспечения приводит к большой фрагментации руководств по нему.

 

Развертывание сервера и цена: Вы хотите запустить сайт на PHP в производство? Загрузите файлы по FTP, загрузите базу данных и все. В Django это не так. Хотя есть сайты, посвященные запуску сайтов Django в производство, их цена делает их очень недорогими. Удобнее купить VPS (удаленный сервер с общедоступным IP-адресом, например, Aruba предоставляет его за & евро; 1 в месяц), установить Apache, а также загрузить и настроить наш проект Django.

 

Вывод: огромный потенциал развития Django CMS

 

Django CMS предоставляет вам отличные инструменты, с помощью которых вы можете не только создавать веб-сайты, но и разрабатывать автономные приложения. Функциональные страницы можно в значительной степени автоматизировать, а элементы можно изменять в каждом конкретном случае двойным щелчком и перетаскиванием. Благодаря многочисленным и разнообразным расширениям, которых всегда больше благодаря большому сообществу, вы можете самостоятельно реализовывать амбициозные проекты. Django CMS тем более подходит для сайтов малого и среднего бизнеса, которым не требуется внешняя помощь для каждой технологической инновации.

 

На официальном сайте Django CMS вы можете скачать последнюю версию системы управления контентом или последнюю пробную версию. Вы также можете найти образцы веб-страниц, на которых вы можете опробовать функции Django CMS с помощью «редактирования»: изменения отображаются после короткого времени загрузки. Для установки системы с открытым исходным кодом необходимы следующие компоненты:


  • Python

  • Джанго (Фреймворк)

  • PostgreSQL или MySQL

  • html5lib (библиотека Python)

Django

Django, based on a web application framework of the same name. Like the framework published in 2005, the content management system was developed with the programming language Python, allowing access to a large number of libraries.
For the full article on Django ...

Show Filter
Hosting Filters
Host Me Host Filter

Operation System

Disk Space

RAM Memory

Disk Type

CPU Cores

Sort

Trust Pilot TFhost
Score - 7
TFhost Logo
TFhost
Corporate
$3.09 /Monthly


Server Locations


TFhost Servers in New YorkUnited States TFhost Servers in NigeriaNigeria
Compare
Score - 8.9
MyIdealHost Logo
MyIdealHost
Starter
$1 /Monthly

Compare
Score - 0
Infra Networking Logo
Infra Networking
ALFA
$4.19 /Monthly


Server Locations


Infra Networking Servers in JakartaIndonesia Infra Networking Servers in DallasUnited States Infra Networking Servers in DublinIreland Infra Networking Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Infra Networking Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Infra Networking Servers in SingaporeSingapore Infra Networking Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Infra Networking Servers in UruguayUruguay
Compare
Score - 0
robovps.biz Logo
robovps.biz
CP-1-UK
$2.5 /Monthly


Server Locations


robovps.biz Servers in ManassasUnited States robovps.biz Servers in MumbaiIndia robovps.biz Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany robovps.biz Servers in MoscowRussian Federation
Compare
Score - 0
shneider-host.ru Logo
shneider-host.ru
First
$1.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


shneider-host.ru Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands shneider-host.ru Servers in Saint PetersburgRussian Federation
Compare
Score - 0
webhostuk.co.uk Logo
webhostuk.co.uk
LINUX Standard Cloud
$18.71 /Yearly


Server Locations


webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United StatesUnited States webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Miles Web
Score - 9.6
Miles Web Logo
Miles Web
Economy
$0.92 /Monthly

Reviews 1925


Server Locations


Miles Web Servers in RomaniaRomania Miles Web Servers in ChicagoUnited States Miles Web Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Miles Web Servers in BangkokThailand Miles Web Servers in TorontoCanada Miles Web Servers in SydneyAustralia Miles Web Servers in DubaiUnited Arab Emirates Miles Web Servers in IndiaIndia Miles Web Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare

Django, based on a web application framework of the same name. Like the framework published in 2005, the content management system was developed with the programming language Python, allowing access to a large number of libraries. With the Django CMS, it is possible to automatically access the tools and extensions developed around the framework.

 

what is django?

 

What is Django Hosting?

 

Django is an open-source web development framework for the Python programming language that web hosting companies install as part of the LAMP stack in their Apache server settings. Django not only provides advanced peer-review security for web and mobile app development but also accelerates the overall process by providing the necessary web page authoring components. Django simplifies the web development layer on top of Python code and offers a variety of options for variable output integration.

 

Django is free and open-source for use in commercial or non-commercial web publishing apps. Django is the most popular Python development framework, with extensive support from millions of programmers. Some shared Linux hosts are on the platform Python.

 

It provides pre-installed integrated Django tools with extensions, but VPS is a better option for Django for most Python developers.

 

In short,

 

Django is an open source licensed web framework for developing web applications, written in Python language, following the "Model-Template-View" paradigm.

 

The project is developed by the "Django Software Foundation" (DSF), an independent non-profit organization. It was initially conceived to operate several news sites for the World Company of Lawrence (Kansas), and released under a BSD license in July 2005.

 

Some well-known sites that use this framework are currently Pinterest, Instagram, Mozilla, The Washington Times, Public Broadcasting Service, Bitbucket, NASA.

 

Introduction and features 

 

Django was used internally for some time before it was released publicly. It was developed by Adrian Holovaty , Simon Willison, Jacob Kaplan-Moss and Wilson Miner while working at the World Company, for the management of three news sites: The Lawrence Journal-World,lawrence.com and KUsports.com. It was named Django in homage to jazz guitarist Django Reinhardt.

 

Django's orientation in managing news sites is evident from its design, as it provides a number of features that facilitate the rapid development of web content management applications. For example, instead of requiring developers to build controller and view For the administration areas of a site, Django provides an integrated content administration solution which can be included as part of any Django based site and which can manage many sites with a single installation. The administration application allows you to create, update and delete content represented by objects by keeping track of all operations performed and provides an interface for managing users and user groups (including permissions management).

 

The main distribution of Django comes with applications that provide a comment system, functionality for creating RSS and/or Atom feeds, "simple pages" that allow them to be managed without having to write a dedicated controller or view, and URL redirection.

 

Other features included:


  • Abstraction of the object relational database.


  • Ability to install features through plugins.


  • Robust API for database management.


  • System of "generic views" that avoid repetitive code writing for certain common cases.


  • System template based on tags with inheritance template.


  • Regular expression based URL handler.


  • "Middleware" system for the development of additional functions; for example, middleware components that provide caching, output compression, output normalization, CSRF protection, and session support are included in the main Django distribution.


  • Localization support, including administrative interface translations, in many languages.


  • Including documentation accessible from the administrative interface (including documentation automatically generated by templates and template libraries added by applications).


  • User management system and their authentication in the web application.


  • System for creating and validating HTML forms.

 

While Django is heavily influenced by the Model-View-Controller development philosophy, its developers publicly state that they don't feel compelled to follow a particular development paradigm, preferring to simply "what feels right". As a result, for example, what would be called "controller" in a classic MVC framework in Django is called " view " while what should be called "view" is called "template".

 

Server Support 

 

Django can be used with Apache, nginx using WSGI support, or Cherokee using the Python "flup" module. It can also use a FastCGI server, for example Lighttpd or Hiawatha. It can also be used with any other standard WSGI server. 

 

Django fully and cross-platform supports four types of databases: PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite and Oracle. Microsoft SQL Server can only be used in a Windows environment, while similar external backends exist for IBM DB2, SQL Anywhere and Firebird SQL. There is also a fork called django-nonrel which supports NoSQL databases, such as MongoDB and the Google App Engine datastore.

 

Django can also be used in conjunction with Python with any Java EE application server, such as GlassFish or JBoss.

 

Google App Engine provides support for Django in version 1.xx as one of the integrated frameworks.

 

Get the website of your dreams with Django CMS

 

The Django CMS has recently established itself on the open-source CMS scene. If the program is so complex, this is primarily due to its close connection with the Framework, which was already so from the beginning. Django approaches the Ruby Framework. Both are characterized by intermingled codes. A Django programmer must therefore write half the code of a PHP programmer, for example. The Django CMS scores points, in particular with the following properties:


  • The modular structure of pages, content based on pre-designed blocks

  • Frontend codes to optimize bandwidth and load speed

  • Easy integration and development of new plug-ins

  • Intuitive and user-friendly interface, the drag-and-drop function

  • data from complex sources is relatively easy to integrate

 

The properties of the Django CMS explain what makes this content management system so interesting for developers and publishers alike. You can move the different content in blocks in a very easy way, whether it is texts, photos, videos, or forms. If desired, the system automatically creates a tree structure in the menus. You can work on these blocks in the Backend, but also directly in the Frontend. This has the advantage of being able to exchange elements, integrate new ones, or delete them from an already active website. 

 

Some types of various content such as blogs, FAQs (frequently asked questions), and job offers are predefined so that all you have to do is add your data. Apart from the standard block types, you will find them on Django CMS Marketplace and on GitHub hundreds of other website elements. These content extensions are in the case of the Django CMS called Templates, plug-ins, or add-ons and you can download them for free and then integrate them into your project. You can test and combine specific elements of your website and go back at any time. You will quickly see the time savings obtained with these prefabricated modules when creating your Web project.

 

If you are missing a function and have sufficient knowledge of Python, you can create your own extensions. The basic framework is very useful for this: Django takes care of the communication with the database and automatically creates administration bars and forms for your own data. In addition, you can use the many Django applications available.

 

Django features at a glance

 

Like many open-source programs, the Django CMS draws its strength from its versatility, which is all the more important thanks to the wide choice of add-ons allowing to obtain new functions. Apart from these extensions, the system presents by itself additional Templates to download, extending the range of functionalities:

 

Double-click edit function: you can open a pop-up window allowing you to edit text, image, button, or other types of content with a single double-click.

 

Frontend processing: it is also possible to edit all the content blocks used directly from the Frontend.

 

Reusable plug-ins: Django CMS extensions can be used in different areas of your website.

 

Multisites: allows the management of several websites on the administrator interface.

 

Flexible architecture: all elements can be positioned freely.

 

Rights management: specific information relating to the rights of each user.

 

Version management: all changes to the project are saved and you can simply go back to find content in its old form.

 

Multilingual: all pages and content can be presented in different languages. Rules can be set so that the computer knows what content to display if the target language is not available.

 

Media management: the different types of media can be easily managed (Images, PDFs, videos, etc.).

 

What possibilities does the Django CMS offer for SEO, e-commerce, etc.?

 

With the Django CMS, the search engine optimization aspect is not taken lightly. You can thus associate each page of your site with a title, description, and URL individually and independently of the menu titles in order to optimize their web referencing. There is also a whole series of extensions, such as for example djangocms-page-meta. The Template also makes it possible to display Facebook snippets (Open Graph) or Twitter Cards on search engine results pages.

 

Compared to other content management systems, you cannot operate online stores with Django. However, there is a solution with the standalone e-commerce software Django-shop, which also uses the Django Framework and which therefore represents the perfect alternative to the Django CMS.

 

Other useful Django CMS templates:

 

djangocms-blog: blogging software - multilingual function

Aldryn MailChimp: Plug-in linking the Django CMS with the MailChimp newsletter software

Aldryn Video: elegant extension for integrating videos

cmsplugin_facebook: integrates Facebook functionalities such as the “like”.

 

Advantages of web development with Django, why use Django?

 

Why use Django and Python for web development?

 

Django is the most popular Python framework for developing web applications. For a framework, however, it is not enough to be pleasant to use, although this is important.

What is mainly sought in a tool of this type are significant and concrete advantages in terms of time and ease of development.

 

Advantages

 

Everything seems to be in its place: in large projects, it is not difficult to get "messed up". But Django, according to the Python philosophy, helps (sometimes forces) to be sorted. Everything must be in its place and for this reason, moving through the project code becomes a simple action. Can the same be said with PHP?

 

Free and open-source: this means basing your software on platforms not bound by third-party contracts. Surely, for a developer like you, this is a fundamental thing.

 

More time for development and optimization: all or all aspects of web development are automated: login sessions, sitemaps, URLs patterns, form validation everything is handled in a very simple way.

 

Do a lot in a short time: once you learn the basics you can develop your software much faster than traditional web development with Java or PHP.

 

Security: Are you passionate about programming and software development but are you a little less interested in IT security? No problem, thanks to the automation and simplicity of Django everything is managed in a simple and safe way, the login sessions and the ORM are an example.

 

Batteries Included: Referencing the spirit of Python, Django comes with "Batteries Included". What does it mean? That Django includes everything you need to make a website: HTML templates, ORM for databases, management of login sessions, a control panel, and much more.

 

ORM for databases: Do you know SQL? You can forget it. Django uses a much simpler system. Everything becomes an object (class) and the various columns are represented by the properties of the class. Each record will therefore be an instance of an object, defined precisely as a class. It only takes a few minutes to learn this system and make your life easier forever.

 

Python: Programming with Python is a pleasure and being able to rely on all its modules and libraries is an important advantage. Try comparing for example the APIs of the same library in the Python version and in the Java or PHP version.

 

Obviously, these are just some of the advantages, and are the most convincing.

 

For you, the important things could be other, so why not try to see how Django fares in the aspects that you consider most critical?

Now it's time to list the reasons why you might not like Django.

 

Disadvantages

 

In the beginning it is difficult: as we have seen at the beginning of tutorials and guides there are many, even in Italian. Despite this, however, we often find ourselves looking on Google how to do a certain thing. This happens because to start using Django fully you need to know how the whole system works and understand how things work. However, it must be said that the official Django documentation is really clear and simple (among the simplest on the web in everyones opinion).

 

Fragmented Versions: Did you find a guide from 2014 or 2015? If you are using a more recent version of Django it may come in handy but surely something has changed. A great fragmentation between software versions results in a great fragmentation of the guides on it. 

 

Server Deploy and Price: Do you want to put a PHP site into production? Upload the files via FTP, upload the database and that's it. That's not how it works with Django. Although there are sites dedicated to putting Django sites into production, their price makes them very inexpensive. It is more convenient to buy a VPS (a remote server with a public IP, Aruba for example provides it for €1 per month), install Apache, and upload and configure our Django project. 

 

Conclusion: huge development potential for the Django CMS

 

The Django CMS provides you with excellent tools, with which you can not only create a website but also develop stand-alone applications. Functional pages can largely be automated, and elements can be changed on a case-by-case basis by double-clicking and drag-and-drop. Thanks to the many and different extensions, always more numerous thanks to the large community, you can carry out ambitious projects yourself. The Django CMS is all the more suitable for small and medium-sized business sites, which do not require external assistance for each technological innovation.

 

On the official Django CMS website, you can download the latest version of the content management system or the latest trial version. You can also find sample web pages where you can try out Django CMS features via "edit": changes are displayed after a short load time. To install the open-source system, the following components are required:


  • Python

  • Django (Framework)

  • PostgreSQL or MySQL

  • html5lib (Python Library)