DDos

DDoS ist ein Angriff auf einen Server, eine Anwendung oder einen Kommunikationskanal, der die Arbeit eines Unternehmens teilweise oder vollständig lähmen kann. Durch das Senden von Millionen von Anfragen greifen Hacker Banken, Gesundheitseinrichtungen, Medien, Online-Shops und andere Online-Organisationen an.
Den vollständigen Artikel finden Sie auf DDos ...

Filter anzeigen
Hosting-Filter
Host Me Host Filter

Betriebssystem

Festplattenplatz

RAM-Speicher

Festplattentyp

CPU-Kerne

Sortieren

Ergebnis - 5.2
Dream Host Logo
Dream Host

Traumwirt

DreamObjects 40 GB
$0.95 /Monatlich

29 Gutscheine

Serverstandorte


Dream Host Servers in AshburnVereinigte Staaten
Vergleichen Sie
Ergebnis - 8.9
Aplex Host Logo
Aplex Host

Aplex Host

Smart X Pro
$5.95 /Monatlich


Serverstandorte


Aplex Host Servers in Los AngelesVereinigte Staaten Aplex Host Servers in AmsterdamNiederlande
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Known Host
Ergebnis - 9
Known Host Logo
Known Host

Bekannter Host

Basic Shared Hosting
$3.47 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 18

27 Gutscheine

Serverstandorte


Known Host Servers in SeattleVereinigte Staaten Known Host Servers in AmsterdamNiederlande
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Fari Host
Ergebnis - 8.8
Fari Host Logo
Fari Host

Fari Host

Basic Plan
$1 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 11

Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Liquid Web
Ergebnis - 9.4
Liquid Web Logo
Liquid Web

Liquid Web

2 GB RAM
$59 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 406

45 Gutscheine

Serverstandorte


Liquid Web Servers in PhoenixVereinigte Staaten Liquid Web Servers in AmsterdamNiederlande
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot IO Zoom
Ergebnis - 8
IO Zoom Logo
IO Zoom

IO-Zoom

Cloud 1GB
$5 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 47


Serverstandorte


IO Zoom Servers in AmsterdamNiederlande IO Zoom Servers in AtlantaVereinigte Staaten IO Zoom Servers in LondonVereinigtes Königreich
Vergleichen Sie
Ergebnis - 7.2
InMotion Hosting Logo
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting

cVPS-1
$5 /Monatlich

12 Gutscheine

Serverstandorte


InMotion Hosting Servers in Los AngelesVereinigte Staaten
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot 365 Hosts
Ergebnis - 9.8
365 Hosts Logo
365 Hosts

365 Hosts

cPanel Hosting 1
$4.36 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 82


Serverstandorte


365 Hosts Servers in LondonVereinigtes Königreich 365 Hosts Servers in United StatesVereinigte Staaten
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot IT Nut Hosting
Ergebnis - 9.8
IT Nut Hosting Logo
IT Nut Hosting

IT Nut Hosting

Nut Starter
$5.95 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 104


Serverstandorte


IT Nut Hosting Servers in New YorkVereinigte Staaten
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Shock Hosting
Ergebnis - 9.6
Shock Hosting Logo
Shock Hosting

Schock-Hosting

Low Shock
$2.99 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 36


Serverstandorte


Shock Hosting Servers in PiscatawayVereinigte Staaten
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Pressable
Ergebnis - 9.6
Pressable Logo
Pressable

Drücken

Personal
$25 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 82


Serverstandorte


Pressable Servers in PhoenixVereinigte Staaten Pressable Servers in AmsterdamNiederlande
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Kloud51
Ergebnis - 9.4
Kloud51 Logo
Kloud51

Kloud51

Economy
$2.49 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 70


Serverstandorte


Kloud51 Servers in United Arab EmiratesVereinigte Arabische Emirate
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Rab Host
Ergebnis - 9.4
Rab Host Logo
Rab Host

Rab Host

Windows Basic Plan
$0.99 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 47


Serverstandorte


Rab Host Servers in United KingdomVereinigtes Königreich
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Rab Host
Ergebnis - 9.4
Rab Host Logo
Rab Host

Rab Host

Basic Plan
$0.99 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 47


Serverstandorte


Rab Host Servers in United KingdomVereinigtes Königreich
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Host Chilly
Ergebnis - 9.2
Host Chilly Logo
Host Chilly

Gastgeber Chilly

Mini Plan
$0.69 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 23


Serverstandorte


Host Chilly Servers in MumbaiIndien Host Chilly Servers in New YorkVereinigte Staaten
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot OBhost
Ergebnis - 9.2
OBhost Logo
OBhost

OBhost

StartUp
$12.99 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 38


Serverstandorte


OBhost Servers in Frankfurt am MainDeutschland OBhost Servers in MontrealKanada OBhost Servers in MiamiVereinigte Staaten OBhost Servers in WarsawPolen OBhost Servers in PakistanPakistan
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot King-Servers
Ergebnis - 9.2
King-Servers Logo
King-Servers

Königsserver

VDS-USA-512
$2.5 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 37


Serverstandorte


King-Servers Servers in New YorkVereinigte Staaten King-Servers Servers in MeppelNiederlande King-Servers Servers in MoscowRussische Föderation
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot King-Servers
Ergebnis - 9.2
King-Servers Logo
King-Servers

Königsserver

VDS-NL-512
$2.5 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 37


Serverstandorte


King-Servers Servers in New YorkVereinigte Staaten King-Servers Servers in MeppelNiederlande King-Servers Servers in MoscowRussische Föderation
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot King-Servers
Ergebnis - 9.2
King-Servers Logo
King-Servers

Königsserver

VDS-RU-512
$2.5 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 37


Serverstandorte


King-Servers Servers in New YorkVereinigte Staaten King-Servers Servers in MeppelNiederlande King-Servers Servers in MoscowRussische Föderation
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Rack Nerd
Ergebnis - 9.2
Rack Nerd Logo
Rack Nerd

Rack Nerd

LEB NEW YEAR – 2GB KVM Flash Sale
$1.82 /Monatlich

Bewertungen 20


Serverstandorte


Rack Nerd Servers in Los AngelesVereinigte Staaten Rack Nerd Servers in MontrealKanada
Vergleichen Sie
Vertrauen Sie Pilot Next Gen.pk
Ergebnis - 9.2
Next Gen.pk Logo
Next Gen.pk

Nächste Gen.pk

Business Hosting Starter
$60 /Jährlich

Bewertungen 27


Serverstandorte


Next Gen.pk Servers in KuwaitKuwait Next Gen.pk Servers in GermanyDeutschland Next Gen.pk Servers in IndiaIndien Next Gen.pk Servers in SingaporeSingapur Next Gen.pk Servers in United KingdomVereinigtes Königreich Next Gen.pk Servers in United StatesVereinigte Staaten Next Gen.pk Servers in CanadaKanada Next Gen.pk Servers in JordanJordanien Next Gen.pk Servers in United Arab EmiratesVereinigte Arabische Emirate
Vergleichen Sie

 

DDoS

 

 

DDoS ist ein Angriff auf einen Server, eine Anwendung oder einen Kommunikationskanal, der die Arbeit eines Unternehmens teilweise oder vollständig lähmen kann. Durch das Senden von Millionen von Anfragen greifen Hacker Banken, Gesundheitseinrichtungen, Medien, Online-Shops und andere Online-Organisationen an.

 

Ihre Website kann buchstäblich als Geisel gehalten werden: Cyberkriminelle sind an Geld interessiert, Sie sind daran interessiert, den Zugriff auf die Ressource so schnell wie möglich wiederherzustellen. Es ist fast unmöglich, solche DDoS-Angriffe von Wettbewerbern alleine abzuwehren. Daher sollten Sie den DDoS-GUARD-Dienst verwenden.

 

Ein DDoS-Angriff versucht, ein Netzwerk oder einen Server nicht verfügbar zu machen. Es ist ein Angriff, der versucht, einen Dienst vorübergehend oder auf unbestimmte Zeit zu unterbrechen.

 

In der heutigen Welt gibt es etwas, das als "Computerkrieg", "digitaler Krieg" oder "Cyberkrieg" bezeichnet wird und darin besteht, die Informationssysteme des Feindes anzugreifen und die eigenen zu schützen. Diese Cyberkriege verwenden andere Arten von Werkzeugen, um sich zu verteidigen, ganz anders als herkömmliche Schusswaffen. Die Angriffsmethoden sind unterschiedlich, z. B. Sabotage von Computern und Satelliten sowie DoS oder DDoS, je nach Fall.

 

Aber nicht nur in der digitalen Kriegsführung, sondern auch in solchen Angriffen. Aus welchen politischen, wirtschaftlichen oder einfachen Gründen auch immer, ein DDoS-Angriff kann auf jede Art von Host gerichtet werden, der mit dem Internet verbunden ist. Sei es die Systeme einer Regierung, die eines Unternehmens, eine Videospielplattform oder sogar ein einfaches Blog.

 

Was ist DDoS?

 

DDoS bedeutet & ldquo; Verteilte Denial-of-Service & rdquo; auf Englisch, und es ist bekannt als & ldquo; Verteilter Denial-of-Service-Angriff & rdquo;. Diese Art von Angriff besteht aus einer Gruppe kompromittierter Systeme (auch als "Zombie-Computer" bezeichnet), die ein einzelnes Ziel angreifen, um legitimen Benutzern den Dienst zu verweigern.

 

Es wird ein großer Fluss von Nachrichten und Anforderungen erstellt, die auf das Ziel geworfen werden, sodass es überlastet und zum Schließen gezwungen wird. Infolgedessen wird echten Benutzern der Dienst verweigert.

Ein typischer Weg, um einen DDoS-Angriff zu erreichen, besteht darin, dass der Angreifer eine Sicherheitslücke in einem Computersystem ausnutzt und es zu seinem "Botmaster" macht. Dieser Botmaster identifiziert dann andere anfällige Systeme und infiziert sie mit Malware, um sie in Zombie-Computer zu verwandeln. Wenn genug von ihnen kontrolliert werden (was als Botnetz- oder Zombie-Armee bezeichnet wird), werden sie angewiesen, einen Angriff auf ein bestimmtes Ziel zu starten.

 

Ein starker Anstieg des Verkehrs

 

Einige Benutzer verwechseln manchmal einen DDoS-Angriff mit einem starken Anstieg des Datenverkehrs auf der Website (Anstieg des Datenverkehrs), der entweder durch die Werbung für die Website in den Suchmaschinen oder durch die Angabe eines Links zur Website auf einer sehr häufig besuchten Ressource verursacht wird.

 

Eine Zunahme des Verkehrs (Zunahme des Verkehrs) bedeutet, dass Ihre Website von "echten" Benutzern besucht wird, die Ihre Website gezielt besuchen und an Ihren Waren oder Dienstleistungen (oder an den auf der Website präsentierten Informationen) interessiert sind. In diesem Fall bleibt das Verkehrsverhältnis des Kanalbetreibers, der den Hosting-Anbieter bedient, unverändert. Normalerweise beträgt dieses Verhältnis 1/4, d. H. Für ein Megabyte Verkehr, der in den Server eintritt, gibt es vier Megabyte ausgehenden Verkehrs vom Server.

 

Wenn Ihre Website mit zunehmendem Datenverkehr langsam funktioniert, müssen Sie verschiedene Dinge beachten:

 

a) die Geschwindigkeit Ihrer Software, d. h. Ihr Techniker sollte den Engpass in der Software Ihrer Site finden und beheben.

 

b) die Geschwindigkeit des Servers, auf dem Ihre Site gehostet wird, manchmal auch sogenannte. "Hosting-Anbieter" hosten keine Sites auf Hochleistungsservern, sondern auf Desktop-Computern, was früher oder später zu einem Problem der Site-Zugänglichkeit mit einem mehr oder weniger signifikanten Anstieg des Site-Verkehrs führt.

 

DDoS-Angriff

 

Der DDoS-Angriff in seiner gegenwärtigen Form ist der kontinuierliche Zugriff auf eine Website von vielen Computern in verschiedenen Teilen der Welt. Grundsätzlich handelt es sich hierbei um sogenannte "zombifizierte" Computer gewöhnlicher Benutzer (die nicht einmal davon wissen). Diese Computer sind mit Viren infiziert, die vom Angreifer zentral gesteuert werden. Diese Computer senden Spam, nehmen an DDoS-Angriffen teil und von diesen Computern stehlen Angreifer persönliche Informationen. Es gibt eine ganze Branche im Internet ("Untergrund" -Industrie), ganze Teams von Programmierern arbeiten daran und suchen nach Schwachstellen in Betriebssystemen, um sie für ihre eigenen Zwecke zu nutzen.

 

In diesem Fall ändert sich das Verkehrsverhältnis des Kanalbetreibers, der den Hosting-Anbieter bedient, dramatisch: Die Größe des eingehenden Verkehrs auf dem Kanal nimmt dramatisch zu und erreicht zeitweise den Maximalwert der Kanalbandbreite, während der ausgehende Verkehr von der Der Server wird spärlich, weil die eingehenden Verbindungen buchstäblich "verstopft" sind. Kanal mit Ihren Anforderungen.

 

In unserer harten Realität ist diese Methode zum Deaktivieren einer Website aufgrund des intensiven Wettbewerbs zwischen Websites im sogenannten "TOP" der Suchmaschinen Yandex, Google, Rambler sehr verbreitet. Wenn Sie die Site deaktivieren, wird sie von der Suchmaschine aus den Suchergebnissen ausgeschlossen und ihr Platz wird frei. Diese Methoden werden auch von Personen verwendet, die bereit sind, Geld für die Tatsache zu zahlen, dass eine Site nicht mehr funktioniert (persönliche Feindseligkeit des Angreifers gegenüber dem Site-Administrator usw.).

 

Um einen DDoS-Angriff effektiv zu bekämpfen, müssen eine Reihe von vorbeugenden Maßnahmen ergriffen und spezielle Einstellungen für die auf einem Hochleistungsserver installierte Software und Netzwerkhardware vorgenommen werden. Und natürlich muss der Benutzer dem Hosting-Anbieter zu Beginn des DDoS-Angriffs alle erforderlichen Informationen zur Verfügung stellen. Gab es Fälle von Erpressung, Präzedenzfälle für DDoS-Angriffe auf andere Websites mit verwandten Themen usw. Nur in diesem Fall ist es möglich, einen DDoS-Angriff schnell und effektiv "abzuwehren".

 

Der Unterschied zwischen DoS und DDoS

 

Es gibt einen Unterschied zwischen DoS und DDoS. Der erste ist einfach ein Denial-of-Service-Angriff und der zweite ist ein verteilter Denial-of-Service-Angriff.

 

DoS-Angriffe benötigen lediglich einen Computer und eine Internetverbindung, um die Bandbreite und Ressourcen eines Ziels zu überfordern. Andererseits verwendet der DDoS-Angriff viele Geräte und mehrere Internetverbindungen, die normalerweise auf der ganzen Welt verteilt sind. Da der Angriff aus verschiedenen Richtungen erfolgt, ist es natürlich fast unmöglich, ihn abzulenken, da Sie es nicht mit einem einzigen Angreifer zu tun haben.

 

Arten von DDoS-Angriffen

 

Basierend auf dem Volumen: In diesem Fall besteht der Zweck des Angriffs darin, die Bandbreite einer Website zu sättigen, die das Ziel ist. Die Idee ist, Staus zu verursachen.


  • Protokollangriffe: Diese Art von Angriff verbraucht Ressourcen vom Server oder einem Dienst, der als Vermittler fungiert, z. B. eine Firewall oder einen Lastenausgleich. Dieser Angriff kann sogar Dienste zum Erliegen bringen, die in der Lage sind, Millionen aktiver Verbindungen auf stabile Weise aufrechtzuerhalten.


  • Angriffe auf Anwendungsebene: Hierbei werden Anforderungen verwendet, die als legitime oder unschuldige Benutzer getarnt sind, aber dazu dienen, dass der Webserver nicht mehr funktioniert.

 

Die wichtigsten DDoS-Angriffe

 

Der MafiaBoy-Angriff. Am 7. Februar 2000 startete ein Junge aus Kanada namens Michael Demon Calce, im Internet besser bekannt als MafiaBoy, einen DDoS-Angriff gegen Yahoo! was dazu führte, dass die Site für eine ganze Stunde nicht mehr funktionierte. Denken Sie daran, dass zu dieser Zeit Yahoo! war ein Multi-Millionen-Dollar-Unternehmen und die erste Suchmaschine im Internet. Nach einigen Interviews des Angreifers bestand der Zweck dieses Angriffs darin, für ihn und seine Gruppe von Cyberfreunden namens TNT im Internet Glaubwürdigkeit zu erlangen. MafiaBoy setzte die Angriffe in der folgenden Woche fort und stoppte die Server von eBay, CNN, Amazon und Dell.com vollständig.

 

Cyber-Angriffe vom Juli 2009. Diese DDoS-Angriffe betrafen Nachrichten-, Finanz- und Regierungswebsites sowohl in den USA als auch in Südkorea. Nach Schätzungen verschiedener Sicherheitsunternehmen wurde eine Armee von rund 50.000 Zombie-Computern in Südkorea geschaffen. Es gab drei aufeinanderfolgende Angriffe: einen am 4. Juli, dem Unabhängigkeitstag in den Vereinigten Staaten, wo die Seiten des Weißen Hauses und des Pentagons betroffen waren; eine weitere am 7. Juli, die nur Standorte der südkoreanischen Regierung betraf; und schließlich am 9. Juli, wo Websites aus beiden Ländern betroffen waren. Bisher weiß niemand, wer oder wer die Angreifer waren.

 

Was ist DDoS-GUARD?

 

DDoS-GUARD ist ein DDoS-Angriffsschutzdienst, der einen qualitativ hochwertigen Schutz der Webressourcen bietet. DDoS-GUARD verwendet Filter, die den vorbeifahrenden Verkehr nacheinander analysieren und anomale Aktivitäten darin erkennen. Der Anbieter verfügt über eine Vielzahl von Vorlagen, um sowohl vor bereits bekannten Cyber-Bedrohungen (einschließlich Botnetzen) zu schützen als auch bisher unbekannte Angriffe abzuwehren.

 

Wie ist das Netzwerk geschützt?

 

DDoS-GUARD verwendet die Reverse-Proxy-Technologie. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie mit DDoS-GUARD in nur wenigen Minuten einen Angriff auf eine geschützte IP-Adresse (dh einen Filter) umleiten können. Danach wird der gesamte eingehende Datenverkehr gescannt und von allen abnormalen Anforderungen befreit. Diese Organisation des Netzwerkschutzes kann einem Angriff von mehr als 250 Gbit / s standhalten, wodurch der ununterbrochene Betrieb Ihrer Ressourcen rund um die Uhr sichergestellt wird. DDoS-GUARD ändert ständig Filteralgorithmen, erhöht die Kanalkapazität und erweitert die Datenverarbeitungscluster um Rechenressourcen. Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihre persönlichen Daten immer sicher sind, ist DDoS-GUARD genau das Richtige für Sie.

 

Vorteile von DDoS-GUARD


  • Geoverteiltes Filternetz mit Knoten in den Niederlanden, den USA, Japan, Russland und Deutschland mit einem Durchsatz von mehr als 1,5 Tbit / s

  • Garantierter Client-Schutz vor Angriffen

  • Erfolgreich abgewehrte Angriffsklassen wie IP-Missbildung, ICMP-Flut, TCP-SYN-Flut, TCP-Missbildung, ICMP-Schlumpf und andere

  • Intelligente Filterung

  • Geringe Latenz bei der Paketverarbeitung

  • 24/7 Überwachung der Serviceverfügbarkeit

 

Welche Arten von Angriffen können Sie abwehren?

 

DDoS-GUARD wird ständig verbessert, um Client-Sites vor neuen Angriffen zu schützen. Jetzt können mit dem Dienst 51 Arten von Angriffen abgewehrt werden: FIN-Flood, SYN-ACK-Flood, fragmentierte HTTP-Paketangriffe, UDP-Flood, RST, ICMP-Flood, IP-Missbildung und andere Arten.

DDos

DDoS is an attack on a server, application, or communication channel that can partially or completely paralyze the work of any business. By sending millions of requests, hackers attack banks, healthcare facilities, media, online stores, and other online organizations.
For the full article on DDos ...

Show Filter
Hosting Filters
Host Me Host Filter

Operation System

Disk Space

RAM Memory

Disk Type

CPU Cores

Sort

Score - 5.2
Dream Host Logo
Dream Host
DreamObjects 40 GB
$0.95 /Monthly

29 Coupons

Server Locations


Dream Host Servers in AshburnUnited States
Compare
Score - 8.9
Aplex Host Logo
Aplex Host
Smart X Pro
$5.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


Aplex Host Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Aplex Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot Known Host
Score - 9
Known Host Logo
Known Host
Basic Shared Hosting
$3.47 /Monthly

Reviews 18

27 Coupons

Server Locations


Known Host Servers in SeattleUnited States Known Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot Fari Host
Score - 8.8
Fari Host Logo
Fari Host
Basic Plan
$1 /Monthly

Reviews 11

Compare
Trust Pilot Liquid Web
Score - 9.4
Liquid Web Logo
Liquid Web
2 GB RAM
$59 /Monthly

Reviews 406

45 Coupons

Server Locations


Liquid Web Servers in PhoenixUnited States Liquid Web Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot IO Zoom
Score - 8
IO Zoom Logo
IO Zoom
Cloud 1GB
$5 /Monthly

Reviews 47


Server Locations


IO Zoom Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands IO Zoom Servers in AtlantaUnited States IO Zoom Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare
Score - 7.2
InMotion Hosting Logo
InMotion Hosting
cVPS-1
$5 /Monthly

12 Coupons

Server Locations


InMotion Hosting Servers in Los AngelesUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot IT Nut Hosting
Score - 9.8
IT Nut Hosting Logo
IT Nut Hosting
Nut Starter
$5.95 /Monthly

Reviews 104


Server Locations


IT Nut Hosting Servers in New YorkUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot 365 Hosts
Score - 9.8
365 Hosts Logo
365 Hosts
cPanel Hosting 1
$4.36 /Monthly

Reviews 82


Server Locations


365 Hosts Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom 365 Hosts Servers in United StatesUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Shock Hosting
Score - 9.6
Shock Hosting Logo
Shock Hosting
Low Shock
$2.99 /Monthly

Reviews 36


Server Locations


Shock Hosting Servers in PiscatawayUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Pressable
Score - 9.6
Pressable Logo
Pressable
Personal
$25 /Monthly

Reviews 82


Server Locations


Pressable Servers in PhoenixUnited States Pressable Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot Rab Host
Score - 9.4
Rab Host Logo
Rab Host
Windows Basic Plan
$0.99 /Monthly

Reviews 47


Server Locations


Rab Host Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Rab Host
Score - 9.4
Rab Host Logo
Rab Host
Basic Plan
$0.99 /Monthly

Reviews 47


Server Locations


Rab Host Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Kloud51
Score - 9.4
Kloud51 Logo
Kloud51
Economy
$2.49 /Monthly

Reviews 70


Server Locations


Kloud51 Servers in United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
Compare
Trust Pilot King-Servers
Score - 9.2
King-Servers Logo
King-Servers
VDS-USA-512
$2.5 /Monthly

Reviews 37


Server Locations


King-Servers Servers in New YorkUnited States King-Servers Servers in MeppelNetherlands King-Servers Servers in MoscowRussian Federation
Compare
Trust Pilot King-Servers
Score - 9.2
King-Servers Logo
King-Servers
VDS-NL-512
$2.5 /Monthly

Reviews 37


Server Locations


King-Servers Servers in New YorkUnited States King-Servers Servers in MeppelNetherlands King-Servers Servers in MoscowRussian Federation
Compare
Trust Pilot King-Servers
Score - 9.2
King-Servers Logo
King-Servers
VDS-RU-512
$2.5 /Monthly

Reviews 37


Server Locations


King-Servers Servers in New YorkUnited States King-Servers Servers in MeppelNetherlands King-Servers Servers in MoscowRussian Federation
Compare
Trust Pilot Rack Nerd
Score - 9.2
Rack Nerd Logo
Rack Nerd
LEB NEW YEAR – 2GB KVM Flash Sale
$1.82 /Monthly

Reviews 20


Server Locations


Rack Nerd Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Rack Nerd Servers in MontrealCanada
Compare
Trust Pilot Shark Hosting
Score - 9.2
Shark Hosting Logo
Shark Hosting
Blue Shark
$2.25 /Monthly

Reviews 105


Server Locations


Shark Hosting Servers in AshevilleUnited States Shark Hosting Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Next Gen.pk
Score - 9.2
Next Gen.pk Logo
Next Gen.pk
Business Hosting Starter
$60 /Yearly

Reviews 27


Server Locations


Next Gen.pk Servers in KuwaitKuwait Next Gen.pk Servers in GermanyGermany Next Gen.pk Servers in IndiaIndia Next Gen.pk Servers in SingaporeSingapore Next Gen.pk Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom Next Gen.pk Servers in United StatesUnited States Next Gen.pk Servers in CanadaCanada Next Gen.pk Servers in JordanJordan Next Gen.pk Servers in United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
Compare
Trust Pilot Smug Host
Score - 9.2
Smug Host Logo
Smug Host
Silver Package
$1.94 /Monthly

Reviews 21


Server Locations


Smug Host Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare

 

DDoS

 

 

DDoS is an attack on a server, application, or communication channel that can partially or completely paralyze the work of any business. By sending millions of requests, hackers attack banks, healthcare facilities, media, online stores, and other online organizations. 

 

Your site can literally be held hostage: cybercriminals are interested in money, you are interested in restoring access to the resource as soon as possible. It is almost impossible to repel such DDoS attacks of competitors on your own. Therefore, you should start using the DDoS-GUARD service.

 

A DDoS attack seeks to make a network or server unavailable; it is an attack that tries to interrupt a service temporarily or indefinitely.

 

In today's world, there is something called "computer warfare", "digital warfare" or "cyber warfare", which consists of attacking the enemy's information systems and protecting one's own. These cyber wars use other types of tools to defend themselves, very different from conventional firearms. The attack methods are varied, such as sabotage of computers and satellites, and DoS or DDoS, depending on the case.

 

But not only in digital warfare, but these types of attacks are also used. For whatever reason, political, economic, or simple personal vendetta, a DDoS attack can be directed at any type of host connected to the Internet. Be it the systems of a government, those of a company, a video game platform, or even a simple blog.

 

What is DDoS?

 

DDoS means “ Distributed Denial of Service ” in English, and it is known as “ Distributed Denial of Service attack”. This type of attack consists of a group of compromised systems (also known as "zombie computers") that attack a single target to cause a denial of services to users who are legitimate.

 

It creates a huge flow of messages and requests that are thrown at the target so that it becomes overloaded and forced to close; as a result, real users are denied service.

A typical way to achieve a DDoS attack is for the attacker to exploit some vulnerability in a computerized system and make it its  “botmaster”. This botmaster then identifies other vulnerable systems and infects them with malware to turn them into zombie computers. When enough of them are controlled (what would be called a botnet or zombie army), they are instructed to launch an attack on a specific target.

 

A sharp increase in traffic

 

Some users sometimes confuse a DDoS attack with a sharp increase in traffic to the site (increase in traffic), caused by either the promotion of the site in the search engines or the indication of a link to the site on a very highly visited resource.

 

An increase in traffic (increase in traffic) means that your site is visited by "real" users who visit your site purposefully, who are interested in your goods or services (or in the information presented on the site). In this case, the traffic ratio of the channel operator that serves the hosting provider remains unchanged, usually, this ratio is 1/4, i.e. for one megabyte of traffic entering the server, there are four megabytes of outgoing traffic from the server.

 

If your site starts to work slowly with an increase in traffic, you need to pay attention to several things:

 

a) the speed of your software, i.e. Your technician should find the bottleneck in your site's software and fix it.

 

b) the speed of the server on which your site is hosted, sometimes some so-called. "hosting providers" do not host sites on high-performance servers, but on desktop machines, which sooner or later will lead to a problem of site accessibility, with a more or less significant increase in site traffic.

 

DDoS Attack

 

The DDoS attack in its present form is continuous access to a website from many computers located in different parts of the world. Basically, these are the so-called "zombified" computers of ordinary users (who do not even know about it). These computers are infected with viruses that are centrally controlled by the attacker. It is these computers that send spam, participate in DDoS attacks, and it is from these computers that attackers steal personal information. There is a whole industry on the Internet ("underground" industry), whole teams of programmers are working on this, looking for vulnerabilities in operating systems in order to use them for their own purposes.

 

In this case, the traffic ratio of the channel operator that serves the hosting provider changes dramatically: the size of the incoming traffic on the channel increases dramatically and, at times, reaches the maximum value of the channel bandwidth, while the outgoing traffic from the server becomes scanty because the incoming connections are literally "clogged. "channel with your requests.

 

In our harsh realities, this method of disabling a site has become very common, due to the intense competition between sites in the so-called "TOP" of search engines Yandex, Google, Rambler. After all, if you disable the site, then it will be excluded by the search engine from the search results, and its place will become vacant. Also, these methods are used by people who are ready to pay money for the fact that any site would cease to function (personal hostility of the attacker to the site administrator, etc.)

 

To effectively combat a DDoS attack, it is necessary to take a number of preventive measures, make special settings for the software and network hardware installed on a high-performance server. And of course, the user needs to provide all the necessary information to the hosting provider when the DDoS attack started, were there any cases of blackmail, are there any precedents for DDoS attacks on other sites of related topics, etc. Only in this case, it is possible to quickly and effectively "repel" a DDoS attack.

 

The difference between DoS and DDoS

 

There is a difference between DoS and DDoS. The first is simply a denial of service attack and the second is a distributed denial-of-service attack.

 

DoS attacks only need a computer and an Internet connection to overwhelm a target's bandwidth and resources. On the other hand, the DDoS attack uses many devices and several Internet connections that are usually distributed throughout the world. Of course, since the attack comes from different directions it is almost impossible to deflect because you will not be dealing with a single attacker.

 

Types of DDoS attacks

 

Based on volume: in this case, the purpose of the attack is to saturate the bandwidth of a website that is the target. The idea is to cause congestion.


  • Protocol attacks: this type of attack consumes resources from the server or some service that works as an intermediary, such as a  firewall or load balancing. This attack can bring down even services that are capable of maintaining millions of active connections in a stable way.


  • Application layer attacks: this uses requests that are disguised as legitimate or innocent users but with the purpose of making the webserver stops working.

 

The most important DDoS attacks

 

The MafiaBoy attack. On February 7, 2000, a boy from Canada named Michael Demon Calce, better known on the Internet as MafiaBoy, launched a DDoS attack against Yahoo! which caused the site to stop working for a whole hour. Remember that at that time Yahoo! was a multi-million dollar company and the first search engine on the web. According to some interviews given by the attacker, the purpose of this attack was to gain credibility on the Internet for him and for his group of cyber friends called TNT. MafiaBoy continued the attacks the following week, completely halting the servers of eBay, CNN, Amazon, and Dell.com.

 

Cyber ​​attacks of July 2009. These DDoS attacks affected news, finance, and government websites in both the United States and South Korea. According to estimates by various security companies, an army of around 50,000 zombie computers located in South Korea was created. There were three consecutive attacks: one on July 4, Independence Day in the United States, where the pages of the White House and the Pentagon were affected; another on July 7, which affected only South Korean government sites; and finally on July 9, where websites from both countries were affected. Until now no one knows who or who the attackers were.

 

What is DDoS-GUARD?

 

DDoS-GUARD is a DDoS attack protection service that provides high-quality protection of web resources. DDoS-GUARD uses filters that sequentially analyze passing traffic and detect any anomalous activity in it. The provider has a huge number of templates both to protect against already known cyber threats (including botnets) and to repel previously unknown attacks.

 

How is the network protected?

 

DDoS-GUARD uses reverse proxy technology. This means that in just a few minutes DDoS-GUARD allows you to redirect an attack to a protected IP address (in other words, a filter). After that, all incoming traffic is scanned and cleared of all abnormal requests. This organization of network protection is able to withstand an attack of more than 250 Gbps, which will ensure the uninterrupted operation of your resources 24/7. DDoS-GUARD constantly modifies filtering algorithms, increases channel capacity, and adds computing resources to traffic processing clusters. If you want your personal data to be always safe, then DDoS-GUARD is for you.

 

DDoS-GUARD benefits


  • Geo-distributed filtering network with nodes in the Netherlands, USA, Japan, Russia, and Germany with a throughput of more than 1.5 Tbps

  • Guaranteed client protection against attacks

  • Successfully repelled attack classes such as IP malformed, ICMP flood, TCP SYN flood, TCP-malformed, ICMP smurf, and others

  • Intelligent filtering

  • Low latency in packet processing

  • 24/7 monitoring of service availability

 

What types of attacks can you repel?

 

DDoS-GUARD is constantly being improved to protect client sites from new attacks. Now the service allows repelling 51 types of attacks: FIN Flood, SYN-ACK Flood, fragmented HTTP packet attacks, UDP Flood, RST, ICMP flood, IP malformed, and other types.