جانغو (Django)

Django ، استنادًا إلى إطار عمل تطبيق ويب يحمل نفس الاسم. مثل إطار العمل المنشور في 2005 ، تم تطوير نظام إدارة المحتوى بلغة البرمجة Python ، مما يسمح بالوصول إلى عدد كبير من المكتبات.
للحصول على المقالة كاملة على Django ...

إظهار عامل التصفية
مرشحات الاستضافة
Host Me Host Filter

نظام تشغيل

مساحة القرص

ذاكرة وصول العشوائي

نوع القرص

النوى CPU

فرز

Trust Pilot TFhost
النتيجة - 7
TFhost Logo
TFhost

TFhost

Corporate
$3.09 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


TFhost Servers in New Yorkالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية TFhost Servers in Nigeriaنيجيريا
قارن
النتيجة - 8.9
MyIdealHost Logo
MyIdealHost

MyIdealHost

Starter
$1 /شهريا

قارن
النتيجة - 0
Infra Networking Logo
Infra Networking

شبكات الأشعة تحت الحمراء

ALFA
$4.19 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Infra Networking Servers in Jakartaإندونيسيا Infra Networking Servers in Dallasالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Infra Networking Servers in Dublinأيرلندا Infra Networking Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Infra Networking Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Infra Networking Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة Infra Networking Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Infra Networking Servers in Uruguayأوروغواي
قارن
النتيجة - 0
robovps.biz Logo
robovps.biz

robovps.biz

CP-1-UK
$2.5 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


robovps.biz Servers in Manassasالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية robovps.biz Servers in Mumbaiالهند robovps.biz Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا robovps.biz Servers in Moscowالاتحاد الروسي
قارن
النتيجة - 0
shneider-host.ru Logo
shneider-host.ru

shneider-host.ru

First
$1.95 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


shneider-host.ru Servers in Amsterdamهولندا shneider-host.ru Servers in Saint Petersburgالاتحاد الروسي
قارن
النتيجة - 0
webhostuk.co.uk Logo
webhostuk.co.uk

webhostuk.co.uk

LINUX Standard Cloud
$18.71 /سنوي


مواقع الخادم


webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United Statesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United Kingdomالمملكة المتحدة
قارن
Trust Pilot Miles Web
النتيجة - 9.6
Miles Web Logo
Miles Web

مايلز ويب

Economy
$0.92 /شهريا

المراجعات 1925


مواقع الخادم


Miles Web Servers in Romaniaرومانيا Miles Web Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Miles Web Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Miles Web Servers in Bangkokتايلاند Miles Web Servers in Torontoكندا Miles Web Servers in Sydneyأستراليا Miles Web Servers in Dubaiالإمارات العربية المتحدة Miles Web Servers in Indiaالهند Miles Web Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن

Django ، استنادًا إلى إطار عمل تطبيق ويب يحمل نفس الاسم. مثل إطار العمل المنشور في 2005 ، تم تطوير نظام إدارة المحتوى بلغة البرمجة Python ، مما يسمح بالوصول إلى عدد كبير من المكتبات. مع Django CMS ، من الممكن الوصول تلقائيًا إلى الأدوات والإضافات التي تم تطويرها حول إطار العمل.

 

what is django?

 

ما هي استضافة Django؟

 

يعد Django إطار عمل لتطوير الويب مفتوح المصدر للغة برمجة Python التي تثبتها شركات استضافة الويب كجزء من حزمة LAMP في إعدادات خادم Apache. لا يوفر Django أمانًا متقدمًا لمراجعة الأقران لتطوير تطبيقات الويب والجوال فحسب ، بل إنه يسرع أيضًا العملية الشاملة من خلال توفير مكونات تأليف صفحات الويب الضرورية. يبسط Django طبقة تطوير الويب أعلى كود Python ويقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات لتكامل المخرجات المتغيرة.

 

Django مجاني ومفتوح المصدر للاستخدام في تطبيقات نشر الويب التجارية أو غير التجارية. يعد Django أكثر أطر تطوير Python شيوعًا ، مع دعم واسع من ملايين المبرمجين. بعض مضيفي Linux المشتركين موجودون على منصة Python.

 

إنه يوفر أدوات Django متكاملة مثبتة مسبقًا مع امتدادات ، لكن VPS يعد خيارًا أفضل لـ Django لمعظم مطوري Python.

 

بالمختصر،

 

Django هو إطار عمل ويب مفتوح المصدر مرخص لتطوير تطبيقات الويب ، مكتوب بلغة Python ، باتباع نموذج "Model-Template-View".

 

تم تطوير المشروع من قبل "مؤسسة Django Software" (DSF) ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية مستقلة. تم تصميمه في البداية لتشغيل العديد من المواقع الإخبارية لشركة World Company of Lawrence (Kansas) ، وتم إصداره بموجب ترخيص BSD في يوليو 2005.

 

بعض المواقع المعروفة التي تستخدم هذا الإطار هي Pinterest و Instagram و Mozilla و The Washington Times و Public Broadcasting Service و Bitbucket و NASA.

 

مقدمة وميزات

 

تم استخدام Django داخليًا لبعض الوقت قبل إطلاق سراحه علنًا. تم تطويره من قبل Adrian Holovaty و Simon Willison و Jacob Kaplan-Moss و Wilson Miner أثناء العمل في شركة World ، لإدارة ثلاثة مواقع إخبارية: The Lawrence Journal-World و lawrence.com و KUsports.com. تم تسمية دجانغو تكريما لعازف الجاز دجانغو رينهاردت.

 

يتضح توجه Django في إدارة المواقع الإخبارية من تصميمه ، حيث يوفر عددًا من الميزات التي تسهل التطور السريع لتطبيقات إدارة محتوى الويب. على سبيل المثال ، بدلاً من مطالبة المطورين ببناء وحدة تحكم وعرض مناطق إدارة الموقع ، يوفر Django حلاً متكاملاً لإدارة المحتوى يمكن تضمينه كجزء من أي موقع قائم على Django والذي يمكنه إدارة العديد من المواقع بتثبيت واحد. يتيح لك تطبيق الإدارة إنشاء وتحديث وحذف المحتوى الذي تمثله الكائنات من خلال تتبع جميع العمليات التي يتم إجراؤها ويوفر واجهة لإدارة المستخدمين ومجموعات المستخدمين (بما في ذلك إدارة الأذونات).

 

يأتي التوزيع الرئيسي لـ Django مع التطبيقات التي توفر نظام تعليق ، ووظائف لإنشاء خلاصات RSS و / أو Atom ، و "صفحات بسيطة" تسمح بإدارتها دون الحاجة إلى كتابة وحدة تحكم أو عرض مخصص ، وإعادة توجيه URL.

 

تشمل الميزات الأخرى:


  • تجريد قاعدة بيانات الكائن العلائقية.


  • القدرة على تثبيت الميزات من خلال الإضافات.


  • واجهة برمجة تطبيقات قوية لإدارة قواعد البيانات.


  • نظام "وجهات النظر العامة" التي تتجنب كتابة التعليمات البرمجية المتكررة لبعض الحالات الشائعة.


  • قالب النظام على أساس العلامات مع قالب الوراثة.


  • معالج URL المستند إلى التعبير العادي.


  • "الوسيطة"نظام لتطوير وظائف إضافية ؛ على سبيل المثال ، يتم تضمين مكونات البرامج الوسيطة التي توفر التخزين المؤقت وضغط الإخراج وتطبيع الإخراج وحماية CSRF ودعم الجلسة في توزيع Django الرئيسي.


  • دعم الترجمة ، بما في ذلك ترجمات الواجهة الإدارية ، بعدة لغات.


  • بما في ذلك الوثائق التي يمكن الوصول إليها من الواجهة الإدارية (بما في ذلك الوثائق التي يتم إنشاؤها تلقائيًا بواسطة القوالب ومكتبات القوالب المضافة بواسطة التطبيقات).


  • نظام إدارة المستخدمين ومصادقتهم في تطبيق الويب.


  • نظام لإنشاء نماذج HTML والتحقق من صحتها.

 

بينما تتأثر Django بشدة بفلسفة تطوير Model-View-Controller ، إلا أن مطوريها صرحوا علنًا أنهم لا يشعرون بأنهم مجبرون على اتباع نموذج تطوير معين ، مفضلين ببساطة "ما يبدو صحيحًا". نتيجة لذلك ، على سبيل المثال ، ما يمكن أن يسمى "المتحكم" في إطار MVC الكلاسيكي في Django يسمى "العرض" بينما ما يجب أن يسمى "العرض" يسمى "القالب".

 

دعم الخادم

 

يمكن استخدام Django مع Apache أو nginx باستخدام دعم WSGI أو Cherokee باستخدام وحدة Python "flup". يمكنه أيضًا استخدام خادم FastCGI ، على سبيل المثال Lighttpd أو Hiawatha. يمكن استخدامه أيضًا مع أي خادم WSGI قياسي آخر.

 

يدعم Django بشكل كامل وعبر الأنظمة الأساسية أربعة أنواع من قواعد البيانات: PostgreSQL و MySQL و SQLite و Oracle. يمكن استخدام Microsoft SQL Server فقط في بيئة Windows ، بينما توجد خلفيات خارجية مماثلة لـ IBM DB2 و SQL Anywhere و Firebird SQL. هناك أيضًا شوكة تسمى django-nonrel والتي تدعم قواعد بيانات NoSQL ، مثل MongoDB ومخزن بيانات Google App Engine.

 

يمكن أيضًا استخدام Django مع Python مع أي خادم تطبيقات Java EE ، مثل GlassFish أو JBoss.

 

يوفر Google App Engine دعمًا لـ Django في الإصدار 1.xx كواحد من أطر العمل المتكاملة.

 

احصل على موقع أحلامك مع Django CMS

 

لقد أثبت نظام Django CMS مؤخرًا وجوده في مشهد CMS مفتوح المصدر. إذا كان البرنامج معقدًا جدًا ، فإن هذا يرجع في المقام الأول إلى ارتباطه الوثيق بـ Framework ، والذي كان كذلك بالفعل منذ البداية. يقترب Django من إطار عمل Ruby. كلاهما يتميز برموز مختلطة. لذلك يجب على مبرمج Django كتابة نصف كود مبرمج PHP ، على سبيل المثال. سجل Django CMS نقاطًا ، لا سيما مع الخصائص التالية:


  • الهيكل المعياري للصفحات والمحتوى بناءً على كتل مصممة مسبقًا

  • رموز الواجهة الأمامية لتحسين النطاق الترددي وسرعة التحميل

  • سهولة التكامل وتطوير المكونات الإضافية الجديدة

  • واجهة بديهية وسهلة الاستخدام ، وظيفة السحب والإفلات

  • من السهل نسبيًا دمج البيانات من مصادر معقدة

 

تشرح خصائص Django CMS ما الذي يجعل نظام إدارة المحتوى هذا مثيرًا للاهتمام للغاية للمطورين والناشرين على حدٍ سواء. يمكنك نقل المحتويات المختلفة في كتل بطريقة سهلة للغاية ، سواء كانت نصوصًا أو صورًا أو مقاطع فيديو أو نماذج. إذا رغبت في ذلك ، يقوم النظام تلقائيًا بإنشاء هيكل شجرة في القوائم. يمكنك العمل على هذه الكتل في الواجهة الخلفية ، ولكن أيضًا في الواجهة الأمامية مباشرةً. يتمتع هذا بميزة القدرة على تبادل العناصر أو دمج عناصر جديدة أو حذفها من موقع ويب نشط بالفعل.

 

بعض أنواع المحتويات المتنوعة مثل المدونات والأسئلة الشائعة (الأسئلة المتداولة) وعروض العمل محددة مسبقًا بحيث كل ما عليك فعله هو إضافة بياناتك. بصرف النظر عن أنواع الكتل القياسية ، ستجدها في سوق Django CMS وعلى المئات من عناصر مواقع الويب الأخرى على GitHub. توجد امتدادات المحتوى هذه في حالة Django CMS تسمى القوالب أو المكونات الإضافية أو الوظائف الإضافية ويمكنك تنزيلها مجانًا ثم دمجها في مشروعك. يمكنك اختبار ودمج عناصر معينة من موقع الويب الخاص بك والعودة في أي وقت. ستلاحظ بسرعة توفير الوقت الذي تم الحصول عليه باستخدام هذه الوحدات الجاهزة عند إنشاء مشروع الويب الخاص بك.

 

إذا كنت تفتقد وظيفة ولديك معرفة كافية ببايثون ، يمكنك إنشاء الامتدادات الخاصة بك. يعد إطار العمل الأساسي مفيدًا جدًا لهذا: يعتني Django بالاتصال بقاعدة البيانات ويقوم تلقائيًا بإنشاء أشرطة ونماذج إدارة لبياناتك الخاصة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك استخدام العديد من تطبيقات Django المتاحة.

 

ملامح Django في لمحة

 

مثل العديد من البرامج مفتوحة المصدر ، يستمد Django CMS قوته من تعدد استخداماته ، وهو أمر أكثر أهمية بفضل الاختيار الواسع للوظائف الإضافية التي تسمح بالحصول على وظائف جديدة. بصرف النظر عن هذه الامتدادات ، يقدم النظام بنفسه قوالب إضافية للتنزيل ، مما يوسع نطاق الوظائف:

 

انقر نقرًا مزدوجًا فوق وظيفة التحرير: يمكنك فتح نافذة منبثقة تسمح لك بتحرير نص أو صورة أو زر أو أنواع أخرى من المحتوى بنقرة مزدوجة واحدة.

 

معالجة الواجهة الأمامية: من الممكن أيضًا تحرير جميع كتل المحتوى المستخدمة مباشرةً من الواجهة الأمامية.

 

المكونات الإضافية القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام: يمكن استخدام امتدادات Django CMS في مناطق مختلفة من موقع الويب الخاص بك.

 

مواقع متعددة: يسمح بإدارة عدة مواقع على واجهة المسؤول.

 

بنية مرنة: يمكن وضع جميع العناصر بحرية.

 

إدارة الحقوق: معلومات محددة تتعلق بحقوق كل مستخدم.

 

إدارة الإصدار: يتم حفظ جميع التغييرات التي تم إجراؤها على المشروع ويمكنك الرجوع ببساطة للعثور على المحتوى بصيغته القديمة.

 

متعدد اللغات: يمكن تقديم جميع الصفحات والمحتوى بلغات مختلفة. يمكن تعيين القواعد بحيث يعرف الكمبيوتر المحتوى الذي سيتم عرضه إذا كانت اللغة الهدف غير متوفرة.

 

إدارة وسائل الإعلام: يمكن إدارة أنواع الوسائط المختلفة بسهولة (الصور وملفات PDF ومقاطع الفيديو وما إلى ذلك).

 

ما هي الاحتمالات التي يقدمها Django CMS لتحسين محركات البحث والتجارة الإلكترونية وما إلى ذلك؟

 

مع Django CMS ، لا يتم الاستخفاف بجانب تحسين محرك البحث. وبالتالي يمكنك ربط كل صفحة من صفحات موقعك بعنوان ووصف وعنوان URL بشكل فردي ومستقل عن عناوين القائمة من أجل تحسين مراجع الويب الخاصة بهم. هناك أيضًا سلسلة كاملة من الامتدادات ، مثل djangocms-page-meta. يتيح القالب أيضًا إمكانية عرض مقتطفات Facebook (Open Graph) أو بطاقات Twitter على صفحات نتائج محرك البحث.

 

بالمقارنة مع أنظمة إدارة المحتوى الأخرى ، لا يمكنك تشغيل المتاجر عبر الإنترنت باستخدام Django. ومع ذلك ، هناك حل مع برنامج التجارة الإلكترونية المستقل Django-shop ، والذي يستخدم أيضًا إطار عمل Django والذي يمثل بالتالي البديل المثالي لـ Django CMS.

 

قوالب Django CMS المفيدة الأخرى:

 

مدونة djangocms: برامج التدوين - وظيفة متعددة اللغات

ألدرين ميل تشيمب: مكون إضافي يربط نظام إدارة المحتوى Django ببرنامج الرسائل الإخبارية MailChimp

فيديو الدرين: ملحق أنيق لدمج مقاطع الفيديو

cmsplugin_facebook: يدمج وظائف Facebook مثل & ldquo ؛ like & rdquo ؛.

 

مزايا تطوير الويب مع Django ، لماذا تستخدم Django؟

 

لماذا نستخدم Django و Python لتطوير الويب؟

 

يعد Django أكثر إطار عمل Python شيوعًا لتطوير تطبيقات الويب. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة للإطار ، لا يكفي أن تكون ممتعًا للاستخدام ، على الرغم من أهمية ذلك.

ما يتم السعي إليه بشكل أساسي في أداة من هذا النوع هو مزايا كبيرة وملموسة من حيث الوقت وسهولة التطوير.

 

مزايا

 

يبدو أن كل شيء في مكانه: في المشاريع الكبيرة ، ليس من الصعب "العبث". لكن دجانجو ، وفقًا لفلسفة بايثون ، يساعد (يفرض أحيانًا) على الفرز. يجب أن يكون كل شيء في مكانه ، ولهذا السبب ، يصبح التنقل خلال كود المشروع إجراءً بسيطًا. هل يمكن قول الشيء نفسه مع PHP؟

 

مجاني ومفتوح المصدر: هذا يعني تأسيس برنامجك على منصات غير ملزمة بعقود الطرف الثالث. بالتأكيد ، بالنسبة لمطور مثلك ، هذا شيء أساسي.

 

مزيد من الوقت للتطوير والتحسين: جميع جوانب تطوير الويب أو جميعها مؤتمتة: جلسات تسجيل الدخول ، وخرائط الموقع ، وأنماط عناوين URL ، والتحقق من صحة النماذج ، يتم التعامل مع كل شيء بطريقة بسيطة للغاية.

 

افعل الكثير في وقت قصير: بمجرد تعلم الأساسيات ، يمكنك تطوير برنامجك بشكل أسرع بكثير من تطوير الويب التقليدي باستخدام Java أو PHP.

 

الأمان: هل أنت شغوف بالبرمجة وتطوير البرمجيات ولكن هل أنت أقل اهتمامًا بأمن تكنولوجيا المعلومات؟ لا توجد مشكلة ، فبفضل أتمتة وبساطة Django ، تتم إدارة كل شيء بطريقة بسيطة وآمنة ، وتعد جلسات تسجيل الدخول و ORM مثالاً على ذلك.

 

البطاريات وشملت: بالإشارة إلى روح بايثون ، يأتي Django مع "بطاريات مضمنة". ماذا يعنى ذلك؟ يتضمن Django كل ما تحتاجه لإنشاء موقع على شبكة الإنترنت: قوالب HTML و ORM لقواعد البيانات وإدارة جلسات تسجيل الدخول ولوحة التحكم وغير ذلك الكثير.

 

ORM لقواعد البيانات: هل تعرف SQL؟ يمكنك نسيانها. يستخدم Django نظامًا أبسط بكثير. يصبح كل شيء كائنًا (فئة) ويتم تمثيل الأعمدة المختلفة بخصائص الفئة. لذلك سيكون كل سجل مثيلًا لكائن محددًا بدقة كفئة. يستغرق الأمر بضع دقائق فقط لتعلم هذا النظام وتجعل حياتك أسهل إلى الأبد.

 

بايثون: البرمجة باستخدام Python هي متعة والقدرة على الاعتماد على جميع وحداتها ومكتباتها ميزة مهمة. حاول المقارنة على سبيل المثال بين واجهات برمجة التطبيقات لنفس المكتبة في إصدار Python وفي إصدار Java أو PHP.

 

من الواضح أن هذه ليست سوى بعض المزايا وهي الأكثر إقناعًا.

 

بالنسبة لك ، يمكن أن تكون الأشياء المهمة أخرى ، فلماذا لا تحاول أن ترى كيف يتعامل Django في الجوانب التي تعتبرها أكثر أهمية؟

حان الوقت الآن لسرد الأسباب التي قد تجعلك لا تحب Django.

 

سلبيات

 

في البداية الأمر صعب: كما رأينا في بداية الدروس والأدلة ، هناك الكثير ، حتى باللغة الإيطالية. على الرغم من ذلك ، غالبًا ما نجد أنفسنا نبحث في Google عن كيفية القيام بشيء معين. يحدث هذا لأنه لبدء استخدام Django بشكل كامل ، عليك أن تعرف كيف يعمل النظام بأكمله وفهم كيفية عمل الأشياء. ومع ذلك ، يجب القول أن وثائق Django الرسمية واضحة وبسيطة حقًا (من بين أبسط الوثائق على الويب في رأي الجميع).

 

إصدارات مجزأة: هل عثرت على دليل من 2014 أو 2015؟ إذا كنت تستخدم إصدارًا أحدث من Django ، فقد يكون مفيدًا ولكن بالتأكيد تغير شيء ما. ينتج عن التجزئة الكبيرة بين إصدارات البرامج تجزئة كبيرة للأدلة الموجودة عليها.

 

نشر الخادم والسعر: هل تريد وضع موقع PHP قيد الإنتاج؟ قم بتحميل الملفات عبر FTP ، قم بتحميل قاعدة البيانات وهذا كل شيء. هذا ليس كيف يعمل مع Django. على الرغم من وجود مواقع مخصصة لوضع مواقع Django قيد الإنتاج ، إلا أن سعرها يجعلها غير مكلفة للغاية. من الأنسب شراء VPS (خادم بعيد مع IP عام ، توفره Aruba على سبيل المثال مقابل 1 يورو شهريًا) ، وتثبيت Apache ، وتحميل وتكوين مشروع Django.

 

الخلاصة: إمكانات تطوير هائلة لنظام Django CMS

 

يوفر لك برنامج Django CMS أدوات ممتازة ، والتي لا يمكنك من خلالها إنشاء موقع ويب فحسب ، بل يمكنك أيضًا تطوير تطبيقات قائمة بذاتها. يمكن أتمتة الصفحات الوظيفية إلى حد كبير ، ويمكن تغيير العناصر على أساس كل حالة على حدة عن طريق النقر المزدوج والسحب والإفلات. بفضل الامتدادات العديدة والمختلفة ، دائمًا ما يكون عددًا أكبر بفضل المجتمع الكبير ، يمكنك تنفيذ مشاريع طموحة بنفسك. يعد برنامج Django CMS مناسبًا أكثر لمواقع الأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم ، والتي لا تتطلب مساعدة خارجية لكل ابتكار تقني.

 

على موقع Django CMS الرسمي ، يمكنك تنزيل أحدث إصدار من نظام إدارة المحتوى أو أحدث إصدار تجريبي. يمكنك أيضًا العثور على نماذج لصفحات الويب حيث يمكنك تجربة ميزات Django CMS عبر "تعديل": يتم عرض التغييرات بعد وقت تحميل قصير. لتثبيت نظام مفتوح المصدر ، يلزم توفر المكونات التالية:


  • بايثون

  • جانغو (الإطار)

  • PostgreSQL أو MySQL

  • html5lib (مكتبة بايثون)

Django

Django, based on a web application framework of the same name. Like the framework published in 2005, the content management system was developed with the programming language Python, allowing access to a large number of libraries.
For the full article on Django ...

Show Filter
Hosting Filters
Host Me Host Filter

Operation System

Disk Space

RAM Memory

Disk Type

CPU Cores

Sort

Trust Pilot TFhost
Score - 7
TFhost Logo
TFhost
Corporate
$3.09 /Monthly


Server Locations


TFhost Servers in New YorkUnited States TFhost Servers in NigeriaNigeria
Compare
Score - 8.9
MyIdealHost Logo
MyIdealHost
Starter
$1 /Monthly

Compare
Score - 0
Infra Networking Logo
Infra Networking
ALFA
$4.19 /Monthly


Server Locations


Infra Networking Servers in JakartaIndonesia Infra Networking Servers in DallasUnited States Infra Networking Servers in DublinIreland Infra Networking Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Infra Networking Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Infra Networking Servers in SingaporeSingapore Infra Networking Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Infra Networking Servers in UruguayUruguay
Compare
Score - 0
robovps.biz Logo
robovps.biz
CP-1-UK
$2.5 /Monthly


Server Locations


robovps.biz Servers in ManassasUnited States robovps.biz Servers in MumbaiIndia robovps.biz Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany robovps.biz Servers in MoscowRussian Federation
Compare
Score - 0
shneider-host.ru Logo
shneider-host.ru
First
$1.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


shneider-host.ru Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands shneider-host.ru Servers in Saint PetersburgRussian Federation
Compare
Score - 0
webhostuk.co.uk Logo
webhostuk.co.uk
LINUX Standard Cloud
$18.71 /Yearly


Server Locations


webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United StatesUnited States webhostuk.co.uk Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Miles Web
Score - 9.6
Miles Web Logo
Miles Web
Economy
$0.92 /Monthly

Reviews 1925


Server Locations


Miles Web Servers in RomaniaRomania Miles Web Servers in ChicagoUnited States Miles Web Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Miles Web Servers in BangkokThailand Miles Web Servers in TorontoCanada Miles Web Servers in SydneyAustralia Miles Web Servers in DubaiUnited Arab Emirates Miles Web Servers in IndiaIndia Miles Web Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare

Django, based on a web application framework of the same name. Like the framework published in 2005, the content management system was developed with the programming language Python, allowing access to a large number of libraries. With the Django CMS, it is possible to automatically access the tools and extensions developed around the framework.

 

what is django?

 

What is Django Hosting?

 

Django is an open-source web development framework for the Python programming language that web hosting companies install as part of the LAMP stack in their Apache server settings. Django not only provides advanced peer-review security for web and mobile app development but also accelerates the overall process by providing the necessary web page authoring components. Django simplifies the web development layer on top of Python code and offers a variety of options for variable output integration.

 

Django is free and open-source for use in commercial or non-commercial web publishing apps. Django is the most popular Python development framework, with extensive support from millions of programmers. Some shared Linux hosts are on the platform Python.

 

It provides pre-installed integrated Django tools with extensions, but VPS is a better option for Django for most Python developers.

 

In short,

 

Django is an open source licensed web framework for developing web applications, written in Python language, following the "Model-Template-View" paradigm.

 

The project is developed by the "Django Software Foundation" (DSF), an independent non-profit organization. It was initially conceived to operate several news sites for the World Company of Lawrence (Kansas), and released under a BSD license in July 2005.

 

Some well-known sites that use this framework are currently Pinterest, Instagram, Mozilla, The Washington Times, Public Broadcasting Service, Bitbucket, NASA.

 

Introduction and features 

 

Django was used internally for some time before it was released publicly. It was developed by Adrian Holovaty , Simon Willison, Jacob Kaplan-Moss and Wilson Miner while working at the World Company, for the management of three news sites: The Lawrence Journal-World,lawrence.com and KUsports.com. It was named Django in homage to jazz guitarist Django Reinhardt.

 

Django's orientation in managing news sites is evident from its design, as it provides a number of features that facilitate the rapid development of web content management applications. For example, instead of requiring developers to build controller and view For the administration areas of a site, Django provides an integrated content administration solution which can be included as part of any Django based site and which can manage many sites with a single installation. The administration application allows you to create, update and delete content represented by objects by keeping track of all operations performed and provides an interface for managing users and user groups (including permissions management).

 

The main distribution of Django comes with applications that provide a comment system, functionality for creating RSS and/or Atom feeds, "simple pages" that allow them to be managed without having to write a dedicated controller or view, and URL redirection.

 

Other features included:


  • Abstraction of the object relational database.


  • Ability to install features through plugins.


  • Robust API for database management.


  • System of "generic views" that avoid repetitive code writing for certain common cases.


  • System template based on tags with inheritance template.


  • Regular expression based URL handler.


  • "Middleware" system for the development of additional functions; for example, middleware components that provide caching, output compression, output normalization, CSRF protection, and session support are included in the main Django distribution.


  • Localization support, including administrative interface translations, in many languages.


  • Including documentation accessible from the administrative interface (including documentation automatically generated by templates and template libraries added by applications).


  • User management system and their authentication in the web application.


  • System for creating and validating HTML forms.

 

While Django is heavily influenced by the Model-View-Controller development philosophy, its developers publicly state that they don't feel compelled to follow a particular development paradigm, preferring to simply "what feels right". As a result, for example, what would be called "controller" in a classic MVC framework in Django is called " view " while what should be called "view" is called "template".

 

Server Support 

 

Django can be used with Apache, nginx using WSGI support, or Cherokee using the Python "flup" module. It can also use a FastCGI server, for example Lighttpd or Hiawatha. It can also be used with any other standard WSGI server. 

 

Django fully and cross-platform supports four types of databases: PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite and Oracle. Microsoft SQL Server can only be used in a Windows environment, while similar external backends exist for IBM DB2, SQL Anywhere and Firebird SQL. There is also a fork called django-nonrel which supports NoSQL databases, such as MongoDB and the Google App Engine datastore.

 

Django can also be used in conjunction with Python with any Java EE application server, such as GlassFish or JBoss.

 

Google App Engine provides support for Django in version 1.xx as one of the integrated frameworks.

 

Get the website of your dreams with Django CMS

 

The Django CMS has recently established itself on the open-source CMS scene. If the program is so complex, this is primarily due to its close connection with the Framework, which was already so from the beginning. Django approaches the Ruby Framework. Both are characterized by intermingled codes. A Django programmer must therefore write half the code of a PHP programmer, for example. The Django CMS scores points, in particular with the following properties:


  • The modular structure of pages, content based on pre-designed blocks

  • Frontend codes to optimize bandwidth and load speed

  • Easy integration and development of new plug-ins

  • Intuitive and user-friendly interface, the drag-and-drop function

  • data from complex sources is relatively easy to integrate

 

The properties of the Django CMS explain what makes this content management system so interesting for developers and publishers alike. You can move the different content in blocks in a very easy way, whether it is texts, photos, videos, or forms. If desired, the system automatically creates a tree structure in the menus. You can work on these blocks in the Backend, but also directly in the Frontend. This has the advantage of being able to exchange elements, integrate new ones, or delete them from an already active website. 

 

Some types of various content such as blogs, FAQs (frequently asked questions), and job offers are predefined so that all you have to do is add your data. Apart from the standard block types, you will find them on Django CMS Marketplace and on GitHub hundreds of other website elements. These content extensions are in the case of the Django CMS called Templates, plug-ins, or add-ons and you can download them for free and then integrate them into your project. You can test and combine specific elements of your website and go back at any time. You will quickly see the time savings obtained with these prefabricated modules when creating your Web project.

 

If you are missing a function and have sufficient knowledge of Python, you can create your own extensions. The basic framework is very useful for this: Django takes care of the communication with the database and automatically creates administration bars and forms for your own data. In addition, you can use the many Django applications available.

 

Django features at a glance

 

Like many open-source programs, the Django CMS draws its strength from its versatility, which is all the more important thanks to the wide choice of add-ons allowing to obtain new functions. Apart from these extensions, the system presents by itself additional Templates to download, extending the range of functionalities:

 

Double-click edit function: you can open a pop-up window allowing you to edit text, image, button, or other types of content with a single double-click.

 

Frontend processing: it is also possible to edit all the content blocks used directly from the Frontend.

 

Reusable plug-ins: Django CMS extensions can be used in different areas of your website.

 

Multisites: allows the management of several websites on the administrator interface.

 

Flexible architecture: all elements can be positioned freely.

 

Rights management: specific information relating to the rights of each user.

 

Version management: all changes to the project are saved and you can simply go back to find content in its old form.

 

Multilingual: all pages and content can be presented in different languages. Rules can be set so that the computer knows what content to display if the target language is not available.

 

Media management: the different types of media can be easily managed (Images, PDFs, videos, etc.).

 

What possibilities does the Django CMS offer for SEO, e-commerce, etc.?

 

With the Django CMS, the search engine optimization aspect is not taken lightly. You can thus associate each page of your site with a title, description, and URL individually and independently of the menu titles in order to optimize their web referencing. There is also a whole series of extensions, such as for example djangocms-page-meta. The Template also makes it possible to display Facebook snippets (Open Graph) or Twitter Cards on search engine results pages.

 

Compared to other content management systems, you cannot operate online stores with Django. However, there is a solution with the standalone e-commerce software Django-shop, which also uses the Django Framework and which therefore represents the perfect alternative to the Django CMS.

 

Other useful Django CMS templates:

 

djangocms-blog: blogging software - multilingual function

Aldryn MailChimp: Plug-in linking the Django CMS with the MailChimp newsletter software

Aldryn Video: elegant extension for integrating videos

cmsplugin_facebook: integrates Facebook functionalities such as the “like”.

 

Advantages of web development with Django, why use Django?

 

Why use Django and Python for web development?

 

Django is the most popular Python framework for developing web applications. For a framework, however, it is not enough to be pleasant to use, although this is important.

What is mainly sought in a tool of this type are significant and concrete advantages in terms of time and ease of development.

 

Advantages

 

Everything seems to be in its place: in large projects, it is not difficult to get "messed up". But Django, according to the Python philosophy, helps (sometimes forces) to be sorted. Everything must be in its place and for this reason, moving through the project code becomes a simple action. Can the same be said with PHP?

 

Free and open-source: this means basing your software on platforms not bound by third-party contracts. Surely, for a developer like you, this is a fundamental thing.

 

More time for development and optimization: all or all aspects of web development are automated: login sessions, sitemaps, URLs patterns, form validation everything is handled in a very simple way.

 

Do a lot in a short time: once you learn the basics you can develop your software much faster than traditional web development with Java or PHP.

 

Security: Are you passionate about programming and software development but are you a little less interested in IT security? No problem, thanks to the automation and simplicity of Django everything is managed in a simple and safe way, the login sessions and the ORM are an example.

 

Batteries Included: Referencing the spirit of Python, Django comes with "Batteries Included". What does it mean? That Django includes everything you need to make a website: HTML templates, ORM for databases, management of login sessions, a control panel, and much more.

 

ORM for databases: Do you know SQL? You can forget it. Django uses a much simpler system. Everything becomes an object (class) and the various columns are represented by the properties of the class. Each record will therefore be an instance of an object, defined precisely as a class. It only takes a few minutes to learn this system and make your life easier forever.

 

Python: Programming with Python is a pleasure and being able to rely on all its modules and libraries is an important advantage. Try comparing for example the APIs of the same library in the Python version and in the Java or PHP version.

 

Obviously, these are just some of the advantages, and are the most convincing.

 

For you, the important things could be other, so why not try to see how Django fares in the aspects that you consider most critical?

Now it's time to list the reasons why you might not like Django.

 

Disadvantages

 

In the beginning it is difficult: as we have seen at the beginning of tutorials and guides there are many, even in Italian. Despite this, however, we often find ourselves looking on Google how to do a certain thing. This happens because to start using Django fully you need to know how the whole system works and understand how things work. However, it must be said that the official Django documentation is really clear and simple (among the simplest on the web in everyones opinion).

 

Fragmented Versions: Did you find a guide from 2014 or 2015? If you are using a more recent version of Django it may come in handy but surely something has changed. A great fragmentation between software versions results in a great fragmentation of the guides on it. 

 

Server Deploy and Price: Do you want to put a PHP site into production? Upload the files via FTP, upload the database and that's it. That's not how it works with Django. Although there are sites dedicated to putting Django sites into production, their price makes them very inexpensive. It is more convenient to buy a VPS (a remote server with a public IP, Aruba for example provides it for €1 per month), install Apache, and upload and configure our Django project. 

 

Conclusion: huge development potential for the Django CMS

 

The Django CMS provides you with excellent tools, with which you can not only create a website but also develop stand-alone applications. Functional pages can largely be automated, and elements can be changed on a case-by-case basis by double-clicking and drag-and-drop. Thanks to the many and different extensions, always more numerous thanks to the large community, you can carry out ambitious projects yourself. The Django CMS is all the more suitable for small and medium-sized business sites, which do not require external assistance for each technological innovation.

 

On the official Django CMS website, you can download the latest version of the content management system or the latest trial version. You can also find sample web pages where you can try out Django CMS features via "edit": changes are displayed after a short load time. To install the open-source system, the following components are required:


  • Python

  • Django (Framework)

  • PostgreSQL or MySQL

  • html5lib (Python Library)