سحابة استضافة (Cloud Hosting)

لماذا تجمع بين السحابة وتقنية الاستضافة التقليدية؟ لمن هي ، وكيف يمكن استخدامها كلها؟ تعتمد الفكرة الأساسية على عرض "البنية التحتية كخدمة" ، أي دون القلق بشأن الحجم الدقيق للموارد الضرورية.
للحصول على المقالة كاملة على Cloud Hosting ...

إظهار عامل التصفية
مرشحات الاستضافة
Host Me Host Filter

نظام تشغيل

مساحة القرص

ذاكرة وصول العشوائي

نوع القرص

النوى CPU

فرز

النتيجة - 9
A2hosting Logo
A2hosting

A2hosting

Entry
$5 /شهريا

50 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


A2hosting Servers in Amsterdamهولندا A2hosting Servers in Michiganالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية A2hosting Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
Trust Pilot Hostiso
النتيجة - 9.4
Hostiso Logo
Hostiso

هوستيزو

1 CPU 1 GB
$9.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 33


مواقع الخادم


Hostiso Servers in Roubaixفرنسا Hostiso Servers in Montrealكندا Hostiso Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Hostiso Servers in Buffaloالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Hostiso Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
Trust Pilot Go Daddy
النتيجة - 8.2
Go Daddy Logo
Go Daddy

اذهب يا أبي

Launch
$19.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 9977

26 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Go Daddy Servers in Indiaالهند Go Daddy Servers in United Statesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Cloud Ways
النتيجة - 9.4
Cloud Ways Logo
Cloud Ways

طرق السحابة

DO1GB
$10 /شهريا

المراجعات 337

50 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Cloud Ways Servers in Taiwanتايوان Cloud Ways Servers in Sao Pauloالبرازيل Cloud Ways Servers in Iowa Cityالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Cloud Ways Servers in Montrealكندا Cloud Ways Servers in Bangaloreالهند Cloud Ways Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة Cloud Ways Servers in Belgiumبلجيكا Cloud Ways Servers in Tokyoاليابان Cloud Ways Servers in Sydneyأستراليا Cloud Ways Servers in Parisفرنسا Cloud Ways Servers in Frankfurt am Mainألمانيا Cloud Ways Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Cloud Ways Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Cloud Ways Servers in Seoulكوريا الجنوبية Cloud Ways Servers in Irelandأيرلندا
قارن
Trust Pilot Host Gator
النتيجة - 5.6
Host Gator Logo
Host Gator

مضيف التمساح

Hatchling Cloud
$4.95 /شهريا

المراجعات 735

37 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Host Gator Servers in Houstonالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 5.2
Dream Host Logo
Dream Host

دريم هوست

DreamObjects 40 GB
$0.95 /شهريا

29 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Dream Host Servers in Ashburnالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Turnkey internet
النتيجة - 5.6
Turnkey internet Logo
Turnkey internet

الإنترنت الجاهز

Managed Quad-Core
$49.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 7

27 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Turnkey internet Servers in New Yorkالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 8.9
Aplex Host Logo
Aplex Host

مضيف أبليكس

Lite X Cloud
$19.95 /شهريا


مواقع الخادم


Aplex Host Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Aplex Host Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
Trust Pilot Site Ground
النتيجة - 9.4
Site Ground Logo
Site Ground

أرض الموقع

Entry
$71.97 /شهريا

المراجعات 4832

13 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Site Ground Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Site Ground Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Site Ground Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة Site Ground Servers in Singaporeسنغافورة
قارن
النتيجة - 7.4
Just Host Logo
Just Host

مجرد استضافة

Standard
$79.99 /شهريا

45 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Just Host Servers in Provoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
النتيجة - 8.5
Host Hero Logo
Host Hero

المضيف البطل

Cloud Hosting
$3 /شهريا

قارن
Trust Pilot Known Host
النتيجة - 9
Known Host Logo
Known Host

مضيف معروف

Cloud-1
$50.4 /شهريا

المراجعات 18

27 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Known Host Servers in Seattleالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Known Host Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
Trust Pilot Nexcess
النتيجة - 9.8
Nexcess Logo
Nexcess

نيكسيس

Nexcess Cloud XS
$49 /شهريا

المراجعات 102


مواقع الخادم


Nexcess Servers in Surreyالمملكة المتحدة Nexcess Servers in Dearbornالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Nexcess Servers in Amsterdamهولندا Nexcess Servers in Sydneyأستراليا
قارن
Trust Pilot Liquid Web
النتيجة - 9.4
Liquid Web Logo
Liquid Web

الويب السائل

Up to 5 VMs
$2499 /شهريا

المراجعات 406

45 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Liquid Web Servers in Phoenixالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Liquid Web Servers in Amsterdamهولندا
قارن
Trust Pilot IO Zoom
النتيجة - 8
IO Zoom Logo
IO Zoom

تكبير IO

Cloud 1GB
$5 /شهريا

المراجعات 47


مواقع الخادم


IO Zoom Servers in Amsterdamهولندا IO Zoom Servers in Atlantaالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية IO Zoom Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة
قارن
النتيجة - 7.2
InMotion Hosting Logo
InMotion Hosting

استضافة InMotion

cVPS-1
$5 /شهريا

12 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


InMotion Hosting Servers in Los Angelesالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot Host Presto
النتيجة - 9.8
Host Presto Logo
Host Presto

المضيف Presto

CloudServer1
$14.98 /شهريا

المراجعات 471


مواقع الخادم


Host Presto Servers in Londonالمملكة المتحدة
قارن
Trust Pilot Mocha Host
النتيجة - 9
Mocha Host Logo
Mocha Host

موكا هوست

Altura-3
$19.02 /شهريا

المراجعات 1235

39 كوبونات

مواقع الخادم


Mocha Host Servers in Netherlandsهولندا Mocha Host Servers in Chicagoالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Mocha Host Servers in Australiaأستراليا Mocha Host Servers in Canadaكندا Mocha Host Servers in Chinaالصين Mocha Host Servers in United Kingdomالمملكة المتحدة
قارن
Trust Pilot Keliweb
النتيجة - 9.8
Keliweb Logo
Keliweb

كيليويب

Cloud H1
$28 /شهريا

المراجعات 453


مواقع الخادم


Keliweb Servers in Milanoإيطاليا
قارن
Trust Pilot Kvc WebHost
النتيجة - 9.6
Kvc WebHost Logo
Kvc WebHost

مضيف ويب Kvc

VPS H Hosting
$14.99 /شهريا

المراجعات 57


مواقع الخادم


Kvc WebHost Servers in Oklahoma Cityالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن
Trust Pilot AE Server
النتيجة - 9.6
AE Server Logo
AE Server

خادم AE

Cloud 2
$18.79 /شهريا

المراجعات 143


مواقع الخادم


AE Server Servers in Munichألمانيا AE Server Servers in Dubaiالإمارات العربية المتحدة AE Server Servers in Lansingالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية
قارن

الاستضافة السحابية ، دعنا نكتشف إمكانات هذا النوع من الحوسبة السحابية ، من يمكنه الاستفادة منها ، وأي عيوب لهذه التقنية.

 

 

What is Cloud Hosting

 

 

سحابة استضافة| هناك العديد من المقالات على الشبكة التي بدأت تتحدث عن عالم الحوسبة السحابية. يبدو أننا أخرجنا أخيرًا من التصور المسبق بأنها مجرد موضة ، ونحن في النهاية نقدر إمكانات هذه التكنولوجيا (من الواضح أن هناك أيضًا عيوب).

 

تعريف الاستضافة السحابية ليس واضحًا للكثيرين بشكل صحيح. من بين الأشياء العديدة التي قامت بها هذه التقنية ، كان أحد أقل الأشياء استحقاقًا هو إحداث ارتباك في العديد من القطاعات ، بما في ذلك الاستضافة. الهدف من هذا المنشور هو توضيح المقصود بالاستضافة السحابية وما هي السمات البارزة لهذه التقنية.

 

تدين الاستضافة السحابية باسمها للفرصة من إمكانية توسيع الاستضافة التقليدية ، ونموذج خادم العميل الأساسي ، إلى بنية تحتية أكثر تعقيدًا ، تتسم بالمرونة (بمعنى أنها تستجيب ديناميكيًا لاحتياجات زائر واحد أو أكثر) ، فعال (لدعم الزوار الذين يمكن أن يصبحوا عديدين بشكل فعال) وقابل للتطوير (يمكن للمرء أن يدفع ثمنه ، بشكل أساسي ، على أساس الاستخدام الفعلي و "الاستهلاك" من صنعه).

 

فلماذا الجمع بين السحابة وتقنية الاستضافة التقليدية؟ لمن هي ، وكيف يمكن استخدامها كلها؟ تستند الفكرة الأساسية على عرض " البنية التحتية كخدمة "، أي دون القلق بشأن الحجم الدقيق للموارد اللازمة.

 

ماذا تعني الاستضافة السحابية؟

 

ربما لا يقترح مصطلح الاستضافة السحابية فكرة واضحة لمعظمنا ، وغالبًا ما تظل تقنية غامضة وغير واضحة لمعظمنا. وهي مشتقة جزئيًا من الحوسبة السحابية ، والتي تتكون من افتراضية كبيرة لموارد الشبكة من أجل توفير الدعم ، على سبيل المثال ، تخزين البيانات للمستخدمين. تمكن استخدام السحابة في قطاع الاستضافة من توفير كفاءة كبيرة بأسعار أقل بكثير من VPS المكافئ و / أو تلك المخصصة ، وهذا ما يجعل هذه التكنولوجيا مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية.

 

ماذا يعني IaaS؟

 

بدلاً من شراء خادم و / أو برنامج و / أو أجهزة شبكة ، باستخدام الحلول السحابية ، يختار العملاء شراء موارد خارجية ، قابلة للتطوير وفقًا للاحتياجات (حوسبة المرافق). عند هذه النقطة ، فإن عدد الموارد المستهلكة ، وبالتالي تكلفتها ، يعكس المستوى الحقيقي لنشاط الشركة ويتجنب الهدر بسبب تضخم الموارد.

 

أفضل طريقة لاستخدام الاستضافة السحابية

 

يجب على أولئك الذين يرغبون في شراء استضافة سحابية عادة:


  • تحديد حجم الخادم السحابي (الحد الأقصى لحجم الذاكرة ، إلى حد كبير)


  • اختر نظام تشغيل (Ubuntu 64bit و CentOS و Windows Server وما إلى ذلك) وخادم قاعدة البيانات إذا لزم الأمر (مثل Microsoft MySQL Server)


  • قم بقيادة الجهاز الذي تم شراؤه من خلال واجهة ، عادة ما تكون عبر الويب ، يمكن التحكم فيها من أجهزة مختلفة ودون الحاجة إلى تثبيت أي شيء آخر

     

خصائص الاستضافة السحابية الجيدة

 

تسمح لك البنية التحتية للاستضافة السحابية بالحصول على خوادم متعددة بدرجات متفاوتة ، ليس بطريقة محددة مسبقًا ولكن اعتمادًا على حجم العمل المطلوب: لذلك إذا كنت تستخدم واحدًا فقط في الظروف العادية ، على سبيل المثال ، فسيتم توزيع العمل على ما يصل إلى 50 خادمًا مختلفًا. من الواضح أن هذا التقسيم الطبقي المعقد للموارد يتم بطريقة شفافة تمامًا للمستخدم النهائي ، نظرًا للدرجة الفعالة للمحاكاة الافتراضية وبالتالي ضمان كفاءة عالية جدًا وإدارة مثالية لذروات الحمل واحتمالية جيدة لاستعادة البيانات في حالة من الضرر غير المتوقع. يتعلق الاستخدام النموذجي للاستضافة السحابية ، في الواقع ، بتخزين (حفظ) كميات كبيرة من البيانات.

 

Cloud Hosting

 

الاستضافة السحابية: من يستخدمها؟

 

على الرغم من أن هذا هو اتجاه Google واسع الانتشار - بزيادة 50 ٪ مقارنة بالاستضافة التقليدية وفقًا لمسح أجرته Rackspace ، فإن حوالي 60-70 ٪ من المشاركين في الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ليسوا على دراية بهذا. تقنية. ربما تكون أفضل طريقة لفهم ما نتحدث عنه أفضل هي سرد ​​بعض أمثلة الاستخدام:


  • تخزين البيانات (ملفات و / أو كميات كبيرة من البيانات)

  • استضافة الويب (إدارة تدفقات حركة المرور الضخمة)

  • تعزيز المعالجة / توزيع أحمال العمل (إدارة أفضل لأعباء العمل)

  • استضافة الملفات وقاعدة البيانات

  • استضافة التطبيق

 

قائمة جزئية بالتأكيد ، اقترحها Rackspace ، والتي تعطي فكرة عن التنوع الكبير للاستضافة السحابية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه القدرة على التكيف تصطدم في إيطاليا بثلاثة أنواع على الأقل من المشاكل:


  1. لا تزال الشركات التي تقدم الاستضافة السحابية قليلة جدًا


  1. يتطلب استخدام الاستضافة السحابية وقتًا ومشاريع وموارد لا يتوفر لها في الغالب الوقت الكافي للتنفيذ


  1. في كثير من الحالات ، لا توجد فكرة دقيقة عن كيفية استغلال هذه التكنولوجيا ، والتي تبقى على الورق في كثير من الحالات.

 

لا تزال حقيقة أن العديد من الشركات لا تملك إمكانية شراء بنية تحتية للاستضافة في الموقع ، ولهذا السبب ، يمكنهم اختيار استئجار مساحة في بيئة سحابية لحل المشكلة بكفاءة. بصرف النظر عن الحلول الإيطالية ، يجب البحث عن بدائل من هذا النوع بين الأسماء الكبيرة مثل Amazon AWS و Google Cloud.

 

من الاستضافة المشتركة إلى الاستضافة السحابية

 

ستعرفون جميعًا بالتأكيد ما نعنيه عندما نقول "الاستضافة المشتركة"، بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعانون من الصدأ إلى حد ما ، فقط اعلم أنه عادة ما تكون بيئة مشتركة ، على خوادم Linux أو Windows ، مع موارد مخصصة معينة ، عادةً ليست ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ووحدة المعالجة المركزية ، بحكم البيئة المشتركة التي توجد فيها. حساب على خادم ، تم إنشاؤه حسب الطلب أو من خلال استخدام لوحات تحكم شائعة جدًا مثل cPanel أو Plesk

 

عندما نتحدث عن الاستضافة السحابية ، نتحدث دائمًا عن بيئة مشتركة ، ولكن بخصائص مختلفة وضمانات أكبر. أول شيء نحتاج إلى معرفته هو أنه في خدمة الاستضافة السحابية نتوقع أن يكون لدينا ضمان ليس فقط على الموارد مثل مساحة القرص أو النطاق الترددي ، ولكن أيضًا على وحدة المعالجة المركزية وذاكرة الوصول العشوائي: حسابنا في الواقع يمكن مقارنته بـ VPS ، ولكن مقارنةً به في إصدار مُدار ، أي أن تحديثه وصيانته يتم بواسطة المزود ، وقبل كل شيء لا يسمح لك بالتفاعل على النظام كما يمكننا القيام به باستخدام VPS. إنه منتج مشابه تمامًا للاستضافة المشتركة مع بعض الميزات التي سنراها الآن والتي ، للأسف ، يصعب "توحيدها" حيث يقرر كل مزود خدمة إنترنت بعد ذلك كيفية إنشاء عرض الاستضافة السحابية الخاص به.

 

الاستضافة السحابية: قابلة للتطوير والتوزيع

 

إذا كانت بيئة مشتركة ، كيف تختلف خدمة الاستضافة السحابية عن الاستضافة المشتركة المشتركة؟ الأول في قابلية التوسع. قلنا أنه يمكننا الحصول على ضمانات على وحدة المعالجة المركزية وذاكرة الوصول العشوائي للنظام ، ولكن على وجه التحديد نظرًا لأن هذه الحلول يتم تمكينها غالبًا عن طريق المحاكاة الافتراضية ، يمكننا أيضًا طلب المزيد من الموارد من نظامنا في الوقت الفعلي ، باستخدام حل الاستضافة السحابية الخاص بنا بنفس المبدأ الذي نتحدث به عن قابلية التوسع لبيئة الحوسبة السحابية.

في الواقع ، كما تقول ، حتى في خطة الاستضافة المشتركة بشكل عام ، يمكن للمرء زيادة الموارد المتاحة. صحيح جدًا ، ولكن ليس كما ينبغي أن يحدث في الاستضافة السحابية: يتمتع العميل بإمكانية توسيع نطاق نظام الاستضافة الخاص به باستخدام غيغابايت إضافية من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، مع قوة حسابية أكبر ، ومن الواضح مع مجموعة من المعلمات مثل النطاق الترددي المخصص لمثيله. في بعض المنتجات ، مثل مواقع Rackspace السحابية ، هناك حديث عن إمكانية الدفع بناءً على دورات وحدة المعالجة المركزية المستخدمة ، مع عرض أساسي يتضمن 10000 دورة وحدة المعالجة المركزية شهريًا.

 

هذا ممكن لأن خدمات الاستضافة السحابية عادة ما تتم استضافتها على مجموعات من الأجهزة الافتراضية ، وهنا نأتي إلى الخصوصية الثانية لهذه البيئات. يتم توزيع حل الاستضافة السحابية على أجهزة متعددة ، وبالتالي في حالة تجاوز الفشل بحيث إذا فشل أحدها ، يمكن للآخر الاستمرار في تشغيل مثيلنا دون أي توقف. تخبرنا التجربة أنه حتى الحوسبة السحابية تفشل ، ولكن التوزيع على أجهزة متعددة في نفس مركز البيانات وربما التوزيع الجغرافي يقلل بشكل كبير من فرص مثيل الاستضافة السحابية التي تعاني من فترات توقف طويلة.

 

يمكن للمرء أن يقول إن توزيع الاستضافة السحابية لا يجب بالضرورة أن يتم توزيعه جغرافيًا ، ولن يعتبره أحد المتطلبات الأساسية لتحديد هذا المنتج ، ومع ذلك ، من الواضح أنه ميزة إضافية يجب أخذها في الاعتبار بناءً على السعر والهدف الذي المورد.

 

لوحة التحكم وقابلية التوسع

 

من الواضح أن هناك أيضًا لوحة تحكم في حل الاستضافة السحابية. يمكن أن يكون حلاً مخصصًا مصممًا بواسطة المزود أو لوحة شائعة جدًا.

تعد لوحة التحكم مكونًا مهمًا لأنه على الرغم من أن الاستضافة السحابية هي منتج مُدار ، في الواقع ، فإن العميل الذي يبحث عن هذا الحل يريد أن يكون قادرًا على التصرف والتحكم في مثيله باستقلالية كاملة: أريد أن أعرف بوضوح عدد الموارد وما هي الموارد أنا أستخدم ، فكيف يمكنني الحصول على لوحة بسيطة جدًا لزيادة الموارد في الوقت الفعلي أو لمراقبة ما إذا كان النظام يضيف موارد إذا حدث القياس تلقائيًا.

 

هناك الكثير للمناقشة حول قابلية التوسع: كيف يجب أن يحدث ذلك في نظام الاستضافة السحابية؟ خذ على سبيل المثال مواقع السحابة التي تعمل على أتمتة العملية ، مما يتسبب في نمو مثيلنا أو تقليصه بناءً على الطلبات التي تصل إلى المواقع المستضافة.

 

في جوهرها ، تتعامل المجموعة مع موازنة الموارد وتخصيصها ، مع إمكانية عرض دورات وحدة المعالجة المركزية في الوقت الفعلي. لا تعمل بعض الحلول السحابية بهذه الطريقة بدلاً من ذلك استنادًا إلى استخدام SPU ، ومع ذلك فإن Cloud لا يوفر كل هذا ويستخدم ببساطة هيكل المجموعة الخاص به لضمان قابلية تطوير النظام. من الواضح أن الحل المثالي ليس هنا ، أو على الأقل الحل المثالي موجود لكل عميل على حدة

 

وصول SSH

 

موجود في عرض استضافة سحابية؟ ليس في كل الحق. يُحظر الوصول إلى هذه البيئات ، نظرًا لأنه يتم إدارتها ، يجب ألا يستخدم المستخدم هذه الأداة ، ودائمًا ما يكون العميل غير قادر على استخدامها بالكامل حتى لو كان محدودًا. هناك عروض تقدم وصول SSH حتى في بيئات الاستضافة المشتركة ، وهو خيار مشكوك فيه ، وهو بالطبع ليس ضروريًا لتحديد ما إذا كانت خدمة الاستضافة السحابية ذات جودة أم لا.

 

تسعير خدمات الاستضافة السحابية

 

يمكن أن يكون السعر على أساس سنوي مع إضافة تكاليف تباين الموارد من وقت لآخر ، وهو نموذج مشابه تمامًا لنموذج الحوسبة السحابية ، حيث تكون المتغيرات المعنية أقل ، نظرًا لأنه يكاد يكون من غير الضروري على الإطلاق ضع في اعتبارك ساعات الحوسبة. إذا أخذنا اليوم مزودي خدمة الإنترنت الرئيسيين النشطين في هذا القطاع ، فإننا نرى أنه لا يوجد أي شخص تقريبًا لديه نموذج دفع سنوي واحد ، فكلهم تقريبًا يقدمون رسومًا شهرية تبدأ من خلالها ثم الانتقال وتعديل التكلفة النهائية بناءً على الموارد التي تمت إزالتها أو مضافة.

 

أين تذهب الاستضافة السحابية المدارة؟

 

قبل الانتهاء من الجزء الأول من هذه الرحلة إلى عالم الاستضافة السحابية ، ما يعنيه أنه حل مُدار ، من أجل توضيح أي شكوك. مثل الاستضافة المشتركة ، فإن صيانة وتحديث الخوادم والشياطين هي مسؤولية المزود وتعتمد فقط على الأخير. يجب أن نفهم بعد ذلك ما إذا كان الأخير يحتوي على تكوين يمكن تعيينه تلقائيًا لتطبيقاتنا ومواقعنا الإلكترونية ، أو إذا كان من الممكن تعديل المعلمات (على سبيل المثال Apache) لتكييف التكوين الخاص بنا. إذا كان هذا ممكنًا ، فقد تكون مهمة مقدم الرعاية هي القيام بذلك من أجلنا ، مع الإشارة إلى احتياجاتنا وأعبائنا.

 

يمكن للمرء أن يفترض بصدق أن عرض الاستضافة السحابية لا ينبغي أن يتطلب تعديلًا مباشرًا لتكوينات البرنامج الخفي ، ولكن يجب أن يكون من الممكن التصرف عبر لوحة التحكم باستخدام إعدادات مخصصة ، بناءً على نوع الموقع والحمل الحالي على المثيل. هذا للحفاظ على الطبيعة المدارة للمنتج وحقيقة أن أولئك الذين يديرون مثل هذا المنتج لا يمتلكون دائمًا حتى مهارات النظام الأساسية ، مثل القدرة على جعلهم يفهمون متى يجب تغيير Apache في تكوينه أو متى يطلبون لضبط حسابها.

Cloud Hosting

why combine cloud and traditional hosting technology? Who is it for, and how can it all be used? The basic idea is based on the offer of an “ infrastructure as a service ”, i.e. without worrying about the exact sizing of the necessary resources.
For the full article on Cloud Hosting ...

Show Filter
Hosting Filters
Host Me Host Filter

Operation System

Disk Space

RAM Memory

Disk Type

CPU Cores

Sort

Score - 9
A2hosting Logo
A2hosting
Entry
$5 /Monthly

50 Coupons

Server Locations


A2hosting Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands A2hosting Servers in MichiganUnited States A2hosting Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Trust Pilot Hostiso
Score - 9.4
Hostiso Logo
Hostiso
1 CPU 1 GB
$9.99 /Monthly

Reviews 33


Server Locations


Hostiso Servers in RoubaixFrance Hostiso Servers in MontrealCanada Hostiso Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Hostiso Servers in BuffaloUnited States Hostiso Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Trust Pilot Go Daddy
Score - 8.2
Go Daddy Logo
Go Daddy
Launch
$19.99 /Monthly

Reviews 9977

26 Coupons

Server Locations


Go Daddy Servers in IndiaIndia Go Daddy Servers in United StatesUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Cloud Ways
Score - 9.4
Cloud Ways Logo
Cloud Ways
DO1GB
$10 /Monthly

Reviews 337

50 Coupons

Server Locations


Cloud Ways Servers in TaiwanTaiwan Cloud Ways Servers in Sao PauloBrazil Cloud Ways Servers in Iowa CityUnited States Cloud Ways Servers in MontrealCanada Cloud Ways Servers in BangaloreIndia Cloud Ways Servers in SingaporeSingapore Cloud Ways Servers in BelgiumBelgium Cloud Ways Servers in TokyoJapan Cloud Ways Servers in SydneyAustralia Cloud Ways Servers in ParisFrance Cloud Ways Servers in Frankfurt am MainGermany Cloud Ways Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Cloud Ways Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Cloud Ways Servers in SeoulSouth Korea Cloud Ways Servers in IrelandIreland
Compare
Trust Pilot Host Gator
Score - 5.6
Host Gator Logo
Host Gator
Hatchling Cloud
$4.95 /Monthly

Reviews 735

37 Coupons

Server Locations


Host Gator Servers in HoustonUnited States
Compare
Score - 5.2
Dream Host Logo
Dream Host
DreamObjects 40 GB
$0.95 /Monthly

29 Coupons

Server Locations


Dream Host Servers in AshburnUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Turnkey internet
Score - 5.6
Turnkey internet Logo
Turnkey internet
Managed Quad-Core
$49.99 /Monthly

Reviews 7

27 Coupons

Server Locations


Turnkey internet Servers in New YorkUnited States
Compare
Score - 8.9
Aplex Host Logo
Aplex Host
Lite X Cloud
$19.95 /Monthly


Server Locations


Aplex Host Servers in Los AngelesUnited States Aplex Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot Site Ground
Score - 9.4
Site Ground Logo
Site Ground
Entry
$71.97 /Monthly

Reviews 4832

13 Coupons

Server Locations


Site Ground Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Site Ground Servers in ChicagoUnited States Site Ground Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom Site Ground Servers in SingaporeSingapore
Compare
Score - 7.4
Just Host Logo
Just Host
Standard
$79.99 /Monthly

45 Coupons

Server Locations


Just Host Servers in ProvoUnited States
Compare
Score - 8.5
Host Hero Logo
Host Hero
Cloud Hosting
$3 /Monthly

Compare
Trust Pilot Known Host
Score - 9
Known Host Logo
Known Host
Cloud-1
$50.4 /Monthly

Reviews 18

27 Coupons

Server Locations


Known Host Servers in SeattleUnited States Known Host Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot Nexcess
Score - 9.8
Nexcess Logo
Nexcess
Nexcess Cloud XS
$49 /Monthly

Reviews 102


Server Locations


Nexcess Servers in SurreyUnited Kingdom Nexcess Servers in DearbornUnited States Nexcess Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands Nexcess Servers in SydneyAustralia
Compare
Trust Pilot Liquid Web
Score - 9.4
Liquid Web Logo
Liquid Web
Up to 5 VMs
$2499 /Monthly

Reviews 406

45 Coupons

Server Locations


Liquid Web Servers in PhoenixUnited States Liquid Web Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands
Compare
Trust Pilot IO Zoom
Score - 8
IO Zoom Logo
IO Zoom
Cloud 1GB
$5 /Monthly

Reviews 47


Server Locations


IO Zoom Servers in AmsterdamNetherlands IO Zoom Servers in AtlantaUnited States IO Zoom Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare
Score - 7.2
InMotion Hosting Logo
InMotion Hosting
cVPS-1
$5 /Monthly

12 Coupons

Server Locations


InMotion Hosting Servers in Los AngelesUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot Host Presto
Score - 9.8
Host Presto Logo
Host Presto
CloudServer1
$14.98 /Monthly

Reviews 471


Server Locations


Host Presto Servers in LondonUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Mocha Host
Score - 9
Mocha Host Logo
Mocha Host
Altura-3
$19.02 /Monthly

Reviews 1235

39 Coupons

Server Locations


Mocha Host Servers in NetherlandsNetherlands Mocha Host Servers in ChicagoUnited States Mocha Host Servers in AustraliaAustralia Mocha Host Servers in CanadaCanada Mocha Host Servers in ChinaChina Mocha Host Servers in United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Compare
Trust Pilot Keliweb
Score - 9.8
Keliweb Logo
Keliweb
Cloud H1
$28 /Monthly

Reviews 453


Server Locations


Keliweb Servers in MilanoItaly
Compare
Trust Pilot Kvc WebHost
Score - 9.6
Kvc WebHost Logo
Kvc WebHost
VPS H Hosting
$14.99 /Monthly

Reviews 57


Server Locations


Kvc WebHost Servers in Oklahoma CityUnited States
Compare
Trust Pilot AE Server
Score - 9.6
AE Server Logo
AE Server
Cloud 2
$18.79 /Monthly

Reviews 143


Server Locations


AE Server Servers in MunichGermany AE Server Servers in DubaiUnited Arab Emirates AE Server Servers in LansingUnited States
Compare

Cloud Hosting, let's discover the potential of this type of cloud computing, who can benefit from it, and any disadvantages of this technology.

 

 

What is Cloud Hosting

 

 

Cloud hosting | There are several articles on the net that are starting to talk about the world of cloud computing. It seems that we are finally getting out of the preconception that it is only a fashion, and we are finally appreciating the potential of this technology (obviously there are also the disadvantages).

 

The definition of cloud hosting is not clear to many rightfully. Among the many things this technology has done, one of the least deserving has been to create confusion in many sectors, including hosting. The goal of this post is to clarify what is meant by cloud hosting and what are the salient features of this technology. 

 

Cloud hosting owes its name to the opportunity from the possibility of extending traditional hosting, and its basic client-server model, to a more complex infrastructure, which is flexible (in the sense that it dynamically responds to the needs of one or more visitors), efficient (to effectively support visitors who can become very numerous) and scalable (one can pay for it, essentially, based on the actual use and "consumption" one make of it).

 

So why combine cloud and traditional hosting technology? Who is it for, and how can it all be used? The basic idea is based on the offer of an “ infrastructure as a service ”, i.e. without worrying about the exact sizing of the necessary resources.

 

What does cloud hosting mean?

 

The term cloud hosting probably doesn't suggest a clear idea to most of us, and it often remains a vague and unclear technology to most. It derives partially from cloud computing, which consists of substantial virtualization of network resources in order to provide supports, for example, data storage, for users. The use of the cloud in the hosting sector manages to provide great efficiency at much lower prices than the equivalent VPS and/or dedicated ones, and this is what makes this technology so interesting.

 

What does IaaS mean?

 

Rather than buying a server, software, and/or network devices, with cloud solutions, customers opt for the purchase of outsourced resources, scalable according to needs (utility computing). At that point, therefore, the number of resources consumed, and consequently, their cost, reflect the real level of activity of the company and avoid waste due to the oversizing of resources.

 

How to Best use Cloud Hosting

 

Those who want to buy cloud hosting usually have to:


  • Deciding the size of the cloud server (maximum memory size, substantially)


  • Choose an operating system (Ubuntu 64bit, CentOS, Windows Server, and so on) and if necessary a database server (eg Microsoft MySQL Server)


  • Drive the purchased machine through an interface, usually web, controllable from various devices and without the need to install anything else

     

Characteristics of Good Cloud Hosting

 

The cloud hosting infrastructure allows you to have multiple servers to varying degrees, not in a predetermined way but depending on the workload required: so if in normal conditions you use only one, for example, the work will be distributed up to 50 different servers. Obviously, this complex stratification of resources is carried out in a completely transparent way for the end-user, due to the efficient degree of virtualization and thus guaranteeing very high efficiency, optimal management of load peaks and a good probability of recovering the data in case of unexpected damage. A typical use of cloud hosting concerns, in fact, the storage (memorization) of large amounts of data.

 

Cloud Hosting

 

Cloud Hosting: Who uses it?

 

Despite this is a widespread Google trend - up 50% compared to traditional hosting according to a survey conducted by Rackspace, about 60-70% of respondents of small and medium-sized enterprises are not familiar with this. technology. Perhaps the best way to better understand what we are talking about is to list some examples of use:


  • Data storage (files and/or large amounts of data)

  • Web hosting (management of huge traffic flows)

  • Boost processing / distributed workloads (better workload management)

  • File and database hosting

  • Application hosting

 

A certainly partial list, suggested by Rackspace, which gives an idea of ​​the great versatility of cloud hosting. This adaptability, however, collides in Italy with at least three types of problems:


  1. The companies that offer cloud hosting are still not very numerous


  1. The use of cloud hosting requires time, projects, and resources that often do not have the time to implement


  1. In many cases, there is no precise idea of ​​how to exploit this technology, which remains on paper in many cases.

 

It remains a fact that many companies do not have the availability to purchase an on-site hosting infrastructure, and for this reason, they can opt to rent space in a cloud environment to solve the problem efficiently. Apart from the Italian solutions, alternatives of this type should be sought among the big names such as Amazon AWS, Google Cloud.

 

From Shared Hosting to Cloud Hosting

 

All of you will surely know what we mean when we say "shared hosting", for those who are slightly rusty, just know that it is usually a shared environment, on Linux or Windows servers, with certain dedicated resources, typically not ram and cpu, by virtue of shared environment in which it resides. Nothing more than an account on a server, created ad hoc or through the use of very common control panels such as cPanel or Plesk.

 

When we talk about cloud hosting we always talk about a shared environment, but with different characteristics, and greater guarantees. The first thing we need to know is that in a cloud hosting service we expect to have a guarantee not only on resources such as disk space or bandwidth, but also on CPU and RAM memory: Our account is in fact comparable to a VPS, but compared to it it is in a managed version, that is, its updating and maintenance is by the provider, and above all it does not allow you to interact on the system as we can do with a VPS. It is a product completely similar to shared hosting with some features that we will now see and which, unfortunately, are difficult to "standardize" as each ISP then decides how to create its own cloud hosting offer.

 

Cloud Hosting: Scalable and Distributed

 

If it is a shared environment, how does a cloud hosting service differ from a common shared hosting? First in scalability. We said that we can have guarantees on the CPU and on the RAM of the system, but precisely because these solutions are often enabled by virtualization, we can also request more resources from our system in real time, using our cloud hosting solution with the same principle with which we talk about scalability for a cloud computing environment.

In fact, you say, even in a commonly shared hosting plan one can increase the resources available. Very true, but not as it should happen in cloud hosting: the customer has the possibility to scale his hosting platform with additional GB of ram, with greater computational power, and obviously with the set of parameters such as the dedicated bandwidth for his instance. In some products, like Rackspace's Cloud Sites, there is even talk of the possibility of paying based on the CPU cycles used, with a base offer that includes 10,000 CPU cycles per month.

 

This is possible because cloud hosting services are usually hosted on clusters of virtual machines, and here we come to the second peculiarity of these environments. A cloud hosting solution is distributed on multiple machines, and therefore in failover so that if one of them fails, another can continue to run our instance without any downtime. Experience tells us that even cloud computing fails, however the distribution to multiple machines in the same data center and possibly the geographic distribution they greatly lower the chances of one’s cloud hosting instance experiencing long periods of downtime. 

 

One can say that a cloud hosting distribution does not necessarily have to be geographically distributed, one wouldn’t consider it a fundamental requirement to define this product, however, it is obviously a plus that should be considered based on the price and the target to which the supplier.

 

Control Panel and Scalability

 

In a cloud hosting solution there is obviously also a control panel. It can be an ad hoc solution designed by the provider or a very common panel.

The control panel is an important component because although cloud hosting is a managed product, in fact, the customer looking for this solution wants to be able to act and control his instance in complete autonomy: I want to know very clearly how many and what resources I am using, so how should I be able to have a very simple panel to increase resources in real-time or to monitor if the system is adding resources if scaling occurs automatically.

 

There is a lot to discuss about scalability: how should it happen in a cloud hosting system? take the example of Cloud Sites which automates the process, causing our instance to grow or shrink based on the requests that arrive on the hosted sites. 

 

In essence, the cluster deals with the balancing and allocation of resources, with the possibility of viewing the CPU cycles in real-time. Some cloud solution does not work in this way instead based on the use of SPU, and yet that of Cloud does not provide all this and simply uses its cluster structure to ensure system scalability. It is clear that the ideal solution is not here, or at least the ideal solution exists for each individual customer

 

SSH Access

 

Present in a cloud hosting offer? Not in all rightly. It’s prohibited to access these environments, since being managed the user should not use this tool, and almost always the customer is not able to fully use it even if limited. There are offers that offer SSH access even in shared hosting environments, a questionable choice, and which, of course, is not essential to determine whether a cloud hosting service is of quality or not.

 

Cloud Hosting Services Pricing

 

The pricing can be on an annual basis with the addition of costs for the variation of resources from time to time, a model quite similar to that of cloud computing, where, however, the variables involved are fewer, since it is almost never necessary to consider the hours of computing. If we take today the main ISPs active in this sector, we see that almost no one has a single annual payment model, almost all of them offer a monthly fee from which to start and then go and adjust the final cost based on the resources removed or added.

 

Where Managed Cloud Hosting Goes?

 

Before concluding the first part of this journey into the world of cloud hosting, what it means that it is a managed solution, in order to clarify any doubts. Like shared hosting, the maintenance and updating of servers and daemons are the responsibility of the provider and depend solely on the latter. We must then understand if the latter has a configuration that can be set automatically for our applications and websites, or if it is possible to modify the parameters (for example of Apache) to adapt our configuration. If this is possible, it may be the caregiver's job to do it for us, indicating our needs and burdens.

 

One can honestly assume that a cloud hosting offer should not require direct modification of the daemon configurations, but it should be possible to act via the control panel with ad hoc settings, based on the type of site and the current load on the instance. This is to preserve the managed nature of the product and the fact that those who manage such a product do not always have even basic system skills, such as to be able to make them understand when Apache should be changed in its configuration or when to ask for tuning of its account.